Westpac Group Senior Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Westpac Group Senior Business Analyst Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Brian Hartzer
7 Ratings
  1. "Great values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Westpac Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great values Flexible working hours Great location

    Cons

    Too big - too many politics - too many people to sign off on things

    Advice to Management

    Think about the little ones

    Westpac Group2019-08-13
  2. "Review of a BA !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends

    I have been working at Westpac Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work with, lots of benefits

    Cons

    too soon to talk about cons

    Westpac Group2019-08-04
  3. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Westpac Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Best work life balance, flexible and agile ways of working.

    Cons

    Sydney Traffic, too many internal applications

    Westpac Group2019-07-31
  4. "Hostile and aggressive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Westpac Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Good tech tools, well established with policies and procedures for everything

    Cons

    Very aggressive, rude, non-supportive, non-caring, incivil manager, this hostile behaviour very common in this team as well as other teams in GroupTech

    Advice to Management

    Apply what you discuss in the team meetings about the Bank's rules, team support, being civil to each other and follow the Bank's rules.

    Westpac Group2019-07-27
  5. "Onboarding experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Westpac Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Has been great experience. very easy process to get introduced to the office premises and the working surroundings.

    Cons

    Have not experienced any negatives as yet. May be too early to comment

    Advice to Management

    working with a very committed team. very happy to have joined in the great work place.

    Westpac Group2019-04-15
  6. "Great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Westpac Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Work life balance -Ability to switch to roles of interest -Training opportunities

    Cons

    - Very slow decision making -Tech is almost decade behind the rest of world

    Westpac Group2019-02-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A horrible experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Westpac Group for less than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible working - Sydney office location

    Cons

    - Inexperienced program and project managers. Afraid of having hard conversations with stakeholders. They are happy to throw the project team in front of a freight train so as to not take blame. - Permanents have a ‘us versus them’ mentality with contractors and are averse to change. - Most permanent employees are quite notorious in misleading contractors working in a project. It is as if their agenda is to create...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    To beat the likes of cba or to avoid another royal commission disaster, lots of work is required. Culture needs to change and employees need to understand to adapt as per changing organisational needs.

    Westpac Group2019-01-17
  8. "Senior Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Westpac Group for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good Pay - Team culture is good (although I admit that can vary project to project) - Opportunities available to grow on your own and work responsibly. - Flexible working conditions

    Cons

    - Long working hours - Too many IT issues (multiple salary ids / passwords not working / no physical IT helpdesk / locked out from the network) for my liking when you start.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Westpac Group2018-09-23
  9. "Good first impression of the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Westpac Group for less than a year

    Pros

    I arrived on my first day and was delighted to find I had a working laptop, logged in on the first go, a company-issued mobile, my swipe pass and was assigned a buddy to help me along the way if I had any questions. My people leader had a 1 on 1 with me before lunch and explained the lay of the land and answered any questions I had. On my second day the team assistant sat with me and ran through a checklist of things...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some of the software could use updating to more cloud-based and collaborative tools to help with the agile way of working. Coming from my previous company to here I feel like some of the tools like the email client, web browser and office suite took me back about half a decade.

    Westpac Group2018-07-09
  10. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Westpac Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Contractors still get staff discounts Good pay rates if you can negotiate it.

    Cons

    Old technology, still on Windows 7 and Office 2010. Many applications yet to move to cloud hardware. Still sittin on ancient hardware.

    Westpac Group2018-05-14
Found 18 reviews