Westpac Group Teller Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Westpac Group Teller Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Brian Hartzer
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Westpac Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company itself has great initiatives and charities

    Cons

    None of the positive energy from upper management makes it to the staff on branches. Bankers are on the phones all day to get homeloans instead of being allowed to serve customers

    Advice to Management

    Speak to your branch staff. Hear their concerns. BMs and RGMs work together to make our lives miserable.

    Westpac Group2018-07-06
  2. "Bank Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Westpac Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, friendly co-workers

    Cons

    Not very flexible, silly regulations

    Westpac Group2018-05-18
  3. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Forster, New South Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Westpac Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work hours and customers some staff a pleasure to work with

    Cons

    No training, poor career progression lots of promise no delivery inability to keep staff poor management and toxic environment

    Advice to Management

    Get better managers train staff properly ect

    Westpac Group2018-06-06
  4. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Brisbane

    I have been working at Westpac Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefits, amazing culture, great ambience

    Cons

    challenging atmosphere, stress is high

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Westpac Group2017-12-12
  5. "in all, a good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Westpac Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good team member, advanced system,good products.

    Cons

    could be the stress when under-staffed. too much workflow ,

    Westpac Group2017-12-12
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller 

    I have been working at Westpac Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent working hours, rarely would you work past the typical 9-5. Large company name.

    Cons

    Mundane work with little room for growth outside of retail. Sales pressure even at teller level.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on coaching employees and less on pushing targets.

    Westpac Group2017-11-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Westpac Group

    Pros

    work life balance good pay team members

    Cons

    management targets pressure proactive calls in realistic bonus structure grumpy staff

    Advice to Management

    less push

    Westpac Group2017-04-13
  8. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Burnie
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Westpac Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Job is very challenging, but also rewarding and there are lots of opportunitys to progress higher. It has GREAT benefits also!

    Cons

    It can be quite stressful at times. If you take things that customers say to you to heart then you won't last your first day. It is very busy, and get used to being exhaused.

    Westpac Group2016-10-18
  9. "Review of retail banking staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Teller in Sydney
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Westpac Group part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Team were always positive and customers friendly. I particularly enjoyed working and interacting with customers everyday.

      Cons

      The manager of our branch created a very poor culture. He was often petty and childish in his behaviour and this would often affect the workplace.

      Advice to Management

      Ensure that all stake holders are fully engaged in the business. Ensure that all levels of employees are invested in the goals and strategies implemented by head office.

      Westpac Group2016-06-16
    • "teller"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Teller in Sydney
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Westpac Group

      Pros

      great opportunity,be able to help a lot customers, and employee benefit to enjoy

      Cons

      too much pressure and competition inside the company. everyone sees own benefit.

      Westpac Group2015-10-26
    Found 15 reviews