Wiener Städtische Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Wiener Städtische Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Wiener Städtische General Manager and Chairman Management Board Günter Geyer
Günter Geyer
11 Ratings
  1. "Fair Work-Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vienna
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wiener Städtische full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A safe workplace. Good pay. Can offer a lot to learn if you're seriously motivated.

    Cons

    Could do more to motivate employees. Strong need for innovation. Too much a "early in - early out" mentality.

    Continue reading
    Wiener Städtische2019-01-22
  2. "Call Center Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wiener Städtische full-time

    Pros

    Good colleagues and good location

    Cons

    Very stressfull and emotionally exhausting

    Continue reading
    Wiener Städtische2017-12-20
  3. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wiener Städtische

    Pros

    flexibility, salary, culture, team work

    Cons

    tight deadlines, quotas, perhaps some bureaucracy

    Wiener Städtische2017-05-06
  4. "Great internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Wiener Städtische

    Pros

    I was an intern at Life Insurance team. Everybody was very helpful and willing to teach and mentor me.

    Cons

    I didn't see any negative side of Wiener Stadtische during my internship.

    Wiener Städtische2016-11-21
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wiener Städtische

    Pros

    Professionalism, compensation and benefits, trainings, staff, good culture, experience

    Cons

    Less procedures, more traveling, a more open mentality towards client's demands

    Continue reading
    Wiener Städtische2016-10-21
  6. "Internal Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Internal Auditor in Tbilisi

    I worked at Wiener Städtische full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    To grow professionally and developing as a person

    Cons

    Usually do not have time to smell white blossom trees

    Continue reading
    Wiener Städtische2016-01-21
  7. "Forget about it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Risk Manager in Vienna
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wiener Städtische full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent work-life balance. Not a lot of pressure and some nice colleagues leaving the firm soon.

    Cons

    Management is terrible, not a lot of room to grow. In terms of competency the firm is falling behind. Trying to survive recent crisis with ridiculous salaries.

    Continue reading
    Wiener Städtische2014-08-17
  8. "Long tradition and poor change management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wiener Städtische full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable business portfolio, low risk exposure, good financial results. Ok work/life balance is you are not an actuary, a financial controller or a board member assistant.

    Cons

    Poor change management; vertical hierarchy, a lot of power resides with the top management whereas the middle and the first line managers are less visible. Poor corporate culture, apart from few exceptional young managers, people in the HQ were rather mediocre. Very little room to grow professionally.

    Wiener Städtische2014-05-13
  9. "Good atmosphere, poor managaement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Wiener Städtische full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Wage, great atmosphere and location

    Cons

    Poor managing, heavy working hours

    Wiener Städtische2014-05-08
  10. "Think globally, act locally."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Investment Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wiener Städtische

    Pros

    Big and reputed company in CEE, with good working environment, felxible employer's treatment.

    Cons

    Strong cost control disables hikes in salaries.

    Continue reading
    Wiener Städtische2012-05-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 26 reviews