Wiener Städtische Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Wiener Städtische Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Wiener Städtische CEO Günter Geyer
Günter Geyer
10 Ratings
  1. "Fair Work-Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vienna
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wiener Städtische full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A safe workplace. Good pay. Can offer a lot to learn if you're seriously motivated.

    Cons

    Could do more to motivate employees. Strong need for innovation. Too much a "early in - early out" mentality.

    Advice to Management

    Mix up more with your employees.

    Wiener Städtische2019-01-22
  2. "Call Center Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wiener Städtische full-time

    Pros

    Good colleagues and good location

    Cons

    Very stressfull and emotionally exhausting

    Advice to Management

    Don't be too rude because of non-perfect call-times, the job is emotionally exhausting !

    Wiener Städtische2017-12-20
  3. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wiener Städtische

    Pros

    flexibility, salary, culture, team work

    Cons

    tight deadlines, quotas, perhaps some bureaucracy

    Wiener Städtische2017-05-06
  4. "Great internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Wiener Städtische

    Pros

    I was an intern at Life Insurance team. Everybody was very helpful and willing to teach and mentor me.

    Cons

    I didn't see any negative side of Wiener Stadtische during my internship.

    Wiener Städtische2016-11-21
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wiener Städtische

    Pros

    Professionalism, compensation and benefits, trainings, staff, good culture, experience

    Cons

    Less procedures, more traveling, a more open mentality towards client's demands

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Wiener Städtische2016-10-21
  6. "Internal Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Internal Auditor in Tbilisi

    I worked at Wiener Städtische full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    To grow professionally and developing as a person

    Cons

    Usually do not have time to smell white blossom trees

    Advice to Management

    Make more effort to motivate employees use individual approach.

    Wiener Städtische2016-01-21
  7. "Think globally, act locally."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Manager in
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wiener Städtische

    Pros

    Big and reputed company in CEE, with good working environment, felxible employer's treatment.

    Cons

    Strong cost control disables hikes in salaries.

    Advice to Management

    none

    Wiener Städtische2012-05-18
  8. "hard work with not much support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wiener Städtische

    Pros

    salary, flexibility, benefits for expatriate assignment

    Cons

    Rewards and promotions are not earned by merits. Lack of common rules accross the group. Too much laissez faire. It is more important whom you know then who you are (the competence). Too many M&A and transactions bring insecurity into the members of the Group. Too much focus on the short-term results.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people and consultants, be more transparent, fair and equal. Try to develop the business and the people in the long term. Understand that business is made by people, and that everywhere you need teams and individuals who will build the teams based on cooperation and not necessarily on competition. Synergy! Synergy! Synergy! Get the best professionals, with long term vision, knowledge of the business...

    Show More
    Wiener Städtische2011-11-02
  9. "good place to learn and work.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wiener Städtische

    Pros

    learning as much as you can and hooking up with co-workers. also not too much pressure on work loads.

    Cons

    not getting enough praises. managers always try to be nice but stab u .

    Advice to Management

    more hours and advancement and more freebies.

    Wiener Städtische2010-11-09
  10. "Gesamtbetrachtung"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leitung 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wiener Städtische full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Gutes Sozialangebot, flexible Arbeitszeiten, guter Standort

    Cons

    Maximal durchschnittliches Marktgehalt, langsame Karriereschritte

    Advice to Management

    Der Mitarbeiter ist Teil des Unternehmenswertes

    Wiener Städtische2019-01-11
Found 24 reviews