Wiley Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Wiley Reviews

Updated 5 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Wiley President and Chief Executive Officer 	Brian Napack (no image)
Brian Napack
132 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Admissions Upper Management is unapproachable(in 40 reviews)

  • "Employee loyalty is thrown out of the window, low pay, predictable and no room for growth(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Organisation with Care for Employees!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wiley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Transparency... Ease of Doing Work... Always Approachable Management... Diverse Product Portfolio...

    Cons

    Not found a single one in last 3 years...

    Continue reading
    Wiley2020-04-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "save your career , do not join Wiley India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wiley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    i worked here for more than 3 years and could not find any thing

    Cons

    egoistic leadership, humiliating culture, harassment

    Wiley2019-12-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "don't work with Wiley India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wiley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    location is easy to reach.

    Cons

    very bad company and very poor environment

    Wiley2019-09-07

    Wiley Response

    October 1, 2019Director

    I'm sorry you feel that way but thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Although "bad company" and "poor environment" are somewhat vague your dissatisfaction is noted. Please know that you can reach out to your Human Resources team to discuss these things and suggest ways to improve them!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Cash Apps, month end activity, Reconciliation work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wiley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Month end work makes you well trained in work

    Cons

    Grouping and salary justification, uncooperative

    Continue reading
    Wiley2019-08-12

    Wiley Response

    August 21, 2019Director

    Thanks for the review. Those seem like some very specific criticisms regarding your role at Wile and I'm sorry you have a negative outlook. It might be useful to have a conversation with your supervisor about possible ways to improve the process or processes within your department.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "very bad management of wiley india"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wiley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i worked for more than 2 years and the only good thing i can think of is the access to some good books and nothing else is good about wiley india.

    Cons

    very bad company. no growth opportunity and no work life balance. expected to work on the weekend and night but no appreciation and direction. Random decisions taken without any thought and no opportunity for employees to contribute

    Continue reading
    Wiley2019-08-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Average company to work as developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in Coimbatore South
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wiley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is amazing and colleagues are free to share your thoughts.

    Cons

    Company pay is very less and there will night shifts in the company anytime.

    Continue reading
    Wiley2019-07-29
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Please do not join Wiley india if you want to grow in your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wiley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good office and free books to read

    Cons

    Wiley india is the worst company to work in india. I have worked in several companies and have more than 15 years of work experience and have talked to my friends and past colleagues about my experience and every body says that wiley india is definitely the worst company. No other company has such a bad management and such a poor talent management. the management and the Managing director Vikas Gupta do not care about the people. They only care about people who obey them and work according to them. Wiley india MD Mr. Vikas Gupta and other management people treat the employees very badly and because of this a lot of good people have left Wiley. Sometimes there behaviour and treatment of employees not just bad but is inhuman. There is a lot of corruption also and all the management works together to protect each other and so no body speaks about any wrong doing. Favoritism , misuse of power, misuse of position, corruption, mental abuse is very open and very visible as only those close to the management are given opportunities, appraisals and increments. The management, the MD Vikas Gupta, the directors work for themselves more than the company. There is no respect for talent and there is no opportunity to grow. There is no opportunity for new ideas and no appreciation for innovation. They will tell you that they promote talent and ideas but whenever you try to do anything new or find good opportunity they will not let you go ahead . They will ask you to spend time on unnecessary things and in the end will blame you for not doing anything to contribute to the growth. Vikas Gupta and other in management treat the employees very badly, shout on them and speak very rough language and this is a reason that so many good people have left wiley. only people who have been working here for long time and are Vikas Gupta and management's favorite are able to survive.

    Continue reading
    Wiley2019-07-25
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Worse company in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wiley full-time

    Pros

    Wiley is a global brand, but in India this is a worse company anyone can ever work in. The kind of attitude which the management has towards employees is that of slavery. Vikas Gupta has no respect for any person and treats every employee in the company as his personal slaves. Only people who would help him in his personal business would be favored. If you are happy being a slave then this is the company to join.

    Cons

    Wiley would not have a business at all in few years in India, due to poor management. Companies lose business and good resources due to bad management. The MD of India office is arrogant and has no empathy on how to talk to people. Only if you are a favorite of the management, then only you would get growth in the company and if you need growth, then be ready to bootlick your boss. Also, there is 0 work life balance. You are expected to work 24/7 in all departments except the MD.

    Continue reading
    Wiley2019-06-17

    Wiley Response

    June 23, 2019Director

    We are very sorry that you're not having a positive work experience. Please know that Wiley is committed to creating an environment of respect and dignity and ensuring that all employees adhere to our standards for business and social conduct.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (11)

    "Very bad management of wiley india under vikas gupta and other people in management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wiley full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    global company so you can get an opportunity to work with people from different countries.

    Cons

    Very badly managed company and very corrupt organization. The management treats the employees like slaves and never listens to their problems. They put pressure to perform but will not give you any support. The management does a lot of partiality and the those who are close to the MD Vikas Gupta only get the benefits and every one else is treated like a slave. Vikas Gupta also gets a lot of unethical things done by people close to him using his power and position in wiley india and those who support him get the appraisal and benefits and advantage. there is no value for hard work and talent and you can be asked to leave without giving any reason if you don't cooperate. The MD Vikas Gupta and few other senior management is also facing sexual harassment charge from an employee but still they don't behave properly. All the top management works with the MD Vikas Gupta to exploit the organization through corrupt practices.

    Continue reading
    Wiley2019-05-21

    Wiley Response

    June 23, 2019Director

    We are sorry to see that you are not having as positive of experience as you hoped at Wiley. For other viewers of Glassdoor, please note that the reviewer’s claims were taken quite seriously. Wiley went through a thorough investigation process including an industrial tribunal and review by an independent committee. The duly constituted panel found that these allegations were not supported by credible evidence. Our HR executives managed the situation well and acted appropriately. We remain committed to creating an environment of respect and dignity toward each other and ensuring we all adhere to our standards for business and social conduct.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work with!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wiley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity to learn about system.

    Cons

    No any cons as of now....

    Continue reading
    Wiley2019-03-11
Found 942 reviews