Wiley Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Wiley Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 861 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Brian Napack
92 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Admissions Upper Management is unapproachable(in 36 reviews)

  • "No room for growth and lost of restructuring(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work with!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wiley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity to learn about system.

    Cons

    No any cons as of now....

    Advice to Management

    Nil........

    Wiley2019-03-11
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Very bad management of wiley india under vikas gupta and other people in management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wiley full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    global company so you can get an opportunity to work with people from different countries.

    Cons

    Very badly managed company and very corrupt organization. The management treats the employees like slaves and never listens to their problems. They put pressure to perform but will not give you any support. The management does a lot of partiality and the those who are close to the MD Vikas Gupta only get the benefits and every one else is treated like a slave. Vikas Gupta also gets a lot of unethical things done by people...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Every employee and worker is a human being and deserves some respect and compassion. You will get better results if you give the employees good working environment and support them to grow. If the organization does not change it will soon close down.

    Wiley2019-05-21
  3. "developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wiley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good to work and improve our carrier

    Cons

    no cons required for this one

    Advice to Management

    need time for break

    Wiley2019-02-25
  4. Helpful (2)

    ""Wiley India- Vikas Gupta, MD""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wiley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great work culture, focus on marketing, work-life balance

    Cons

    none come to mind right now

    Wiley2019-01-29
  5. Helpful (4)

    "JOB Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wiley for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Place to work. Ethical Company

    Cons

    Everything is fine but i think they should improve salary structure

    Advice to Management

    Plz don't let your old employees go

    Wiley2019-01-08
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Worse company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wiley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wiley is a worse company anyone can work in India. Wiley is run like a family business by Vikas Gupta where all employees are working for his family. Only the chosen one would be favored and would get to survive in this mess. Globally it is a big brand. Wiley India doesnt respect any employees in India. The attitude of Vikas Gupta is that of a dictator

    Cons

    I am from publishing industry and Wiley is now a joke in the industry as there was no action by the company on sexual harassment case against Vikas Gupta. This just shows the value Wiley gives to woman employees working here. There is no growth opportunity in Wiley and I know most of the people working here would be happy to leave Wiley if given an opportunity

    Advice to Management

    Global HR should run independent anonymous survey in the company and then they would understand the damage which Vikas Gupta has done to wiley brand as a whole.

    Wiley2019-01-25
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Worst place to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wiley

    Pros

    Please never ever join Wiley it will ruin Ur career

    Cons

    It's not an MNC it's a factory and

    Advice to Management

    Pathetic place to work with

    Wiley2018-12-07
  8. Helpful (7)

    "One of the Worst organisation I have ever seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wiley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pros ?? It's a big joke on the name of MNC, if anyone wants to spoil their career please go ahead and join Wiley Specially ASC team of finance in which hirings are currently going on... Not at all a healthy and good environment

    Cons

    Fake commitments and fake people, School atmosphere,Groupism and really very negative environment

    Advice to Management

    Try to change the atmosphere if you really can

    Wiley2018-12-02
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Wiley India is a great place to work! Good MD in Vikas Gupta."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategy Manager in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wiley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed my stint there. Started my own company after that. Vikas Gupta and other Senior Management have been an inspiration. - Great Office (the new one in Noida) - Mutiple Learning Opportunities

    Cons

    -They don’t focus on Brand Building in India. It’s known everywhere globally but my friends from other industries hadn’t heard of Wiley in India.

    Advice to Management

    Advice to Management:

    Wiley2018-09-28
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good leadership by Vikas Gupta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wiley for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked at Wiley India full time (2 years) under Vikas Gupta’s leadership. It was at a particularly important period for my career. And would say that I’m glad it happened at Wiley. Pros: - Global Brand - Extremely intelligent co-workers

    Cons

    Nothing in particular, I was not able to work here because I had to move to another country

    Advice to Management

    Change the locations of Offices. The New Delhi Office was being planned at the time I was leaving. Mumbai and Bangalore should be next in line.

    Wiley2018-09-25
Found 861 reviews