Windstream Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,785 of over 1,846 reviews

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Windstream President and CEO Tony Thomas
Tony Thomas
780 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people Good work environment(in 74 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and work life balance(in 57 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management is difficult to get a hold of(in 77 reviews)

  • "financial difficulties bankruptcy job reduction(in 33 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Great place awesome people

      Jul 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great teamwork environment. You get to learn alot

      Cons

      Not really can’t cons I can think of

      1 person found this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      Thank you for your honest review!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Tech support

      Feb 6, 2021 - Technical Support Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best insentives , get to know complete technology of tech support..

      Cons

      Not much as of I know.. Got to know all type of tech language..

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      We appreciate your honest review and are glad to hear you are happy with the Windstream culture and environment. We work hard to offer an inclusive and happy work environment for all.

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Salary

      Sep 7, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Māt
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is opportunities for advancement. Great bonuses

      Cons

      Has a very strict attendance policy

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      Thank you for your review!

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Process Consultant

      Jan 19, 2021 - Process Consultant in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the toughest work, slowly you will be learning all of it in depth.

      Cons

      Work life balance is affected. Health can be degraded physically or mentally if you don't pay enough attention.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love Windstream!

      Sep 22, 2021 - Supervisor in Dalton, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, love the vacation.

      Cons

      I don’t have anything bad to say about windstream.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      We appreciate your honest review and are glad to hear you are happy with the Windstream culture and environment. We work hard to offer an inclusive and happy work environment for all and appreciate you sharing positive feedback.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Upside Down (and backwards)

      Sep 20, 2021 - Business to Business Sales Representative in Lincoln, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you love being continually amazed, you should work at Windstream. Any company you work at after this will seem amazing.

      Cons

      Everything will be mysteriously arduous and you will never quite know why. If ever there was a company that substituted strategy for tactics, this is it. It would appear that upper management would believe that it is better to achieve objectives via sheer force of will than to utilize strategy and planning. Gaslighting is not only common, it is the path.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      Thank you for sharing your experience. We promote the sharing of new ideas & opinions while embracing an atmosphere of teamwork and trust, including talking to people not about them and considering all opinions equal to your own. We apologize you did not have this experience and would like to further research your situation. Please call Windstream’s Working with Integrity Helpline 1-888-898-3990 or visit Windstream’s Working with Integrity Website www.tnwgrc.com/webreport to provide a description of your experience.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good environment

      Sep 20, 2021 - Systems Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good CEO, and good colleagues

      Cons

      Not enough trainings during a year

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      Thank you for your feedback!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Chatbots Intern

      Sep 15, 2021 - Software Engineer(Internship) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great compensation and management is understanding

      Cons

      -Work & life management -A lot of meetings

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      Windstream works to ensure successful careers for all employees. We challenge our colleagues at every step of their career and provide them with the tools they need to grow, succeed, and accomplish personal and professional goals. If your work-life balance is not being achieved, we encourage you to address this with your manager and HR so we can help you resolve this concern.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      Sep 16, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great pay, good insurance

      Cons

      No downside working for this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      Thank you for your honest feedback and review!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Chill Environment

      Sep 14, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed environment. Friendly management. Opportunity for growth.

      Cons

      Work load can get heavy.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      Thank you for your feedback and review- we look forward to continuing to be a part of your success here at Windstream.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,785 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Windstream Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Windstream? Share Your Experiences

    Windstream logo
    or