Windstream Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Windstream Reviews

Updated 25 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Windstream President and CEO Tony Thomas
Tony Thomas
619 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Driven to Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Windstream full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Windstream provides room to grow for career oriented individuals that are not afraid of work. Management understands that Windstream is "People Powered".

    Cons

    Physics holds limitations that sometimes prevents you from delivering the products you want in the places you want.

    Continue reading
    Windstream2020-03-25

    Windstream Response

    March 31, 2020Windstream Talent

    Success is what we all strive for and we are glad you are finding that with Windstream. We thank you for your review and look forward to you continuing to be part of our success.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good so far, excited to grow more into the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Windstream full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cutting edge of technology, huge employer in Arkansas

    Cons

    non remote (other than COVID 19)

    Continue reading
    Windstream2020-03-16

    Windstream Response

    March 24, 2020Windstream Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! Our employees are very valuable to us, and we're always looking to make improvements as a company and as an employer.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Failing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Advocate in South Florida, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Windstream full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work from home, decent benefits, good colleagues

    Cons

    Multiple Reorgs, layoffs, acquisitions, Chap 11, lackluster compensation

    Continue reading
    Windstream2020-03-26

    Windstream Response

    March 31, 2020Windstream Talent

    Thank you for your review, as we take these reviews and your feedback very seriously. We try to provide our employees with a comfortable and productive atmosphere where no one feels they are treated unfairly. Please call Windstream’s Working with Integrity Helpline 1-888-898-3990 or visit Windstream’s Working with Integrity Website www.tnwgrc.com/webreport to provide details about your experience, as we would like to be of further assistance.

    Continue reading
  4. "Pros and Cons of Working for Windstream"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Network Specialist in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Windstream full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The flexibility to work remote. Opportunities to advance to other departments

    Cons

    some departments use point system to track attendance

    Windstream2020-03-06

    Windstream Response

    March 11, 2020Windstream Talent

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Windstream Delema"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Windstream full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Techs, PC's, PM's and lower managment

    Cons

    I was laid off even though all of my reviews were I exceeded my job requirements.

    Windstream2020-03-17

    Windstream Response

    March 24, 2020Windstream Talent

    Seeking out opportunities to improve is a core function at Windstream. We embrace agility and act in a way that embraces change for the better. Your feedback is important, and we appreciate you taking the time to share.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Avoid at all cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst I 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Windstream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Misery loves company. Only pro was I had my coworkers to be miserable with.

    Cons

    Company has no direction and the only way they know to fix the downward spiral is to let go domestically and hire internationally.

    Windstream2020-03-10

    Windstream Response

    March 11, 2020Windstream Talent

    At Windstream, we embrace agility and act in a way that embraces change for the better. We are sorry to hear of your experience, but your feedback is important, and we appreciate you taking the time to share.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Tech II in Albemarle, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Windstream full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, a place that that pays well, plenty of advancement, become part of a great family

    Cons

    some of the properties you enter may be a lot different than what your use to.

    Continue reading
    Windstream2020-02-26

    Windstream Response

    March 2, 2020Windstream Talent

    We appreciate your honest review and are glad to hear you are happy with the Windstream culture and environment. We work hard to offer an inclusive and happy work environment for all.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Answer phone calls and help them find out a solution for problem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Bound Customer Service in Newton, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Windstream full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and being able to help others

    Cons

    Trying to figure out the answer and not able to find the answer

    Windstream2020-02-19

    Windstream Response

    March 2, 2020Windstream Talent

    We appreciate you for leaving a review-thank you!

    Continue reading
  9. "Good Place to Work - Turning things around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Windstream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance Great technologies

    Cons

    Depending on department, management can be rough, but they are working to improve

    Windstream2020-02-20

    Windstream Response

    March 2, 2020Windstream Talent

    We understand how important a good leadership team is to the success and happiness of our employees and we are glad you are benefiting from WIN!

    Continue reading
  10. "Pay was good, morale suffered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Repair Technician in Cross Plains, TX
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Windstream full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good pay, enjoyable co-workers. My manager was overworked but fair and sympathetic to his employees. I enjoyed the technical aspects of my job. Can be a fun place to work with a few tweaks and a little common sense.

    Cons

    There's a disconnect between operations and upper management which created efficiency issues and challenged the balance of meeting company metrics and serving the customers beneficially. At times, the culture suffered due to layoffs, creating a sense of expendability.

    Continue reading
    Windstream2020-02-19

    Windstream Response

    March 2, 2020Windstream Talent

    Thank you for writing your review. As a People Powered organization we strive to invest in, develop and recognize excellence in our team as best we can. Our employees are very valuable to us, and we're always looking to make improvements as a company and as an employer.

    Continue reading
Found 1455 reviews