Windstream Employee Reviews about "bankruptcy"

Updated Jan 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 of over 1,849 reviews

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Windstream President and CEO Tony Thomas
Tony Thomas
794 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people Good work environment(in 74 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and work life balance(in 57 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management is difficult to get a hold of(in 77 reviews)

  • "financial difficulties bankruptcy job reduction(in 33 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "bankruptcy"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee

      .

      Jan 8, 2021 - Contracts Manager in Little Rock, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      telecommunications industry wireless fiber internet

      Cons

      financial difficulties bankruptcy job reduction

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Review

      Sep 16, 2020 - Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      vacation and insurance were comparable

      Cons

      bankruptcy and leadership was all over the place

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Average

      Sep 3, 2020 - Financial Analyst in Little Rock, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are some great people that work at the company.

      Cons

      Bankruptcy and job losses have brought down morale.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      Thank you for writing your review. As a People Powered organization we strive to invest in, develop and recognize excellence in our team as best we can. Our employees are very valuable to us, and we're always looking to make improvements as a company and as an employer.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Winstream a company on the rise

      Jun 3, 2020 - Finance Analyst in King of Prussia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Windstream is a company that is looking to continue to grow and expand particularly its industry leadig OfficeSuite (VOIP) and SD-WAN products and by acquisitions like Broadview Networks and E-Link.

      Cons

      Compensation and benefits sometimes lag behind some of the other industry leaders. Company just emerged from bankruptcy.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      We’re sorry to hear of your disappointment with the benefits Windstream offers. We're always looking to improve our offerings to our employees as we consider them to be our greatest asset. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Sales

      Jun 17, 2020 - Enterprise Account Executive in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cloud, SDWAN, UCaaS, Firewall - next generation technology services. Good Sales Teams with collaboration with Account Mgrs and Engineering for Customers.

      Cons

      Still in bankruptcy. Back office processing is slow. Tier 1 Customer Service/Emergency Repair is outsourced which is a bad customer experience. Internal Culture is non-existent.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      Thank you for writing your review. As a People Powered organization we strive to invest in, develop and recognize excellence in our team as best we can. Our employees are very valuable to us, and we're always looking to make improvements as a company and as an employer. For information on internal cultural events at all locations or even if you have some suggestions for your location in particular please visit the main Culture Crew site and let us know, we'd love your feedback and ideas!

    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Trying to Play Catch Up

      May 8, 2020 - Outside Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commission Plan is really good, if you can get the prospect to sign and if you can get your project submitted.

      Cons

      Old DSL Network Stinks and company is trying to build out fiber network but I think the bankruptcy is slowing them down.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      Your feedback is important, and we appreciate you taking the time to share it with us, we embrace agility and act in a way that embraces change for the better.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Work Enviroment

      Dec 4, 2019 - Account Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      On-boarding process and training program has been excellent, for sure the best I have been involved in. They provide all of the tools necessary to be successful, and are open to suggestions from the field. Friendly, warm, collaborative work environment. Co-workers and Managers are helpful and are vested in each other's success. Management seems to have a realistic expectation of us and what the challenges are out there. Pay is competitive; at plan there is a lot money to be made.

      Cons

      Being in Chapter 11, there are many customers that are hesitant to do business with Windstream at least until they come out of bankruptcy. Benefits are OK, my only critique though would be that the health plans have high deductibles.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      We’re sorry to hear of your disappointment with the pay/benefits Windstream offers. We're always looking to improve our offerings to our employees as we consider them to be our greatest asset. Thank you for leaving your review!

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Lackluster

      Dec 10, 2019 - Operations Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had a decent boss and finally a decent VP on the 4th go around (in under 3 years) PTO/PFH

      Cons

      The usual suspects: Understaffed/Overworked, lack of work/life balance, no raises for salaried in the foreseeable future, bankruptcy and other distractions, benefits, etc.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      Thank you for writing your review. As a People Powered organization we strive to invest in, develop and recognize excellence in our team as best we can. Our employees are very valuable to us, and we're always looking to make improvements as a company and as an employer.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great overall experience

      Oct 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive pay Good work life balance (depending on position) Great training/learning opportunities LGBT friendly

      Cons

      Mediocre health benefits (great coverage, but high deductible only) Uncertain future due to bankruptcy

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      We are sorry to hear about your experience. We are constantly looking to improve our overall transparency and communication. If you would like to provide us with additional information regarding your situation, please call Windstream’s Working with Integrity Helpline 1-888-898-3990 or visit Windstream’s Working with Integrity Website www.tnwgrc.com/webreport to provide us with a description of your situation. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review!

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Windstream used to be something good

      Aug 23, 2019 - Senior Account Executive in Nash, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      National Public Company with resources to win deals

      Cons

      Change in leadership ended potential for the company resulting in Bankruptcy and stock freeze. Sold off Data Center division which was the best product they had. No idea what the roadmap for the future is. Constant changes in direction without a plan.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      Windstream is undergoing a court-supervised financial restructuring, not an operational one. We expect to emerge from this process even better positioned to invest in our business, expand our speed and next-generation capabilities for our customers and compete for the long-term. In the meantime, we are continuing to conduct business as usual and generate about $6 billion in annual revenue. We have great momentum, as evidenced by the fact that we are growing our consumer broadband customer base and hold a leading position in SD-WAN, a cutting-edge networking solution for enterprise-level customers. Thank you for your review!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Windstream Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Windstream? Share Your Experiences

    Windstream logo
    or