Windstream Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jan 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 of over 1,849 reviews

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Windstream President and CEO Tony Thomas
Tony Thomas
794 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people Good work environment(in 74 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and work life balance(in 57 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management is difficult to get a hold of(in 77 reviews)

  • "financial difficulties bankruptcy job reduction(in 33 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Windstream

      Jan 22, 2021 - Local Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some Great people to work with

      Cons

      Sr Management does not care about employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      If you are willing to work hard you will do great

      Oct 2, 2020 - Human Resources Analyst in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There’s a lot going on and a lot to learn. Work with great people. Many chances to take on new responsibilities.

      Cons

      If you are not focused on what you need to be doing you can have too much creep in.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      Success is what we all strive for and we are glad you are finding that with Windstream. We thank you for your review and look forward to you continuing to be part of our success.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Average

      Sep 3, 2020 - Financial Analyst in Little Rock, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are some great people that work at the company.

      Cons

      Bankruptcy and job losses have brought down morale.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      Thank you for writing your review. As a People Powered organization we strive to invest in, develop and recognize excellence in our team as best we can. Our employees are very valuable to us, and we're always looking to make improvements as a company and as an employer.

    4. 4.0
      Current Contractor

      Windstream

      Aug 1, 2020 - Warehouse Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people Good work environment

      Cons

      Upper management is difficult to get a hold of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Windstream Employee Review

      Jun 28, 2020 - Senior Systems Analyst in Charleston, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of hard working Great people work at this company

      Cons

      Like all Telecom - a lot of lay-offs without warning. and to be promoted you have to transfer in/out of depts. So a person that stays the course will not get an increase in pay...ever

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      Thank you for your review, as we take these reviews and your feedback very seriously. What you are describing doesn’t align to a working environment built around support and integrity we wish to foster at Windstream and we would like to hear more about your experience. Please contact Windstream’s Working with Integrity Helpline 1-888-898-3990 or visit Windstream’s Working with Integrity Website www.tnwgrc.com/webreport to provide details about your experience as we would like the opportunity to address your experience and make improvements.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good.

      Feb 16, 2020 - Engineering Co-Op in Lexington-Fayette, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of great people.

      Cons

      It can be very political.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      Thank you for taking the time and for your honest review!

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Blowing in the wind

      Jan 23, 2020 - Air Traffic Control Specialist in Evansville, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of great people. Good peoducts and services.

      Cons

      Terrible leadership and organization. Promotion only comes from moving to a different organization.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      Thank you for writing your review. As a People Powered organization we strive to invest in, develop and recognize excellence in our team as best we can. Our employees are very valuable to us, and we're always looking to make improvements as a company and as an employer.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Mixed emotions

      Dec 8, 2019 - Field Service Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people make up Windstream

      Cons

      You are just a number to upper management. Health insurance is terrible.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      Seeking out opportunities to improve is a core function at Windstream. We embrace agility and act in a way that embraces change for the better. Your feedback is important, and we appreciate you taking the time to share.

    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Chap 11 taking its toll

      Nov 22, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People, lots of resources

      Cons

      Chapter 11 pressures have greatly increased micromanagement

      2 people found this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      Thank you for your review!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Fantastic place to work!

      Sep 3, 2019 - Network Operations Manager in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CEO and Leadership team are great. Coworkers are great people doing great things!

      Cons

      No cons that impact my day to day.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Windstream Response

      Windstream Talent

      We understand how important a good leadership team is to the success and happiness of our employees and we are glad you are benefiting from our WINning leadership team.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 72 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Windstream Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Windstream? Share Your Experiences

    Windstream logo
    or