Wipro Philadelphia, PA Reviews

Updated 1 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Wipro CEO Thierry Delaporte
Thierry Delaporte
1 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Wipro is a great place to work

    6 May 2019 - Test Lead in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Provides opportunities to work on latest technology. Provides training on latest technologies to improve our skills. Decent Salary. 401k Matching of 4 percent out of first 5 percent contribution.

    Cons

    Sometimes you will get stuck with the same client for a longer term and will be unable to move to other projects based on your preference.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Wipro Response

    Corporate HR

    Hello! Thanks for the 5-star rating and positive review. We're very happy to hear you speak highly about the access to latest technologies and the training provided here at Wipro. You can reach out to your manager anytime to discuss your aspirations and career expectations. We wish you the best at Wipro!

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company growth

    1 Apr 2021 - Senior Manager IT in Wilmington, DE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to grow. Good Company culture

    Cons

    Less onsite opportunity Short term account Many offshoring

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Wipro

    26 Feb 2021 - Software Engineer in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Got placed at Wipro through college fair. Interview process was smooth. Good company to work, you can definitely have work and personal life balance.

    Cons

    Average pay for the entry level position

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Good

    13 Oct 2020 - QA Test Lead in Malvern, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Company to work in this company

    Cons

    Nothing there to say in this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    unfair pay rate

    20 Apr 2020 - Software Developer in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    it's a job. Not much else

    Cons

    contractor get 50% of rate billed to client.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Low Competition

    29 Aug 2019 - Lead Administrator in Moorestown, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good opportunity to work with some technologies

    Cons

    Bad management Hides Shift Information Low Compensation Expensive Health Benefit

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    DBA

    8 Oct 2018 - Senior Software Engineer in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good projects all around the world

    Cons

    after working for 10+ years, did not get my experience letter. Wipro is denying its employees a basic right. The company should understand that receiving the Experience letter is basic right of each and every person who worked there. Typical Indian mentality company which has regressive thinking, to make sure that their employees donot progress in their life ahead after leaving the company.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    How much longer?

    2 Dec 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined Wipro from another US Company, they kept the benefits package from my previous employer even though the were much more generous than offered to regular employees with many years of service.

    Cons

    Due to squeezing out OT and raises being few and meager, I'm netting 80% of what I did 5 years ago. Training programs are either offered only in India or are completely useless. Working from a client location instead of a Wipro office, most of them are blocked anyway.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Application Analyst

    14 Mar 2018 - Applications Analyst in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None as just new to company, Need to visit this later

    Cons

    Company need to provide better understanding about how to use all the information and train all the US Employee who is new to Wipro. There are so many things on Site and I have no Idea. Trying to update profile and Wipor has different project name and Client is telling me that I am on this project. don't know who i need to reach out.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Quick insight

    10 Jun 2015 - Technical Consultant in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Visibility, opportunities, flexibility, job security is one of the important factor with this company.

    Cons

    Political, salary, commitments. I think the HR should hold more power to take decision and also Wipro should go out to the market to understand what other companies are working on to get their employees the satisfaction level in terms of basic needs and their personal front.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with Wipro Job Seekers

Fresher
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Wipro? Share Your Experiences

Wipro logo
or