Wireless Advocates Reviews

Updated 1 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
40%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Wireless Advocates President Jim Pearse (no image)
Jim Pearse
263 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The communication from upper management is horrible(in 63 reviews)

  • "You work like a dog to prove yourself in the "acting" district manager position until they give you the real(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - WSM - Military Channel in Glendale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wireless Advocates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been here for about 7 months now. The company is Fast-paced, competitive, and commissions and bonuses are commensurate with your efforts. Both my DM and RD are good people always pushing me to be better than I think I can be.

    Cons

    No real cons for me

    Wireless Advocates2020-06-02
  2. "Kind of a mess"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - WIRELESS SALES EXPERT in Fresno, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Wireless Advocates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kiosk manager and district manager were great and easy to talk. Mostly everyone there is college aged so its a fun college job with pretty flexible hours and commission.

    Cons

    Extremely high turnover rate. Pay was always changing and the employees never came out on top with those changes. Kiosk managers didn't make much more than the WSE's so there was no want to get promoted. After getting KSM role there's no where to go from there.

    Wireless Advocates2020-05-30
  3. "Great place, not for the faint of heart"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Merchandising in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wireless Advocates full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great high pressure environment but can be demanding at times

    Cons

    Some employees are not cut out for a performance driven private company and struggle

    Continue reading
    Wireless Advocates2020-05-27
  4. "Good company.. iffy pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Maxwell AFB, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wireless Advocates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and access to military bases

    Cons

    Some military bases are not open access to the public so our sales would be low some months

    Continue reading
    Wireless Advocates2020-05-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "10 years with Advocates"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Director in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wireless Advocates full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working with Costco, there is unlimited traffic and potential to earn.

    Cons

    Marketing is controlled by Costco limiting the audience and ability to move independently.

    Continue reading
    Wireless Advocates2020-05-12
  6. "Don’t work here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salesman 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wireless Advocates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are no pros working here

    Cons

    Everything here is a con

    Wireless Advocates2020-05-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "AVOID"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Wireless Advocates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Make your own schedule and pizza

    Cons

    You get complained at by both Costco and your own bosses The members treat you like dirt The owners treat you like dirt

    Continue reading
    Wireless Advocates2020-04-30
  8. "It was ok"

    2.0
    Former Employee - WSE Wireless Sales Expert in Aurora, CO
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wireless Advocates part-time

    Pros

    Stand around , easy money, not hard

    Cons

    No structure , get thrown in

    Wireless Advocates2020-04-09
  9. "Na"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wireless Advocates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Just started working there the company seems really versatile and allows us as managers to grow our own business

    Cons

    Just started So I wouldn’t have to many Cons at this moment

    Wireless Advocates2020-03-20
  10. "Decent job, frequently reduced commisions"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wireless Advocates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, lots of locations, employee cell phone plans are heavily discounted.

    Cons

    In my years there, commission was reduced by over 50%. Lots of up-selling required and customer was always given what they wanted, to a fault.

    Wireless Advocates2020-02-27
Found 711 reviews