WisdmLabs Reviews

Updated 14 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
WisdmLabs Founder Rohan Thakare (no image)
Rohan Thakare
24 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Very friendly company culture, good work environment

    25 Feb 2021 - Software Developer in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most people here are in their 20s or 30s, the culture is informal and fun. Good leave policy, flexi timings Pretty much a flat hierarchy, so you have access to even the senior-most people at the company.

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WisdmLabs Response

    Dear Friend, Thank You for this validation! It means a lot to us as we continuously evolve to become a better company. Happy to know that you appreciate our policies and culture. We definitely do value openness and am delighted you feel we all are approachable. This is what we want to be, always. We welcome your open appreciation and my best wishes for you to be a contributor to our growth. -Rohan Thakare, Founder, WisdmLabs

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Job enviornment

    14 May 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome people, Good job opportunity

    Cons

    Nothing as such, overall good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not good.

    8 Apr 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No Pros as such, but freshers can consider joining this company instead of being jobless. The work and the process of its execution is something that one may or may not like( it depends on the individual).

    Cons

    HR department/ Management. 1. No proper process are followed during onboarding, confirmation of employment (after probation period) and when the employee quits. 2. They give offer letter a month after joining. And appraisal letter is also mailed late. 3. Ideally, when the probation period of an employee is nearing its end, the HR should proactively discuss the status of employment with employee. But they don't do that here. Instead the employee is expected to run behind the HR. 4. Salary slips are never mailed in time. Sometimes there are nominal discrepancies in the salary slip and the actual salary credited.( They were working on it. It may have been taken care of.) 5. The CEO is a very extrovert individual and believes in openness/ open communication. But that doesn't mean he can every now and then, lose temper and verbally abuse employees, shout on people. 6. They reverse appraisals if you resign between July-December. And they don't have to pay variable salary if you resign between January- 22nd June. This is the kind of agreement that employees have to sign!! A win-win for the management.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    WisdmLabs Response

    Hello Friend, I understand that you did not enjoy your time with us. We tend to liken working with a company to getting into a relationship. Sometimes, even with the best intentions, things don't work out. I sincerely hope you have found good work that makes you feel happy at the end of every day. I'll try to provide you my perspective on the shortcomings you mention 1 & 2 Processes and formal communication — Improvement is the only constant for us. We keep evolving all the time and the same is true for processes. There has been a massive transformation in the processes you mention, since the first lockdown. Yet, whatever shortcomings we have are never "on purpose". In fact, I am proud of our People First approach. There are so many instances where the HR team goes beyond the rules and helps our team members (be that about time-off, non-work issues, financial aid etc.) 3 Employee confirmation -- For the past year or more, there has been tremendous improvement in this process and the HR team actively engages with the new joinees and the teams they are assigned to. There are monthly evaluations and all feedback is recorded. You mention that you worked with us for about 2 years. Even then, I am wondering why would your manager not tell you if they wanted you in their team? 4 Salary slips -- There were issues in the previous software. These are taken care of completely. 5 CEO/Founder — To me it has always been about bonding really well with colleagues, just like friends do. Most days friends have fun together and sometimes they fight. However, over time I understood that it’s not the case, always. I got feedback and worked on it which has resulted in a massive improvement in my way of handling people. If you happen to reach out to team members who work closely with me, you will be able to vouch for this from their own experience. 6 Increments & Variables — Fairness in all situations is very important to us. When rolling out increments we engage in a deep dialogue with our people to ensure they understand their performance, evaluation, company outlook etc. Every team member has the right to negotiate, accept or reject their proposed package. Once they accept it, all we expect them is to honour the commitment. Besides, we now scientifically calculate and freeze variable incentives at the quarter level. This ensures that no team member loses out on getting compensated for what they worked so hard for. Hope this helps. All the very best to you! Rohan Thakare Founder, WisdmLabs

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great experience

    7 Apr 2021 - Digital Marketing Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot to learn, explore and play with.

    Cons

    No bad review. everything was good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Experience Overall

    3 Feb 2021 - Business Development in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly Seniors, Management & HR. Flexible timings , Helpful team members.

    Cons

    Work-Life balance is not so great

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WisdmLabs Response

    Dear Friend, I appreciate your recognition of our friendly & helpful nature and the flexibility you had with your work. Thank you! I would also like to address your concern about work-life balance. Since the lockdown, we've embraced the new normal and are on track to be a remote first company. As this gives location independence to people, a lot of our current colleagues have moved back to their native places and are enjoying the time they are getting to spend with their families. They're reporting that this has tremendously improved their work-life balance and even on reviews here we are seeing the sentiment getting echoed. Besides, as a company, we've always taken care never to step on our colleagues' family time, be it weekends, holidays or their leaves. Business contingencies are exceptions, but those are rare occurrences. You mention here that you were part of the Business Development team and being a company whose primarily clientele comes from western economies, I believe you had to attend late evening calls, at times. As you mention above, we do not prescribe any specific working hours and if someone is taking late evening calls, they can very well choose to start their work-days late. I am assuming you were not with the company since before the lockdown. Had you been with us now, I am sure you would have found the work time flexibility combined with location independence extremely rewarding. -Rohan Thakare, Founder, WisdmLabs

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Place to Work

    9 Dec 2020 - Digital Marketing Executive in Thāne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open Culture and Career Opportunities

    Cons

    Definite Company policies & Better Business Strategies

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WisdmLabs Response

    Hello Friend, my heartfelt thanks for your inputs and thank you for dedicating the part of your life to this company when you worked with us! I am glad to hear that values important to us are truly resonating when you praise us for the "openness" and "growth". We will continue to find more ways to be even more open, transparent and recognise talent early on. As far as company policies are considered, I am sure you've witnessed the sea change in everything we do, right since the lockdown. When I look back, I am happy to see highlights such as - - Our embracing of the new normal and encouraging "Remote First" working - Our commitment to trusting our team, especially when it comes to work and deliverables - Our inclusion of the "broader leadership team" of the company in almost every crucial decision we take - Overhaul of our performance framework - Evolution of our leave policy (a recent development) - Our commitment to bring clarity to almost every aspect of association via the "Handbook" While we have significantly evolved these aspects, I am sure there are many things we need to be better at. We're constantly learning from our own experiences and that of others and I promise this will reflect in our policies, our way of working and even in the way we strategise our foray in the market. Please accept my heartfelt gratitude for your association with us and I wish you all the very best for all your future endeavours. And like I always say, may our paths cross again! - Rohan Thakare, Founder, WisdmLabs

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice

    24 Nov 2020 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything here in wisdmlabs is good and commendable

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons here in wisdmlabs

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WisdmLabs Response

    Dear Friend, thank you for these heartwarming comments. While I am happy to know that you do not find fault with us, I want you to know that all communication channels are always open for you to provide us any feedback/criticism, whatsoever. Feel free to reach anyone from your leadership, right up to me if you need any help, ever. Make sure you utilise the 1-on1s with your manager to bring out any anomalies. And you can always connect with HR to channelise any special needs you may have. We value your association with us and I look forward to growing together with you. -Rohan Thakare, Founder, WisdmLabs

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    nice

    5 Nov 2020 - PHP Developer in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice cpmpany fot fresher go for it

    Cons

    no cons as such. best

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WisdmLabs Response

    Dear Friend, thank you for your validation of our commitment to our team's growth, right from the day they start their professional journey. I firmly believe that someone can always give you a job, but "we want to be committed to giving you a career". We need to craft that journey from the very start and that's why we have instituted a formidable training program. And we keep evolving it. In fact, as we mature we are looking at all the different aspects of personal growth that gives one satisfaction well beyond the standard measures of income and designation. Things such as empathy, collaborative leadership, commitment to customer's success etc. are extremely important here and we are investing heavily in making sure that our team masters these skills and develops the right perspective in approaching any challenge they face. I would have so loved for you to experience all of this first hand but who knows, our paths may really cross again. I hope it does happen, like it has happened with some of our other colleagues. I wish you the very best for any and everything you choose to do in the future. -Rohan Thakare, Founder, WisdmLabs

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    28 Sep 2020 - Business 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work-Life Balance, Flexible Work TIming

    Cons

    PayScale is low when compared to industry standards

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WisdmLabs Response

    Hello Dear Colleague, I am delighted to know that you love the work-life balance and flexible work timings we have in our company. In fact, they're a reflection of our culture of trust and our mind-set towards work. We believe that everyone always has the best interests of the company in their hearts and things can never be perfect for everyone, all the time. So, responsibility should always be coupled with freedom and a little patience on our end does the trick. I resonate with your thought that one should always get a super pay package in the industry. However good we are, I always feel we should do better on rewarding people monetarily. Over time though, I've realised that you cannot mix emotions with the maths of money. For example, as compared to an overly-funded startup which is pursuing growth at any cost, we would certainly be nowhere, being a bootstrapped startup. A better comparison will certainly be with another bootstrapped company in the same space. Unfortunately, that's not how we get compared in the job industry - where people put all tech companies in one big bucket and label them as the tech industry, so I understand your perspective. The only definitive way to address that concern is for us to grow our business substantially with handsomely increasing our profits. Once that happens, not only would we have the opportunity to reward our people better, we will also be able to do a lot many things, including experiments which can fail royally. But this can only be achieved if we collectively take up the responsibility. My efforts alone aren't sufficient to take us past the finish line. I need everyone's wholehearted contribution for that. So, I urge you to commit yourself to your job. Your contribution matters, so take ownership of everything that you do and commit to it. We understand you'll falter and skid at times. We are there with you. Just believe in yourself and keep at it. This will not only improve you professionally but also help our growth, ultimate success and our ability to reward you magnificently. -Rohan Thakare, Founder, WisdmLabs

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Magnificent company to work with!

    17 Apr 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Thāne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work culture is just amazing. There is so much transparency in everything the management does. They make sure to involve employees in all important decisions. In spite of the Covid19 crisis, we were paid our salaries on time and it's really something to appreciate for a self-funded company. The highlight of working here is the founder of the company Mr. Rohan Thakare who is such a funloving and go-to person with whom you can discuss anything and everything, and he listens to all of it with an open heart.

    Cons

    I don't think there any cons of working here unless you con them with any of your con strategies ;-) pun intended.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 40 Reviews

Popular Careers with WisdmLabs Job Seekers

PHP Developer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at WisdmLabs? Share Your Experiences

WisdmLabs logo
or