Workday Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Workday Account Executive Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Workday CEO Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
40 Ratings
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Culture is changing - Still good place to be at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    *Product is best in class but competitors are catching up *An AE is not competing with other internal reps for budget *Every HR department knows you

    Cons

    *Turnover in field management - hired outside from other big tech firms - changed strategy and culture *The market is tougher - Competitors are getting better and in some spaces are head and shoulders above *Experience is totally manager dependent

    Advice to Management

    Careful about culture. It was amazing when I started but it has been eroded as the majority of field sales management has left - and the new regime is moving towards the general strategy of the bigger competitors.

    Workday2019-08-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company that is leading the pack"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company is very focused on employee and customer satisfaction. Leadership team is focused on developing a strong culture and our product vision is inspiring.

    Cons

    The software business is very competitive these days.

    Workday2019-07-31
  3. "The BEST!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The People I work with day in and day out are the BEST in the business. No problem is too large for a team at Workday to concur.

    Cons

    I can't think of any Cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep truckin!

    Workday2019-05-29
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Workday Account Executive Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - great executive leadership who is accessible and best in class - superb sales training - best HCM/Financial software on the market - top notch / affordable benefits and RSU's are good

    Cons

    - premium cost of software - success depends on your territory and reps either make a ton of $ or live off of their base and vesting stock - there are some mediocre Regional Sales Directors and RVP's who can be difficult to work for at times - there are a few great Pre-Sales leaders and some terrible ones who are difficult to work with and make it hard to get deals done - culture is changing and sales leadership is...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Not all territories are created equal so consider adjusting quotas based on the location, size, and number of accounts

    Workday2019-04-22
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, CEO/Leadership, sales support, sales tools and innovation, defined processes, market leading product, earnings and stock growth, people

    Cons

    Workday viability in the mid market is a long way off. They are trying to fix with new programs but it still is hard to compete in this crowded market. Ecosystem not thrilled with the lower fixed price model so it is to be seen if they will be able to break through.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in product packaging and fast rollout.

    Workday2019-04-09
  6. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, fun, and growing fast!

    Cons

    Sorry, can't think of any...

    Workday2019-02-15
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incredible technology, great leadership, fair environment for all races and genders

    Cons

    Will be nice when we have more office locations like one in Houston

    Workday2018-11-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "First Class"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company with great solutions and lots of happy customers.

    Cons

    I have yet to find anything.

    Workday2018-08-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "walking the talk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team members really walk the talk here. Customer-centric approach permeates just about every aspect of the company. I don't worry about having to apologize to customers.

    Cons

    I came from a smaller, less well-resourced company, so while it's a nice problem to have, one challenge has been just getting my arms around all of the resources - tools, assets, etc. - that support the account execs. Requires more patience than I normally have.

    Advice to Management

    None to offer just yet. Keep doing what you're doing.

    Workday2018-08-02
  10. "Culture is Everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Treat your employees great and they will take care of your clients = 98% customer satisfaction

    Cons

    Not enough time in the day to share how great Workday Technology is and how it is changing the way companies make business decisions.

    Advice to Management

    Keep culture at the center of everything we do!

    Workday2018-07-12
Found 47 reviews