Workday Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Workday Consultant Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Workday CEO Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
52 Ratings
  1. "Truly a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's a great company with great employees that is on a track to success.

    Cons

    Of course some managers are better than others, that's just life in any company. Workday does seem to do better than most in dealing with that.

    Workday2019-07-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have only worked here for a few months but the pros shared here are true. This is a great place to work. They truly do demonstrate the work/home balance and provide great benefits to provide for your family.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is the fear that the culture will change. I only say this because of the intense growth the company is experiencing. As long as management can keep that culture alive there is no stopping workday. I would also say the retirement benefits are limited. I would like to see more investment from the company in their workmates long term financial future.

    Workday2019-06-26
  3. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, paternity/maternity leave. Awesome people and awesome work environment

    Cons

    Sometimes have to work late? Sr Management gets lost sometimes

    Workday2019-06-20
  4. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People First environment in action.

    Cons

    Can sometimes over analyze feedback

    Workday2019-04-28
  5. "A company worth being a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Johannesburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great salary, environment that invests in their employees and gives them the tools to be successful. An environment where their values are reflected not only at an employee level but all layers of the organization to the very top. Great work life balance. A company who reads employee and client feedback and takes it to heart and action.

    Cons

    None so far. It really has been a great employee experience from interview to date.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. The culture is echoed globally, the same type of fantastic people I have met in every region and office that I have been to.

    Workday2019-04-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A Dream Job in All Respects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Market leading product, great work/life balance, considerate (dare I say loving) executive team

    Cons

    Hyper growth always makes me nervous—eg. I don’t want this party to stop!

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to emphasize job security to employees who worry that being on a rocket ship means that all these new hires could turn to fires when the growth stops. Maybe I’m unfairly nervous about this, but finding more ways to emphasize security amidst hyper growth and all that can come with it.

    Workday2019-04-07
  7. Helpful (95)

    "Workday is changing..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time

    Pros

    -Good local Office Culture. Everyone is friendly and willing to help out. -Product itself is incredible which makes demoing it really fun and "easy".

    Cons

    -They take advantage of being the "best place to work" by grossly under paying employees. on avg. 20-30K less than competitors. -Promotions are extremely limited and difficult to attain. -With recent leadership changes in the sales/presales organization there is less emphasis on the employees and a lot more on the bottom line. There have been cut backs and many employees internally are not pleased. -Choose Workday...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    At the end of the day if you do not pay your top performers or give them the promotions they deserve they will leave no matter how great Workday is. Expect a higher turnover rate over next year or so.

    Workday2018-05-21
  8. Helpful (2)

    "As good as promised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Manager's are engaged and value your feedback The company seems to go out of its way to show you they care from snack programs, to having a care packaged delivered to your house there seems to be a lot of thinking about employees. Senior Management are very focused on ensuring the culture remains in tact as the company grows. The product is fantastic and it is great to be able to sell it with integrity.

    Cons

    So times it is hard to get some genuine constructive feedback as everyone is so programmed to be nice.

    Advice to Management

    Keep at it, stay humble.

    Workday2019-02-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Love going to work everyday.

    Cons

    Nothing at this time

    Workday2019-01-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "The Best Employer and Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Services 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At Workday one of the core values are “People”. Workday invests so much time and money into its people. Workmates have whatever tools they need to get their job done. Open and friendly communication help you lean on your peers in times of need. Senior leadership and middle management support and fosters growth of individuals that want to succeed. Workday invests in the development of Workmates at every level with professional...

    Show More

    Cons

    I know you ask us every year, what can we do better, please keep asking and keep recalibrating. I would like more 401K matching and better geographic pay analysis (review where workers are and the changes in the cost of living).

    Advice to Management

    I have worked in a professional capacity for 18 years and Workday is my favorite employer. Keep up the great work. Please keep investing in your people and hosting Altitude and Regional Meetings. Please keep allowing People and Purpose to do the things they do and keep reaching out to the remote people.

    Workday2019-01-03
Found 60 reviews