Workday Corporate Sales Development Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Corporate Sales Development

Workday Corporate Sales Development Reviews

Updated 31 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Workday CEO, Co-Founder & Chairman Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
11 Ratings
  1. "Great department to kick off career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Sales Development in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is the best department out there to give the training and resources needed to kick off your career.

    Cons

    Internal grown was difficult but has gotten better from what I hear.

    Continue reading
    Workday2019-11-01
  2. Helpful (32)

    "Protein and the department sales management goes hand in hand..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Sales Development in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    During my time here I had the opportunity to travel to my area and work with some great people on my team. The regional sales team I worked with were always super helpful and willing to talk to me and help me get comfortable in the role. All of the people I met outside of CSD were amazing and really showed a passion for what they do and the company. The company itself is really well run and has tremendous benefits and snack program that was great when you're pinching pennies and trying to save some money. Overall a great company

    Cons

    Buckle up gang... As you can infer from my title the management staff seems to be better trained in lifting heavy weights and flexing their so-called "muscles" than they are in the area of leading. There is this false hope that there will definitely be a spot for you after your 2 years, but not even the management can get a job anywhere else in the company. Like any good sales staff, you are a bunch of trained monkeys who make dials dials dials! Have fun with the power hour!!! Nothing motivates you more than a bunch of gym bros yelling power hour via slack. Additionally, there seemed to be very little constructive criticism until things get so bad that you are put on a performance plan. In summary, this place is filled with false promises that no one in there can keep and they are just looking to trap you for as long as they can until you get smart enough to bail. With all the tech companies in the area, I would highly recommend looking somewhere that may be able to back up their claims of having great success at moving up in the company after your time here. If you are unlucky enough to get a job there at least fight for some equal pay. Chances are that chump next to you is making 15 K more than you.

    Continue reading
    Workday2018-08-07
  3. Helpful (22)

    "Great Company! Not so Great Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Sales Development in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Workday is an amazing company. The culture of the company as a whole is remarkable. Compensation for this role is very strong.

    Cons

    Workday is an amazing company, however this department is a black hole. They have no real plan to get CSDs (even the great ones) out of this department into other sales roles. The management team is more like a gossiping high school girl click rather than a leadership group.

    Continue reading
    Workday2018-06-06
  4. "Corporate Sales Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Sales Development Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best Place to Work and has a great culture!

    Cons

    There are no cons right now.

    Workday2017-11-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate Sales Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Corporate Sales Development in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday

    Pros

    - Opportunity to be part of an excellent, growing organization - Highly collaborative team environment - If you are a great teammate, your work/life balance will be very easy to manage

    Cons

    I cannot think of a con.

    Workday2016-08-07
  6. "CSD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Corporate Sales Development in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday for less than a year

    Pros

    Rapidly growing tech company with a great product and great culture.

    Cons

    No cons to share at this time.

    Continue reading
    Workday2016-03-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "CSD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Sales Development in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you hit your numbers you will not be micromanaged. You have to earn the trust from your manager to work your own schedule. If you work hard you will be taken care of.

    Cons

    Some managers can micromanage... just the luck of the draw.

    Workday2016-01-23
  8. Helpful (2)

    "CSD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Corporate Sales Development in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company which takes good care of it's employees.

    Cons

    No career path in place for CSD organization. Pay isn't great.

    Workday2015-12-17
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Two thumbs up for Workday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Sales Development in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working atmosphere and culture, very collaborative and the work is very rewarding. I enjoy coming to work.

    Cons

    Can be stressful, very fast growing company so you need to work hard

    Workday2015-07-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Room for Growth If You Can Wait"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Sales Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team. Got along with everyone and showing up to work was easy. Management made it an emphasis to have regular sit downs with you to go over your career progress.

    Cons

    Corporate formatting to advancement. No matter what, advancement was based on time-spent at the company, not results. But I saw many of my peers stick it out and end up getting the promotion they were looking for.

    Workday2015-07-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 17 reviews