Workday Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Workday Intern Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Workday CEO Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
20 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Experience as a Workday intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineering Intern in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is like no other

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons..

    Workday2019-03-01
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Fun and creative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday for less than a year

    Pros

    Able to share ideas and get credit Lots of space to complete real projects

    Cons

    Sometimes it was difficult to discuss a problem because their focus on culture makes it difficult to say anything that might be taken as negative

    Workday2019-03-03
  3. "Free reigns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advertising Intern in San Diego, CA

    I have been working at Workday for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is small and a lot of work is done, which means more experience. A lot of freedom to take on projects.

    Cons

    Needs more structure as a company.

    Workday2019-03-06
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Workday is Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Intern in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday for less than a year

    Pros

    I had the great opportunity to work for Workday as a Masters student in what turned out to be a fulfilling experience. I worked there for a summer for well-planned internship program. After the developer-focused onboarding program, which was thankfully hosted onsite since relocating to the location felt like a trek in itself, I was helpfully walked through a structured program. While my program focused on aspects different...

    Show More

    Cons

    It seems working as a developer at Workday can take a lot out of you. Workers there seem to be interfacing not only among themselves as developers who care about mutual success, but also with customer complaints directly. Having to cater and respond to customer complaints while ensuring the tasks at hand given by managers, seems like the cycle of gaining requirements can get a bit cluttered. Given that workday has...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The company culture at the Boulder office where I worked is just fantastic.

    Workday2018-09-25
  5. "Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Intern in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday for less than a year

    Pros

    The company culture out-beats many. Everyone is willing to help. They take the Core Value of Fun very seriously. Work-Life balance is amazing. The company cares about you. It is just great!

    Cons

    A lot to learn and take in the very beginning

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Workday2018-06-06
  6. "UX design intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Intern in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday for less than a year

    Pros

    learn a lot there, great people, friendly

    Cons

    no cons, really enjoyed working there

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Workday2018-05-06
  7. "SDE Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday for more than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome work experience - Mentored by senior devs - Free snacks

    Cons

    - Sometimes everyone is really busy

    Advice to Management

    Doing a good job so far!

    Workday2018-03-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Intern in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Workday for less than a year

    Pros

    -Free snacks and a great culture! -Great management that constantly checks on the employees for career development -Lots of fun events -Good work life balance

    Cons

    -Location is in East Bay/far -need a car/very suburban

    Advice to Management

    Be more supportive of career growth

    Workday2018-02-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with awesome coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday

    Pros

    I interned during my Summer at Workday and it was a great experience. Had the opportunity to learn from talented and smart people in many different departments. Workday worked hard to put together an excellent internship program (lots of networking, information panels, fun events throughout the summer, company swag).

    Cons

    Honestly, no real cons here

    Workday2017-11-16
  10. "Developer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer Intern in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday for less than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing work culture environment - Housing and competitive pay provided - Exciting internship events - Workday encourages life/work balance - Unlimited supply of snacks and caffeine - Friendly & welcoming atmosphere

    Cons

    - Depending on what department you work for it can be hard to stand out since there is so many other interns - Recruiters don't encourage you to pursue other opportunities for other departments other than theirs - Workday HQ is located in Pleasanton which can get boring at times, but San Francisco is only around 40 minutes away on the Bart

    Advice to Management

    I understand you're busy, but try to check in with each intern at least once a week to see how they're doing.

    Workday2017-09-19
Found 27 reviews