Workday Product Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Workday Product Manager Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Workday CEO Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
24 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good company , great workmate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday for less than a year

    Pros

    Great workmate , always looking to improve both in term of benefits for employee and quality of product for customers

    Cons

    Moves slow , need to take more initiative and risk specially going global or taking on bigger and challenging initiatives

    Advice to Management

    Got to 😘 move faster

    Workday2018-01-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great work culture and work life balance

    Cons

    no cons for me yet

    Workday2018-01-08
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Best place to work for work life balance as a parent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Product Manager in Dublin, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun place to work. Best place to work for parents. Great managers. Great benefits. Great teammates. Great opportunities for career growth.

    Cons

    Salaries are good but a little less than you could get in San Francisco or San Jose. Deceased their contribution for HSA.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on and let’s keep this place fun. Let’s increase the HSA contribution again.

    Workday2017-12-02
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Culture is everything, an office full of friendly faces and few ego's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They trust their employees, from day one they trust you to do your job and do the right thing. They are giving me a huge amount of opportunity and trust me to stay with them, which I have every intention of doing. Really heavily investing in my training and education with no contract commitments required from me. Really rigorous interview process for aptitude and cultural fit, it would be easy for a company growing...

    Show More

    Cons

    Salary isn't the most competitive & There is a lot of technical debt as a result of having to scale so quickly, every rule has multiple exceptions. (This isn't necessarily a con as it is what the work is.)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. If there was any advice: Dublin is getting very competitive on salaries and it wouldn't be good to start losing people who choose a substantial pay increase over working for a great company.

    Workday2017-10-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Putting Employees First"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open to providing employees with their best opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    Needs to cater more toward millennials.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to allow Career Experiences.

    Workday2017-05-12
  6. "APM at Workday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Product Manager in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, near bart, fun, lots of young people if you're on certain teams.

    Cons

    Slightly below pay average, but overall great.

    Workday2017-02-07
  7. "Sr. Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun, lively working environment

    Cons

    Too much paperwork distracts from employees using thier core competencies of designing and developing software.

    Advice to Management

    Don't look for those who created a problem to fix it.

    Workday2016-10-19
  8. Helpful (58)

    "The Culture Sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Pleasanton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You may get a decent manager, but umm, good luck.

    Cons

    -Culture: they pride themselves on culture and being a system of engagement, but that is a joke. The system is driven by customer's complaining and zero data. Product manager do not even use data driven decisions. -Middle management is terribly mean and jaded; they only manage upwards. -Your success is dependent upon one variable: how much you try to look like you work as opposed to being evaluated on your actual...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take a poll or a survey, an ACTUAL internal survey, you might just find out that everyone is miserable. You might find that middle management is sometimes so bad that it borders on harassment. No one cares, everyone just tells everyone in upper management that things are great. I see brilliant people leave all the time because there will be an organization that treats them with respect.

    Workday2016-08-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Product Tour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Ability to ramp up or ramp down depending on your life circumstances. Can adjust work hours to your personal needs. - Tons of opportunities with new products being constantly built

    Cons

    - Can be political depending on the team

    Workday2016-08-09
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. A lot of women leadership which is inspiring

    Cons

    Very vague promotions. New College grads become managers very quickly. It causes some frustrations around employees.

    Workday2016-08-26
Found 27 reviews