Workday Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Workday Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1067 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Workday CEO Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
774 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Copy Editor in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company culture is above and beyond. I can stand behind the company's beliefs and principles.

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons.

    Workday2019-06-07
  2. "Great culture, excellent product and transparency."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I enjoy working with my team and have a fantastic boss who supports my ideas. The culture is like no other, they truly care about your well-being.

      Cons

      Confusing levels of position within the company.

      Workday2019-06-07
    • "Application Developer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Workday full-time

        Pros

        Environment and Work conditions are good

        Cons

        In house technology and late meetings to work with US

        Workday2019-06-05
      • Helpful (13)

        "Could Be a Great Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Workday full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Genuinely some amazing people Great place for graduates to get on the ladder Shares are a great investment plan Good benefits Ok Salary Internal mobility to get away from the proprietary language Agile coaches to advance teams

        Cons

        Ruinous middle management in some teams. Policy of 'owning your own career' while well intended at the top, is get out of jail free card for middle management to not do their job. While there are some amazing people, rapid growth led to the original culture becoming diluted. Poor work / life balance. Proprietary language limits external career opportunities. Incidents of bullying and bad managerial conduct are...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Middle management: Work hard to make your teams lives easier, don't make your team work hard to make your life easier. Be honest. Stop giving yourself excuses and be better. Senior Management: Cast a cold eye on the reality of things, take action and drop the enforced positivity policy.

        Workday2019-05-22
      • "Great place to work, but growing pains like others"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Support for individual contributors growth, friendly people

        Cons

        Politics at the higher levels, due to cultural shifts from execs being hired from competitors.

        Workday2019-06-04
      • "Financial Analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Pleasanton, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great culture with really great people. Work life balance is highly valued here and it’s evident that people care about each other.

        Cons

        None that I can think of!

        Workday2019-05-30
      • "The BEST!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        The People I work with day in and day out are the BEST in the business. No problem is too large for a team at Workday to concur.

        Cons

        I can't think of any Cons

        Advice to Management

        Keep truckin!

        Workday2019-05-29
      • Helpful (26)

        "Company protects poor managers, overall very poor and laissez-faire management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Bagels and coffee are provided. Relaxed atmosphere Low expectations for work performance.

        Cons

        Some of the most incompetent people are here. I have seen people who are unable to do their jobs and unable to provide any value to anyone get promoted to management. This has happened multiple times and the company looks the other way. The management of the product, engineering, and QA organizations are selfish, political, and do not work as a team. Many people seem to be out only for themselves and promotions for themselves....

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Clean house. The company is rotting from the inside.

        Workday2019-05-08
      • "Great company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Workday full-time

        Pros

        Good work and life balance

        Cons

        High turnover but great team

        Workday2019-05-27
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Workday full-time

          Pros

          number 1 place to work in dublin

          Cons

          Americans are paid much more for same work

          Workday2019-05-26
        Found 1067 reviews