Workday Solutions Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Workday Solutions Consultant Reviews

Updated Apr 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Workday CEO Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A Dream Job in All Respects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Market leading product, great work/life balance, considerate (dare I say loving) executive team

    Cons

    Hyper growth always makes me nervous—eg. I don’t want this party to stop!

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to emphasize job security to employees who worry that being on a rocket ship means that all these new hires could turn to fires when the growth stops. Maybe I’m unfairly nervous about this, but finding more ways to emphasize security amidst hyper growth and all that can come with it.

    Workday2019-04-07
  2. Helpful (95)

    "Workday is changing..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time

    Pros

    -Good local Office Culture. Everyone is friendly and willing to help out. -Product itself is incredible which makes demoing it really fun and "easy".

    Cons

    -They take advantage of being the "best place to work" by grossly under paying employees. on avg. 20-30K less than competitors. -Promotions are extremely limited and difficult to attain. -With recent leadership changes in the sales/presales organization there is less emphasis on the employees and a lot more on the bottom line. There have been cut backs and many employees internally are not pleased. -Choose Workday...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    At the end of the day if you do not pay your top performers or give them the promotions they deserve they will leave no matter how great Workday is. Expect a higher turnover rate over next year or so.

    Workday2018-05-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "As good as promised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Manager's are engaged and value your feedback The company seems to go out of its way to show you they care from snack programs, to having a care packaged delivered to your house there seems to be a lot of thinking about employees. Senior Management are very focused on ensuring the culture remains in tact as the company grows. The product is fantastic and it is great to be able to sell it with integrity.

    Cons

    So times it is hard to get some genuine constructive feedback as everyone is so programmed to be nice.

    Advice to Management

    Keep at it, stay humble.

    Workday2019-02-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Definitely a Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Caring company, great leadership, market leading product, welcoming and inclusive culture, flexible working, compassionate employer, the most comprehensive training you could imagine, the best Workmates.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Workday2018-10-31
  5. Helpful (16)

    "Support Systems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Money and snacks do not make a company

    Cons

    cutthroat, don't let shining happy news attitude fool you, watch your back. I didn't

    Advice to Management

    people not paper matter

    Workday2018-08-24
  6. Helpful (36)

    "The worst position I have ever had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - free snacks at corporate offices - unlimited time off - office dogs - women are treated as equals at all levels of the org

    Cons

    - if you land on the wrong team, life can be miserable - since they sell HR software there is a notion that no one needs to follow the rules - black mailing has happened on numerous occasions - team members and management are all for themselves and offer no support - the image they put on is a complete fasade - my manager is completely offensive. He has said ' I don't understand the Black Lives Matter movement, why isn't...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to who you have in leadership. If you hire anyone who is willing to be a manager, you will have many law suits coming your way.

    Workday2018-08-17

    Workday Response

    August 23, 2018Workday Representative

    We appreciate you taking the time to write this review, and we’re actively looking into your feedback. It’s concerning to hear about your experiences with your manager, as supporting diversity and inclusion is an integral part of our culture and core values. We will do everything ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The sense of teamwork is like no other place I have been before. They truly do put employees first and it shows with all the happy customers we have!

    Cons

    Sometimes hard to navigate all of the communications.

    Workday2017-10-25
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly transparent and a high-trust environment - surprisingly so for a company of its size.

    Cons

    Like also almost all companies, Workday could do with better information management.

    Workday2017-07-29
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Best place I ever worked at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing team of talented and driven professionals. -Fantastic YOY growth -Simply the best business platform on the market, hands down -Lots of career options, you constantly meet people who have tried at least 2 roles in the company. -Very high importance on employee satisfaction, amazing culture

    Cons

    -High growth so workload can sometimes be heavy but it's not worse than what i've seen elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Continue your effort to preserve this great culture, as the company grows exponentially.

    Workday2017-05-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Love this Company like Family!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    An incredible product (even our competitors say so) and an even better culture! Doesn't compare to other companies I've worked for. Growth opportunity was very important to me and Workday has supported this 100% as I've grown 3 levels and moved cross-functionally in the 4 years I've worked here.

    Cons

    All the success means a lot of activity. Some weeks can get pretty busy, travelling to 2+ cities to meet with prospects. This ebbs and flows but, in the thick of it, if can wear on you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your employees and customers! As we grow, don't lose sight of the core values the company was founded upon.

    Workday2017-03-23
Found 13 reviews