Workday Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Nov 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 of over 2,255 reviews

4.2
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Workday Co-Founder and co-CEOs Aneel Bhusri, Chano Fernandez
Aneel Bhusri, Chano Fernandez
1,473 Ratings
Pros
  • "You can have great work life balance if you want(in 282 reviews)

  • "Great products with a a great culture(in 183 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Free food is not provided at Workday(in 276 reviews)

  • "Proprietary Language is not ideal if you plan on transferring jobs(in 55 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Workday

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting India

    2d

    a 

    Senior Associate Consultant

    Strange thing about Deloitte I recently attended Deloitte USI interview for workday functional consultant (i have SAP experience only). They said Deloitte will give training and all.. had 2 rounds.. went very well.. interviewer also seemed happy.. After 1 week i got rejected mail.. 2 nd round was purely managerial.. and i am sure i answered everything.. Really wonder what went wrong.. Similar thing happened 2.5 yrs back.. rejected just before HR interview.. managerial interview was good..

    1

    Tech India

    15.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Workday~197851
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "great company"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Nov 8, 2021 - Business Systems Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very welcoming onboarding, great company culture

      Cons

      Sometimes did not have much to do as an intern

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Oct 29, 2021 - Senior Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company and culture at Workday!

      Cons

      Sometimes large companies are hard to navigate.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company....

      Oct 13, 2021 - Enterprise Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Company, great culture, best HCM technology on the market...

      Cons

      Worst (net new) sales job ever as very few reps make their number due to small account lists and poor planning by management. Despite constant churn, management continues to hire unsuspecting sales reps who inevitably leave. If you insist on joining Workday, make sure you are selling to the 'customer base' and NOT 'net new'. Pay split (base/variable) is not adequate given you might close 1 deal per year if you are lucky.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company, Poor support for remote work

      Oct 12, 2021 - Director in Pleasanton, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Workday was always a great company and the teams are great at supporting each other.

      Cons

      They present all this stuff about supporting remote work but internally they don’t practice what they present.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Aug 18, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Portland, ME
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      Do have any cons I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Bad leader spoiled my opportunity at a great company

      Aug 3, 2021 - Performance Engineer in Pleasanton, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, benefits, work life, compensation

      Cons

      My manager passively retaliated against me since I gave him bad reviews in one of the weekly pulse survey. I bought this to HR attention and they said it’s hypothetical and I cannot prove it. My manager was smart enough as he played a game with my mentor and drafted a bad review to me. I was hardly six months in the team and I had to take a hard decision to quit. Well please take care of such things

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Communication

      Aug 19, 2021 - Renewal Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This Company is A Great Company to work for and you will love the environment, they take care of their employees.

      Cons

      I think upper management can get better at communicating impport matters to lower management and team members in meeting turn times decisions

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Workday Rating

      Aug 4, 2021 - Manager in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great company to work for...they treat their employees very well

      Cons

      No cons to report at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company, not great pay

      Jun 8, 2021 - Instructor in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture, benefits and brand

      Cons

      Pay/Compensation and people leaders (specifically 1st level managers)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Coordinator

      May 5, 2021 - Talent Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      Rule following corporate company but tolerable.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 93 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Workday Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Workday? Share Your Experiences

    or