Worklabs Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 16 reviews

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Worklabs Founder and CEO Jivitesh Sharma and Karan Gupta     (no image)
Jivitesh Sharma and Karan Gupta
12 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Project Manager

    Aug 23, 2020 - Project Manager in Chandigarh
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. International Project 2. Friendly seniors 3. Hardworking coworkers

    Cons

    1. Tech stack alteration 2. No canteen, have to order food everytime

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.per_diem-former

    Great company

    Nov 20, 2020 - Marketing Manager in Mohali, Punjab, Punjab
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growth, work life balance, nice-coworkers

    Cons

    Could be better in compensation

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    One of the best companies in IT Park, Chandigarh

    Jun 12, 2020 - MEan Stack Developer in Chandigarh
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked here for about 2 years as a MEan Stack Developer. In my entire tenure here, these are some of the PROS that I have found. 1. Worked on a plethora of projects for various clients worldwide which helped me widen my horizon. 2. IT Park being near to my place helped me in faster commute to and from my office 3. The best part is the counselling I received from my CXOs from time to time. 4. The HR Dept. was very understanding which is very rare in IT Park

    Cons

    No proper lunchtime for me. Given that I was a mean stack developer, I obviously had a lot on my plate. Hence, I was always busy with work and due to that, I was not given proper lunchtime.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Very Good

    Jun 12, 2020 - PHP Web Developer in Chandigarh
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at Worklabs full-time for less than a year Nice Company, great project ,new technology learning opportunity

    Cons

    You might have to work on multiple Technologies at once

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Worked as a Senior PHP Developer

    Jun 11, 2020 - Senior PHP Developer in Chandigarh
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This was one of my best companies that I have worked for so far, The CXOs were extremely understanding, my co-workers were friendly. I had a good time here working and I would want to continue doing so post the COVID era as well

    Cons

    The company was very strict with the timings.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    PM , Scrum , Agile

    Jun 11, 2020 - Project Manager in Chandigarh
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Clients from Dubai, Canada and China 2. Friendly environment 3. Company helped a lot during COVID crisis 4. Experienced management team

    Cons

    1. After COVID, please arrange more office snacks and parties, it improves productivity

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst company I have ever worked for

    Jun 25, 2020 - Business Development Manager in Chandigarh
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company is in IT park

    Cons

    This was the worst company that I have worked for. The CXOs are completely clueless about what they are doing here. Many employees were fired and others left because their salaries were not paid. Now during COVID time, the situation is even worse. The company is on the verge of closing as only a few employees are left and even they keep wondering when will they be fired and how much money they will lose. All Positive reviews are added by the founders themselves. - Some of the reviews say that the company has clients from Dubai, Canada, and China. Really? Why the company has no money then? Working for charity? - The company has stopped performance appraisals due to COVID-19 which I can understand because when they can not give salary how can they give an appraisal.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst company - No salaries

    May 18, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you want to waste your time then join.

    Cons

    Founders are incapable of running a company. It's like two school kids working on a project and named it Worklabs and then they have no idea what to do. Company has no funds to pay salaries. When projects get done they fire employee and don't pay pending salaries and they they won't pick phone and totally try to avoid any confrontation. They have only local clients who in most cases won't pay on time. Those who are still working here have very less salary. The positive reviews are fake. Don't join this company otherwise you will be wasting your own time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Salary issues.

    Jan 22, 2020 - Senior Developer in Chandigarh
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Nothing special - Nothing special - Nothing Special

    Cons

    - No salary on time even most of the employees have left the company whose salary are unpaid. - Local projects not even a single abroad project - Company is on hand to month fund. If client make payments a little late then company is not in condition to pay another month. - Management is unexperienced and not efficient in most of the tasks - Do not join if you do not want to waste your time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Worse company to work with.

    Sep 14, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    none, better spend your time somewhere else.

    Cons

    Late salaries, useless management, useless bidders and skill-less designers.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Worklabs Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Worklabs? Share Your Experiences

Worklabs logo
or