World Wide Technology Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,413 of over 1,555 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
World Wide Technology CEO Jim Kavanaugh
Jim Kavanaugh
1,039 Ratings
Pros
  • "My situation proved that teamwork is a core value at WWT(in 257 reviews)

  • "Live by their core values, and lots of opportunity(in 107 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I may live in a bubble on an awesome team, but I'm sure there are areas for improvement throughout WWT(in 140 reviews)

  • "Core values are super important to the company, but people being people find ways to use the core values to their benefit(in 47 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Great Company and Great Executives

      Jul 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teamwork makes the dream work! The Sales Operations team is high performing and we have a great executive leader heading up our organization. Overall the company is a great place to work. We have a common language in our IML (which includes our core values, mission and vision) and every employee is held accountable to our core values in addition to their job functions. Our cross functional teams work hard together to exceed customer expectations day in and day out. No one person or role is 'better' than another and there is always an opportunity to shine in any role you're in, you just have to want to do it and work hard. Our health benefits are truly amazing and often times people don't realize how powerful these benefits can be until you need them. We have a dedicated D&I leader and multiple Employee Resource Groups where people can connect with each other, learn from each other and show up as an ally.

      Cons

      No company is perfect. WWT has been growing tremendously fast and with that comes challenges we have to adapt to. Additionally the world we live in is changing faster than ever before and I believe the Executive team is trying very hard to learn and adapt as things change to ensure WWT is and continues to be a great place to work for all.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      World Wide Technology Response

      Sr. Director of Human Resources

      Outstanding summary and feedback. Thank you!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best technology company

      Apr 19, 2021 - Senior Quality Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life balance is the best, fun place to work

      Cons

      nothing to mention in this section

      1 person found this review helpful

      World Wide Technology Response

      Sr. Director of Human Resources

      Thank you!

    3. The latest conversations about Tech India

      Join the conversation on

      Tech India

      6.1K Members 

      Ask candid career questions

      -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=World Wide Technology~9553
      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Collaborative Work Environment

      Feb 27, 2021 - Data Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team, Get to travel overseas, Opportunities for white paper and patents

      Cons

      Not much to complain: Hectic work hour

      2 people found this review helpful

      World Wide Technology Response

      Sr. Director of Human Resources

      Thank you.

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Lack of connect

      Mar 15, 2021 - Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company, growing in right direction

      Cons

      Need more face to face interaction. Too much virtual leads to lack of connect

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      World Wide Technology Response

      Sr. Director of Human Resources

      Lack of face to face interaction isn't ideal but we hope you understand the reasoning for it and that hopefully it's temporary. Thank you for your feedback.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place to Work

      Dec 17, 2019 - Data Science Manager in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      World Wide Technology, specially services and consulting teams are the best to work with. Rich culture and ethics are followed rigorously, employees are well treated, great employee engagement and benefit programs, highly competent compensations and the best part - great work - you don't get this quality of work to do usually.

      Cons

      Team is struggling little bit with expansion of international teams - which is a good problem to have anyway.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      World Wide Technology Response

      Sr. Director of Human Resources

      Thank you! Agree, growth isn't easy but it's definitely great to be expanding.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Production and Quality Engineer

      Aug 19, 2019 - Production Engineer in Chandigarh
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A really nice environment to work in. Great work-life balance, amazing working hours.

      Cons

      There are a very few cons, They do work over the downsides and turn them into their favour.

      1 person found this review helpful

      World Wide Technology Response

      Sr. Director of Human Resources

      Thanks! Great to hear from the team in India!

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Proof Reading

      Jul 2, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will learn how to work in worst environment.

      Cons

      Employee unfriendly company, poor infrastructure, very low pay scale. You will not get your salary on time. Some of the employees are good. This company is a no no if you take ethics seriously.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      World Wide Technology Response

      Director of Human Resources

      Thank you. We're definitely not perfect. If you still have questions about receiving your salary, please reach out to me. Thanks again.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great people Great Place

      Jul 18, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent Work Environment. Great Compensation & Benefits. Great Culture.

      Cons

      Nothing in specific as of now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      World Wide Technology Response

      Director of Human Resources

      Thank you!

    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Jr Php developer

      Apr 11, 2016 - PHP Developer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice company in pune maharastra

      Cons

      small company in pune maharashtra

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      World Wide Technology Response

      Sr. Director of Human Resources

      Thanks.

    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Leadership Through Challenging Times

      Oct 19, 2021 - Engineering 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Transparent and engaged leadership team that is taking on tough issues with frequent communication to the teams. - I really enjoy the people i work with... they are hardworking, smart and helpful - Benefits are very good and pay is competitive.

      Cons

      - working remotely has been a challenge and while i see more of my team on video i do miss connecting with them live.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      World Wide Technology Response

      Sr. Director of Human Resources

      Thank you very much for your kind and supportive comments.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,413 Reviews

    Popular Careers with World Wide Technology Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at World Wide Technology? Share Your Experiences

    or