World Wide Technology Reviews

Updated 18 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,274 of over 1K reviews

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
World Wide Technology CEO Jim Kavanaugh
Jim Kavanaugh
948 Ratings
Pros
  • "My situation proved that teamwork is a core value at WWT(in 257 reviews)

  • "Live by their core values, and lots of opportunity(in 107 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I may live in a bubble on an awesome team, but I'm sure there are areas for improvement throughout WWT(in 140 reviews)

  • "Core values are super important to the company, but people being people find ways to use the core values to their benefit(in 47 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Simply Amazing

      2 Nov 2020 - Partner Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked at WWT for over a year and my experience has been nothing short of amazing. From the leadership team that I work with to my counterparts that I work daily with the whole experience has been amazing. To say the benefit package that WWT offers is great is an understatement. The healthcare coverage that they provide is not only incredibly affordable for a single person but also for a family of 6. My manager not only cares about the quality of work that I provide on a daily basis but also how I am doing as a person. My manager is always willing to assist and help out wherever needed. I recently had a medical procedure done and took a leave of absence from work. Throughout my absence my manager reached out to make sure I was feeling okay and the team sent a get well soon card along with flowers. The moment I returned to work I had several team members reach out to make sure that I was doing okay. The love and support I felt from them was overwhelming and meant a lot to me. I have heard from several friends and former coworkers also how the pandemic has negatively impacted their organization however the approach that WWT has taken not only shows why they are a world class organization that sincerely cares about their employees but also their flexibility to allow families to work with their schedules when having to juggle children learning from home as well as providing the ability for their employees to work from home. WWT is more than a company, its a family that truly cares about their employees.

      Cons

      I don't have a single thing to say negative about WWT.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful

      World Wide Technology Response

      Sr. Director of Human Resources

      Thank you very much. This is wonderful to hear.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best technology company

      19 Apr 2021 - Senior Quality Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life balance is the best, fun place to work

      Cons

      nothing to mention in this section

      1 person found this review helpful

      World Wide Technology Response

      Sr. Director of Human Resources

      Thank you!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Collaborative Work Environment

      27 Feb 2021 - Data Analyst in Copenhagen
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team, Get to travel overseas, Opportunities for white paper and patents

      Cons

      Not much to complain: Hectic work hour

      1 person found this review helpful

      World Wide Technology Response

      Sr. Director of Human Resources

      Thank you.

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Lack of connect

      15 Mar 2021 - Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company, growing in right direction

      Cons

      Need more face to face interaction. Too much virtual leads to lack of connect

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      World Wide Technology Response

      Sr. Director of Human Resources

      Lack of face to face interaction isn't ideal but we hope you understand the reasoning for it and that hopefully it's temporary. Thank you for your feedback.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place to Work

      17 Dec 2019 - Data Science Manager in Copenhagen
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      World Wide Technology, specially services and consulting teams are the best to work with. Rich culture and ethics are followed rigorously, employees are well treated, great employee engagement and benefit programs, highly competent compensations and the best part - great work - you don't get this quality of work to do usually.

      Cons

      Team is struggling little bit with expansion of international teams - which is a good problem to have anyway.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      World Wide Technology Response

      Sr. Director of Human Resources

      Thank you! Agree, growth isn't easy but it's definitely great to be expanding.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Production and Quality Engineer

      19 Aug 2019 - Production Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A really nice environment to work in. Great work-life balance, amazing working hours.

      Cons

      There are a very few cons, They do work over the downsides and turn them into their favour.

      1 person found this review helpful

      World Wide Technology Response

      Sr. Director of Human Resources

      Thanks! Great to hear from the team in India!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great people Great Place

      18 Jul 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent Work Environment. Great Compensation & Benefits. Great Culture.

      Cons

      Nothing in specific as of now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      World Wide Technology Response

      Director of Human Resources

      Thank you!

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Proof Reading

      2 Jul 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will learn how to work in worst environment.

      Cons

      Employee unfriendly company, poor infrastructure, very low pay scale. You will not get your salary on time. Some of the employees are good. This company is a no no if you take ethics seriously.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      World Wide Technology Response

      Director of Human Resources

      Thank you. We're definitely not perfect. If you still have questions about receiving your salary, please reach out to me. Thanks again.

    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Jr Php developer

      11 Apr 2016 - PHP Developer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice company in pune maharastra

      Cons

      small company in pune maharashtra

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      World Wide Technology Response

      Sr. Director of Human Resources

      Thanks.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work, amazing people and fantastic culture! I plan on staying a long time.

      18 Jun 2021 - Consulting Systems Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Alot of companies 'talk' about culture and how they value their employees but WWT actually does it. One of the very, very few that I've experience. My leadership is as hands-off as I need him to be but I could call him day or night for support and he'd drop anything to make sure I have what I need to move forward. I don't have to request time off because I'm a big boy. As long as my work is done, my immediate teams knows and a colleague will step in if there is an emergency (no shortage of volunteers, either) I can take as much time as needed. Plus the ATC and internal technology that you have at your fingertips to learn and train on is phenomenal. I could do a self-service lab on Networking, Storage, Optical, Voice, DevOps, Automation all in the same day and sometimes I do when not too busy.

      Cons

      I've only been around for ~2 years so I haven't faced this yet but unsure of where there is to go as a CSE as far as career advancement. I know my leadership would support me wherever I go so I don't think it would be much of an issue. Then again I really haven't explored this issue because I've been happy where I'm at but I could see doing the same thing over and over that after a few years of that it would be nice to challenge yourself so you continue to learn, grow and succeed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,274 Reviews

    Popular Careers with World Wide Technology Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at World Wide Technology? Share Your Experiences

    World Wide Technology logo
    or