World Wide Technology Reviews

Updated 10 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
World Wide Technology CEO Jim Kavanaugh
Jim Kavanaugh
791 Ratings
Pros
  • "My situation proved that teamwork is a core value at WWT(in 242 reviews)

  • "He has done an amazing job keeping the core values in tact as the company has grown at an incredible pace and globalized(in 102 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have not experienced any downsides to working at WWT(in 127 reviews)

  • "There are people working for the company that do NOT follow the CORE values(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Science Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    World Wide Technology, specially services and consulting teams are the best to work with. Rich culture and ethics are followed rigorously, employees are well treated, great employee engagement and benefit programs, highly competent compensations and the best part - great work - you don't get this quality of work to do usually.

    Cons

    Team is struggling little bit with expansion of international teams - which is a good problem to have anyway.

    World Wide Technology Response

    December 20, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you! Agree, growth isn't easy but it's definitely great to be expanding.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Production and Quality Engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Engineer in Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A really nice environment to work in. Great work-life balance, amazing working hours.

    Cons

    There are a very few cons, They do work over the downsides and turn them into their favour.

    World Wide Technology Response

    August 23, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thanks! Great to hear from the team in India!


  3. Helpful (3)

    "Proof Reading"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at World Wide Technology

    Pros

    You will learn how to work in worst environment.

    Cons

    Employee unfriendly company, poor infrastructure, very low pay scale. You will not get your salary on time. Some of the employees are good. This company is a no no if you take ethics seriously.

    Continue reading

    World Wide Technology Response

    July 6, 2018Director of Human Resources

    Thank you. We're definitely not perfect. If you still have questions about receiving your salary, please reach out to me. Thanks again.

  4. "Great people Great Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time

    Pros

    Excellent Work Environment. Great Compensation & Benefits. Great Culture.

    Cons

    Nothing in specific as of now.

    World Wide Technology Response

    August 1, 2017Director of Human Resources

    Thank you!

  5. "Top 99 Places to work Indeed!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Coordinator in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    wonderful team, wonderful leadership, excellent atmosphere and everyone here truly cares about you and your career

    Cons

    everyone works much more than 40 hours a week

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "10/10 Greatest Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Inside Sales Representative in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Optimal career growth and management willing to help guide / mentor. Salary is great. Benefits are great. A true leader in the IT Solutions provider space.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    World Wide Technology Response

    August 5, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your support!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best place I have ever worked"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Adoption Specialist in Maryland Heights, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time

    Pros

    Health Insurance. Competitive salary. Virtue focused.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    World Wide Technology Response

    August 4, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you very much!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, health insurance is amazingly affordable and lots of PTO.

    Cons

    Not really too many. I think the little things they use to do can get lost sometimes. Catered lunches really go a long way with morale. I also miss the snow cone days and the ice cream trucks.

    World Wide Technology Response

    August 2, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you! Hopefully some of those special things will return once the virus settles. Thanks again.

  9. "GREAT PLACE TO WORK"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Singapore

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are great and staff welfare is always looked into.

    Cons

    We are overworked in the name of doing it the customer's way/

    World Wide Technology Response

    August 3, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you It's great to hear from our outstanding Singapore team. Your hard work in supporting our customers is appreciated.

  10. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - AR Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at World Wide Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wage & Benefits People and Culture

    Cons

    Just Boring Work - like most jobs

    Continue reading

    World Wide Technology Response

    July 28, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you and I'm really sorry you find work to be boring.

Found 1057 reviews