Worldpay Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Worldpay Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Worldpay CEO Philip Jansen
Philip Jansen
304 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance is great, they help work around you and your priorities(in 58 reviews)

  • "Great people in the Nottingham office(in 55 reviews)

Cons
  • "infact upper management also don't want to get into the mess(in 26 reviews)

  • "Senior management very wasteful of budgets, leaving little left over for training/other vital resources(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Worldpay full-time

    Pros

    Working culture is quite good here

    Cons

    Working hours a little odd

    Worldpay2019-12-17
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldpay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment TO WORK HERE

    Cons

    Nothing SOMETHING WE CAN SAY BAD

    Worldpay2020-02-10
  3. "not at all employee centric"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Worldpay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    not really sure about it

    Cons

    very less salary with a lot of work

    Continue reading
    Worldpay2020-01-15
  4. "Good culture bad politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Test Automation Engineer in Indore
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Worldpay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good policies and working culture

    Cons

    Too much politics at lower level as well.

    Worldpay2019-12-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Best Company to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldpay

    Pros

    Work life balance Office timings are great Leaves

    Cons

    Bad appraisals Politics between higher management Lack of work ethics I am part of a QA team where we have a mad women to lead us. She didn't know how to do the execution what she knew is gym and showing off. She daily comes office around 12 ( because she have her gym timing till 11) and behave rude to the team. Fights with everyone on small things like AC ( which she want to be ON at 16) for the whole day. If any one (including manager ) ask to switch off she gets angry. She played political games and got one manager out from project after that also she was not happy because she failed to get him FIRED. (that's why she is a MAD women). Everyone in the team get scared of her because of her attitude.. infact upper management also don't want to get into the mess. She just talk on phone all the day and tells other to work and take all the credit. and she is doing all this since she joined the team. We did multiple complaints against her but never got any solutions from higher management. (Management politics). Now as a solution members from team started leaving the project,( that's the only way left)

    Continue reading
    Worldpay2019-12-03
  6. "Best place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldpay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours. Very friendly environment

    Cons

    Nothing as such, all things are very well managed.

    Continue reading
    Worldpay2019-11-16
  7. "Test Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldpay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, good policies like 36 leaves per year and 3 work from home per month

    Cons

    Politics, unprofessional behavior, less onsite opportunities

    Worldpay2019-10-13
  8. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldpay full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Work culture good

    Cons

    As such no cons, but salary structure should be maintaine as MNC campanies.

    Worldpay2019-10-04
  9. "Working in Chargeback process as a SME"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SME in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldpay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment, good learning curve, good opportunity to learn new thing,good for experience people & Very supportive HR

    Cons

    Shift timing not good,salary scale not good,no onsite opportunity,project very less, Dirty politics

    Continue reading
    Worldpay2019-10-13
  10. "Good Company to work with in Indore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldpay full-time

    Pros

    Best company to work with in payment gateway domain.

    Cons

    Salary package for the old existing employees in very less when compared with the other companies.

    Worldpay2019-09-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 808 reviews