Worldwide Clinical Trials Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Worldwide Clinical Trials Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 141 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Worldwide Clinical Trials CEO Neal R. Cutler, M.D.
Neal R. Cutler, M.D.
56 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "team is not appreciated by the wider company and senior management(in 10 reviews)

  • "not enough work - life balance due to the pressure from internal teams and sometimes clients(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time

    Pros

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time since 2013. The best point for the company is the Flexible Work Schedule. A flexible schedule does not mean that employees can come and go at will. A flexible schedule policy spells out what the employer means by flexible hours.

    Cons

    There is no annual face to face refreshing training provided. Very minimum new studies for my region that make the employees demotivated.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-06-03
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Best Mid Size CRO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior CRA in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you have worked with very large CROs and tired of metrics and nuisance then try working with Worldwide CRO.. Mid size CRO with a twist... Balanced workload, line managers are involved, senior leadership is approachable and executive team believe in open door communication.

    Cons

    Nothing specific I can think of

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-05-16
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Small company who invests in their people to ensure quality achievements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Morrisville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Culture, Stability, Technology, Growth Opportunities

    Cons

    Recruitment, None, None, None, None.

    Advice to Management

    You could definitely improve your recruitment department. Recruiters aren't responding to interested candidates in a timely manner and often times are not well informed of the position for which the candidate has applied in order to answer questions adequately.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-05-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Big Things, Small Feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead CRA in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork is dreamwork, I learned this phrase from a counterpart and truly believe it and feel that here! I've been with the Worldwide for just over a year but have been missing the small feel of a company like this. We are mighty though and can get things done.

    Cons

    Sometimes growing pains hurt but we we're working through them successfully.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-05-15
  5. "Professional and Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior CRA in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working here at Worldwide Clinical Trials because my coworkers are all team players who are always friendly, professional and most of all dedicated to making the world of research better for future generations!

    Cons

    Working remotely from home doesn't allow me to interact on more of a face to face basis; however, with Skype, I can communicate daily with my project team.

    Advice to Management

    An annual company party in the Tampa Bay area would be great!

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-05-16
  6. "Love working at Worldwide Clinical Trials"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Clinical Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Authentic, dedicated, and client focused Executive leadership. People culture. Good systems. Seamless onboarding.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. The people culture is evident and appreciated.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-05-15
  7. "Nottingham"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nottingham, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We do good work for a good cause, and there are some nice people around, some of whom really know their stuff.

    Cons

    Salary is very low, and there are a few people who have been around for a long time who won't change their ways and that can be challenging. Office is either too cold or too hot and it's out in the middle of nowhere.

    Advice to Management

    Look around and question whether you really have the right people in the right job.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-05-08
  8. "Regulatory Affairs Mnanager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regulatory Affairs Manager in Belgrade
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great team, team spirit, the possibility of continuous improvement...

    Cons

    Nobody is perfect ...

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-04-16
  9. "Strong Core Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time

      Pros

      Very team oriented. Great people.

      Cons

      Long hours can be required at times.

      Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-04-15
    • "Great company to grow with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Finance in Morrisville, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good work life balance Strong benefits Flexible approach to hours and home based v office based

      Cons

      Need to work on recruiting faster

      Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-03-22
    Found 141 reviews