Worldwide Express Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Worldwide Express Reviews

Updated 20 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Worldwide Express CEO Tom Madine
Tom Madine
235 Ratings
Pros
  • "WWEX had a solid training program that has helped me develop my sales career(in 37 reviews)

  • "This is a fantastic career for any person who wants a fast paced, work hard/play hard environment(in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "NOTE: long hours at times isn't just a WWEX thing, it's any company(in 31 reviews)

  • "Hard work, although if your in sales its always going to be that way(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Express full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Awesome culture, growth opportunities, genuinely care for their employees

    Cons

    Can be long hours occasionally

    Worldwide Express2020-03-20
  2. "Old School Sales, Niche Market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Worldwide Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of the People are great, Compensation is quite fair

    Cons

    Micromanagement, Lack of Information, Awful Retention (customer and employee), Being instructed to call past customers that have explicitly asked to not be contacted.

    Continue reading
    Worldwide Express2020-03-20

    Worldwide Express Response

    March 27, 2020Director of Recruiting

    Thank you for taking the time to review your time at Worldwide Express. While we don’t agree with all of your feedback, we do appreciate you sharing it as we are always seeking to improve. We are glad that you believe, as we do, that our people are great and that compensation is fair, both very important. We are always evolving so in tune with your advice to management, we are continually improving our tools and resources for our sales reps. One example is that we have implemented Salesforce as well as our Next-Gen Technology platform, making Worldwide Express one of the tech leaders in our space. Thanks again for sharing your perspective. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Worldwide Express full-time

    Pros

    overall It was a great experience

    Cons

    Lots of driving and traffic

    Worldwide Express2020-03-05
  4. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Worldwide Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training and growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Cold calling is tough if you are not outgoing at all.

    Worldwide Express2020-03-02
  5. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Acct Executive in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at Worldwide Express full-time

    Pros

    Culture is great and heavy on training.

    Cons

    No real structure, but that’s both a pro and a con.

    Worldwide Express2020-02-27
  6. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Express full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, people, technology, snacks, fun

    Cons

    Slow advancement, a lot of cold calls,

    Worldwide Express2020-02-27
  7. "Future Leading Logistics Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FTL Account Executive in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unbelievable culture, unmatched management, my Inside ASM has an amazing outlook on the company and the future of the position. Best logistics company I have ever worked for.

    Cons

    Fast paced company might not be for everyone.

    Continue reading
    Worldwide Express2020-02-24
  8. "Great Training Program!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great place to start your sales career. Excellent training (tough I wanted to cry but thickened skin for the actual job) - The skills you will learn at this job will transfer over to everything you do in your professional and personal life - You get what you put it into it

    Cons

    - Commission structure is not as great as they market it out to be. I doubled my income after I left, however would never have had the skill set to do so if I did not start my career here.

    Continue reading
    Worldwide Express2020-02-17
  9. "AWFUL Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Manager in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Worldwide Express full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pringles/Pub Mix/Coffee/La Croix and coffee

    Cons

    Management has a lack of vision and flip floppy ways. This company cares little about their employees and most about a popularity contest. They make a lot of empty promises and don't pay enough attention to the major issues happening in the company. There are so many hard working young people in this company who are overworked and under-appreciated. Major lack of support and professionalism from 99% of upper management.

    Continue reading
    Worldwide Express2020-03-20
  10. "AVOID AT ALL COSTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Worldwide Express full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers - truly made friends for life here! That and flexibility were the only pros.

    Cons

    Very grateful I walked away for another opportunity - this place is toxic. They just did mass layoffs as they're doing poor financially (market is obviously experiencing a lot now) and rather than explain this, they're telling those employees it's PERFORMANCE based. Management is very, very messed up. Higher ups are never there, they have no idea what is going on when they are there, and then like the true sales people they are they constantly want to sell the idea that it's a great place to work and you'll make so much money - when it's false. All of their issues stem from leadership, because the regular employees (operations, account managers, account exec, etc) are good people and make the culture. When you have people in leadership refusing to take responsibility for their actions or to be transparent, that is a true problem and an omen for what's to come. Every single person in a leadership role would rather shift blame than to take responsibility and fix the issues, which is a horrible precedent for a company to set. They set false expectations from the start by telling employees that promotions are "in their hands" and as long as they work hard then it'll happen - when that isn't how it works. It's OK that promotions take time, but set that as the standard rather than making excuses until it's in the budget finally to give a promotion. It blows my mind that their CEO, Tom Madine, has not done anything to address this toxic mindset and what happens in their OP office. Although I could go on and on about the other awful things management encourages and goes on (drama - all the time), the most important thing to take away is that if you want a professional career, this is not the place for you as they are anything but professional.

    Continue reading
    Worldwide Express2020-03-20

    Worldwide Express Response

    March 24, 2020Director of Recruiting

    We strive to create a work environment where all employees have an opportunity to learn, grow, and succeed in a fun but professional environment. We are glad you made friends for life through your employment at Worldwide. We’re always working to improve our company and our culture. While we don’t agree with several of your comments, we value your feedback and we’d be pleased to talk with you offline if you would like. Either way, Worldwide Express wishes you all the best in your new opportunity.

    Continue reading
Found 473 reviews