Wpromote Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Wpromote Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Wpromote CEO Michael Mothner
Michael Mothner
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "They also offer startup perks like free massages, yoga classes, snacks/coffee, games, and happy hour(in 13 reviews)

  • "Awesome culture including fine wine fridays, discounted lunches, free breakfast, cereal bar, work from home flexible schedule(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Salary is far below industry standards-(in 6 reviews)

  • "THERE ARE NO CONS, I had a hard time finding anything wrong with this company(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wpromote full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wpromote is an established agency within the digital marketing field but still has that small company feel. There are several offices located across the country yet they do a great job of keeping us all connected. The office environment is a huge perk in my opinion, even though we can work remotely if we choose, I really enjoy coming into the office every day. The office is open concept but stays quiet due to us having many private meeting rooms. We have an awesome breakroom stocked with a cereal bar, kombucha and cold brew on tap, as well as many events throughout the week. The work we do is mainly centered around SEO, PPC, and Paid Social although the industry is constantly changing and therefore so are our deliverables. If you want to work for a fun and innovative company, this is the place to be!

    Cons

    Having the luxury of working remotely and also working with people in other states can bring communication complications depending on the technology used.

    Continue reading
    Wpromote2019-08-23
  2. "It was a great team to coach for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Head Coach in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wpromote part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of good kids and great leadership

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Continue reading
    Wpromote2019-06-19
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Perfect Place To Start Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paid Search Manager in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wpromote full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers Unique business challenges not often afforded to people in entry level positions Professional client management training Strong culture and values Fun to come into work Eat club - you'll love it, then hate it, then indifferent... you just don't want to have to leave the office for lunch

    Cons

    Company direction can be reactionary rather than proactive Going through a transition like when Dunder Mifflin got acquired by Sabre

    Continue reading
    Wpromote2019-03-28
  4. Helpful (9)

    "This Company is not what it used to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wpromote full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working from home, unlimited paid time off, great coworkers

    Cons

    They have zero loyalty since they took on private equity. This company used to be great, care about their clients and employees. Now they are firing all of their most loyal employees left and right just because they aren't hitting their numbers. It's really sad to see what used to be a great company turn so savage and money hungry.

    Continue reading
    Wpromote2019-04-09
  5. "A fast growing company with amazing people behind it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Scientist in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wpromote full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wpromote is made up of intelligent, creative, and fun loving people who will enable you to grow in your career and find your most productive/authentic self.

    Cons

    Slightly lower pay than you will get at big name companies.

    Continue reading
    Wpromote2019-03-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wpromote full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, the people are awesome, fun place to work, care about the employee

    Cons

    The company continues to offer low salaries

    Continue reading
    Wpromote2019-03-25
  7. "Great environment, perks and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO Manager in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wpromote full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked with Wpromote for about 2 and a half years and have yet to meet a closer knit group of people to work with. Great perks, good environment, and a lot of fun to be had

    Cons

    - A little cookie cutter at times work wise - Work can pile up quickly - Clients can present difficult problems

    Continue reading
    Wpromote2019-03-07
  8. "Great Place Full of Bright People Kicking Butt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wpromote full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of good things about working for Wpromote, and the culture and atmosphere here is great. The people are awesome and super bright and highly motivated to do a good job. Everyone who works here takes pride in their accounts and really does their best to help our clients achieve the best results possible. - Great culture -- you can tell employee satisfaction is a top priority - Dog-friendly... EVERY DAY. You can literally bring in your dog every day if you want - High levels of transparency from C-suite on down - Pretty good 401k immediate match - Unlimited PTO and your managers really encourage you to use this perk - The option to work from home when you need to - the amount depands on dept. - Fine Wine/Beer Fridays -- literally the chance to drink beer or wine every Friday - They invest in their employees -- they're all about retention and learning. They want you to succeed! - Autonomy at it's finest -- you're trusted to do your work and get it done. So long as you do, you can do it how you see fit! - They care -- they are always asking their employees how they can improve, and always take the time to listen and make adjustments as needed.

    Cons

    - Not TONS of health insurance options; you're forced into one of three plans, neither of which met my needs 100% but the coverage is pretty good - Lack of structure in some areas -- some things at Wpromote have tons of structure which is great, but in some areas... not so much. Just know that going in and be prepared to put your own processes in place if needed

    Continue reading
    Wpromote2019-03-11
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paid Search Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wpromote full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wpromote offers great flexibility and management.

    Cons

    Managers are overworked. Bandwidth is always an issue.

    Continue reading
    Wpromote2019-02-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A Great Place To Work If You're Looking To Get Into Digital Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wpromote full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When I joined the company I had limited experience in digital marketing. I learned so much here and was able to work for some big names on exciting projects. Wpromote offers many opportunities to continue learning with presentations, trainings, and workshops happening constantly. They offer great benefits with unlimited PTO and health insurance. Having had a baby while working here, I felt completely supported and valued. A lot of the upper management have young children so they were very sympathetic to me as a new parent and really helped me navigate through parental leave and coming back to work.

    Cons

    Client loads were pretty high by the time I left, but I feel like this is an issue with any agency. Some departments seem significantly better to work in than others due to management.

    Continue reading
    Wpromote2019-01-26
Found 110 reviews