Wunderman Thompson UK Reviews

Updated 8 Sep 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Wunderman Thompson UK CEO Pip Hulbert
Pip Hulbert
25 Ratings
  1. "senior UI Developer"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Senior UI Developer 

    I have been working at Wunderman Thompson UK full-time

    Pros

    cab facility and relax work environment

    Cons

    No career growth and you would become handicap in skills

  2. Helpful (1)

    "A business strategy focused on 'fame' but at what cost?"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Management in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wunderman Thompson UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The majority of us truly want to create incredible work for our clients. Client satisfaction dominates all that we do.

    Cons

    The merger has been a lost opportunity. 12 months later and the executive team has crumbled. Incredibly low engagement across the entire business. This is not sustainable.

    Continue reading

  3. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wunderman Thompson UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good work /life balance, inspiring leadership team, genuinely looks after its employees.

    Cons

    I dont have anything to currently share

    Continue reading

    Wunderman Thompson UK Response

    April 6, 2020Senior Talent Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to feedback - really pleased to hear your positive words.

  4. "Absolutely love working here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wunderman Thompson UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people at Wunderman Thompson are so friendly and inclusive. There's always something going on whether that's an event or social activity. People are at the heart of everything at Wunderman Thompson and you feel that every day. Work/life balance is great, very rarely work outside the 9-5.30.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any, absolute love working here!

  5. "Great place to work ."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Marketing Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wunderman Thompson UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ambitious and inspiring people. A lot of support available across all the different teams and everyone is always willing to give a hand.

    Cons

    Additional efforts on including new people would be more appreciated.

    Wunderman Thompson UK Response

    April 6, 2020Senior Talent Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to feedback - it's great to hear that you feel supported. We are developing more initiatives to help new people embed into the agency - watch this space!

  6. "They only see numbers, not people."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Handler in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wunderman Thompson UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Talented colleagues. Sadly most feeling let down and looking to leave.

    Cons

    No career development plans, no duty of care for employees, no work life balance, no culture, all process. This is not a creative agency, it is a factory, and employees are just a number on a spreadsheet. There is no room for creativity within this asphyxiating process driven machine.

    Continue reading

    Wunderman Thompson UK Response

    February 27, 2020Senior Talent Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to feed back. We work hard to retain and develop our people, working with individuals to understand where they'd like to go in their careers and doing our best to support them in that journey. Our culture has creativity at its heart, and because we value our people, we make sure they are supported and can have a life outside work too - it's something we have had positive feedback on internally. Our values are focused on our people, and maximising their potential within Wunderman Thompson. We are sorry you feel the way you do and wish you all the best for the future.

  7. "Amazing place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wunderman Thompson UK full-time

    Pros

    The agency celebrates individuals uniqueness, creativity and encourage employee involvement in all projects. This has created a welcoming, open and friendly culture. As an organisation they recognise the pressure of the industry but strive to support and value the personal well-being of all staff.

    Cons

    An internal platform for communications, but nothing major

    Wunderman Thompson UK Response

    December 6, 2019Senior Talent Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us.

  8. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wunderman Thompson UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great variety of clients/projects + cool people to work with

    Cons

    Salaries below average, difficult to climb the ladder

    Continue reading

    Wunderman Thompson UK Response

    December 3, 2019Senior Talent Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to feedback. Pleased to hear your positive feedback. Progression is really important to us and we regularly benchmark against competitors to make sure we have a competitive overall offering.

  9. "Excellent Company, Amazing People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wunderman Thompson UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really impressed with the culture and potential at WT. I'm working with some amazing people, on a real mix of exciting projects. I'm able to pull upon my experience, but also to learn new things on a daily basis - there really are so many good people around to learn from. Thankfully it's not all about work; it's nice to be around people who want to do things socially, whether it's a cheeky drink after work or lunch, it's nice to get to know people beyond the projects you're working on! I'm excited to see what the future will bring.

    Cons

    I have constant FOMO - but nothing major really.

    Wunderman Thompson UK Response

    October 16, 2019Senior Talent Partner

    Thank you for feeding back - really pleased to hear your positive views.

  10. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wunderman Thompson UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people that work here are the nicest of any agency I've worked in before, everyone genuinely wants to help and has the common mindset of we're all here to produce work to be proud of! I feel we're all treated fairly, good benefits package, work life balance and flexibility where required. Offices are in a great location too!

    Cons

    Nothing major springs to mind!

    Wunderman Thompson UK Response

    October 8, 2019Senior Talent Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to feedback.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 English Reviews