Wyde Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Wyde Reviews

Updated 12 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
35%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Wyde CEO Rajesh Makhija (no image)
Rajesh Makhija
10 Ratings
  1. "Feeling better now!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wyde full-time

    Pros

    Product work is great. I get to see complete picture of the work we are doing in the current release.

    Cons

    Wyde was not getting new customers last years. looks like we have some good news now! phew!

    Continue reading
    Wyde2018-02-21
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Promising Product with no scope/vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wyde full-time

    Pros

    Small team, the scope of improving your coding skills and functional knowledge about the domain. Support and involvement of your immediate manager in the project. A good place to work if you - don't believe that your growth depends on the hard work you do. - are lazy with very little sense of responsibility. - good in office politics.

    Cons

    - Management has no idea about the difference between Quantity and Quality of employee they have. e.g. they do not retain the skilled developers, who had the best developing and product knowledge, replacing them with the fresher from the non-IT background (e.g. metallurgy ). - The policies are not employee friendly. e.g. bonds - No HR support on the floor to discuss employee issues/ concerns. Throughout my tenure of X years,(X is a significant value) I haven't seen the specific HR for Wyde on the floor( Yes I am serious). - Compensation is very less for certain employees who are working really hard. (This is not so generic in nature) not sure about onsite. - The working environment is hostile. - IT support is pathetic e.g. the laptop which I am using is a half a decade old - Retarded Technology This place is a complete recipe for ruining the career of an aspirant software developer.

    Continue reading
    Wyde2018-09-02
  3. "Good place to work but Growth is slow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Wyde full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment Good exposure of Product Development

    Cons

    Low CTC Less technical support for new Joinners

    Wyde2018-07-14
  4. "The Second job of my career. Mphasis Wyde-India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wyde for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment cool team and managers are very supportive Young team members Fast paced work Higher probability of relocating to Paris or US

    Cons

    eWam is rare technology, Wont find any jobs that use eWam. OQL is used which is rare again. Manual testing. No automation exposure. Much of the work happens onsite.

    Wyde2018-03-09
  5. "Work timings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wyde full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Health work environment, Flexible work timings

    Cons

    There are concerns about management

    Wyde2018-01-31
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent product; extremely poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wyde full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very young and dynamic team. Very highly motivated to work. Lot of learning opportunities and technically challenging work if you are developer

    Cons

    Even though Wyde is supposed to be the product wing of Mphasis, it is being run by people who are seasoned in BPO / ITO / AMS model and they prefer to operate in a factory model which will never work in a product unit Salary levels are abysmally low and promotions are rare and sparse. There is very limited growth opportunities. Very high levels of bureaucracy and red-tape in the organization. Senior management neither understands nor acknowledges the value of top talent in the company. 80% of the recruits in the past 5 years have moved out; but the company is not bothered about losing out on valuable product knowledge The company has a history of screwing up every project undertaken and finally forcing the team members to work over the weekends and late night to compensate There are no new contracts signed in North America in the last 2 years or so and the outlook is extremely grim To top it, the company decided not to do any salary revisions for this year India team members often get very poor treatment and policies are often employee-unfriendly. Any attempt to change the culture will be meted out with cynicism and negativity. Take up a job in this company if you are : a) lazy b) don't care for career growth c) can manage to do your work as just a tick-in-the-box with no passion or involvement d) want to pass time with some decent pocket money e) ready to be a sycophant f) can willfully abide by the directives of management without bothering to question the rationale g) can be absolutely illogical and h) plain dumb

    Continue reading
    Wyde2017-12-14
  7. "Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer (Programmer) in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wyde full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No growth opportunities.cheap low level politics.very bad atmosphere to work.

    Cons

    No salary hike. no project.incapable manager and no work ethic s

    Continue reading
    Wyde2017-11-26
  8. "Mphasis WYDE Bangalore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wyde full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its fun working in Mphasis Wyde. Everyone in the team has a friendly relation except a week before release. I was part of Wyde Fun express team and we did organized few really good events.

    Cons

    I didn't like the support work, but it was just my personal view.

    Wyde2017-09-23
  9. "Work on Proprietary software of the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer 

    I have been working at Wyde

    Pros

    The work in this company is mainly development focused on an insurance product. Prove yourself good and you may have onshore oppurtunities.

    Cons

    The software that we are working on is proprietary and not industry friendly. So difficult while switching.

    Wyde2017-03-30
  10. "Not that great experience at Mphasis Wyde"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wyde

    Pros

    Peaceful work culture Good work life balance Great team to work with

    Cons

    Customized OOPS language - Not accepted among other organizations. Internal politics

    Continue reading
    Wyde2017-03-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 48 reviews
</>Embed