Wynn Resorts Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Wynn Resorts Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 335 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Wynn Resorts CEO Matt Maddox
Matt Maddox
167 Ratings
Pros
  • "The benefits the hours the edr it's a five star resort(in 21 reviews)

  • "Great pay and Benefits & Safe Hotel(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Location is by the strip and can be chaotic(in 15 reviews)

  • "The full-time workers never leave, so there is relatively no room for advancement unless you want to become a manager(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cocktail Waitress in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wynn Resorts full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Healthy EDR Great money for minimal hours Nice Property Great Culture and company values

    Cons

    I hated working for the union. It's supposed to protect employees but I think it leads to employee laziness and it's difficult to get ahead since everything is based on seniority. Late night swing shifts.

    Wynn Resorts2019-05-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wynn Resorts full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Free meals, encouragement for growth, employees are empowered, great training program, great benefits

    Cons

    Job is repetitive, micromanagement, work all kinds of shifts if you're a steady extra. Sometimes even 10 days straight, and doing early mornings, mids, swing and grave. Hard to plan trips and vacations. Don't pay enough for the work.

    Wynn Resorts2019-05-08
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at Wynn Resorts part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, during slow time you can do homework

    Cons

    Not a lot of hours

    Wynn Resorts2019-05-09
  4. "Quite literally the most uneventful job ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bellman 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wynn Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great potential for tips if you get the right shift and the right whale shows up. There is no exceptions to go above or beyond ones job duties and it is actually frowned upon.

    Cons

    Literally sitting there and waiting for a bell to ring then do you task and then back waiting. There is no expectation to go above or beyond ones job duties and it is actually frowned upon if you do.

    Wynn Resorts2019-05-22
  5. "its okay to be at the ask"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wynn Resorts full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    good stuff and there is paint for the roof

    Cons

    bad elevator on walls due to micro advantages

    Advice to Management

    new shoes

    Wynn Resorts2019-05-14
  6. "Managing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wynn Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Fast moving consumer good of which there is no competitor

    Cons

    Nothing, best company in the world to work for

    Advice to Management

    Nothing as I own the company. Be nice to staff

    Wynn Resorts2019-04-13
  7. "I like that everything is clean."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Extra Board Table Games Dealer in Las Vegas, NV
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wynn Resorts part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I love the management in table games. They are open to suggestions and really help you if you need it.

    Cons

    I've been here almost five years I'm still only an extra board dealer.

    Wynn Resorts2019-04-08
  8. "Wynn Las Vegas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SPA/Salon Concierge in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wynn Resorts full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great pay and Benefits & Safe Hotel

    Cons

    There Orientation is complete BS about the zero tolerance policy. HR ignores if you were harassed and turns it around.

    Advice to Management

    Follow your own HR handbook.

    Wynn Resorts2019-04-18
  9. "Fun and interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Wynn Resorts

      Pros

      Loving flowers and learning more

      Cons

      Having people around you that doesn’t like different nationality

      Advice to Management

      Nationality barriers.

      Wynn Resorts2019-03-12
    • "website manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Website Manager in Macau

        I worked at Wynn Resorts full-time

        Pros

        So motivated to work and give my best to the company, and also i can speak english, french, chinese, arabic and berbere

        Cons

        hotel retaurant company school and any more

        Advice to Management

        you will not regret

        Wynn Resorts2019-03-05
      Found 335 reviews