XLN Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

XLN Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
XLN CEO Neil Conaghan
Neil Conaghan
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "People, location, free breakfast on Friday(in 21 reviews)

  • "As a department manager now myself, I know for a fact that through hard work and a good attitude you can get places in this company(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you want to keep your job then jump through hoops and avoid eye contact with senior members of staff(in 9 reviews)

  • "Not focused on customer service(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service 

    I worked at XLN full-time

    Pros

    Good location, people who work there

    Cons

    Management, very us vs them mentality.

    XLN2019-11-11
  2. "GOOD PRODUCTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England

    I have been working at XLN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good products of telecom

    Cons

    did not come across

    Advice to Management

    Expand team in london

    XLN2019-09-17
  3. "Best place I've worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Administrator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XLN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been an employee at XLN for around 7 months and I really enjoy it so far. There is a very youthful environment, everyone is really friendly and I have an excellent team to help support me. I started a personal business venture and I have been very overwhelmed with the the support from the company and I will be eternally grateful. They truly believe promoting from within and I am surrounded by people who have... worked their way up which is very encouraging. There's free fruit on a Monday and free breakfasts on a Friday so you can't really go wrong with that.

    Show More

    Cons

    Breakfast is amazing but could be more more healthy options ... could be more fruit?

    XLN2019-08-30
  4. "A strong work ethic and a positive attitude - you'll do just fine."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XLN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Approachable management, Friendly, Nice office, Innovative,

    Cons

    Lack of training (in certain departments), Progression limited (in certain departments),

    Advice to Management

    Seem to be doing just fine

    XLN2019-08-28
  5. "Good if you are hot with sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at XLN full-time

    Pros

    Gives opportunities to people with no experience to get their foot in the door and learn a trade. The training was outstanding.

    Cons

    Commission only. Also, to be good at fields sales (ie door to door sales) you really have to have a natural talent for it.

    Advice to Management

    None. Management were decent people who reward those that put in the effort.

    XLN2019-09-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Account Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Sheffield, England

    I have been working at XLN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free breakfast on friday Only one saturdy a month

    Cons

    The pace can be too fast

    XLN2019-07-14
  7. "Don’t work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Controller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at XLN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, free breakfast on Fridays

    Cons

    They do not value staff, they will get rid of you without thinking twice

    XLN2019-08-15
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Full of men"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at XLN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some nice people and free breakfast on a friday.

    Cons

    The managing directors and Sales directors are sleazy. Comments made about women are vile. HR dept is full of women and dont do anything about it because they are scared. HR are never there. I went to complain twice and they was never in there office.

    Advice to Management

    It is not a pub.

    XLN2019-08-09
  9. "Best company I've worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XLN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been an employee for XLN for almost 2 years I started as a field sales advisor within 6 months I was promoted to business development executive and then within a month promoted to team leader. The pros of working for this company are highly beneficial, you have choices of working independently or with colleagues and get paid a brilliant salary followed by excellent travel allowances and car allowances.... There is always opportunities on progression if you work hard you can play harder you just tend to grow quicker if you put your mind and efforts into this job. Being confident and having high capabilities is mainly highly required. You get well looked after by management when all efforts have had recognition they don't have a blind eye, they see talent and skills in everyone who works for them. The best pro is you get to network with diverse people that is why I love my job. Not only do I get to work in different places in the country I get to work with amazing people who actually care about you too. XLN is like a second family to me I wouldn't have it any other way.

    Show More

    Cons

    The cons are pretty basic you have to stay out till 730 if targets have not been met. And Constantly having to message on the phone to keep management updated when you have a job to do.

    Advice to Management

    Advice to management would be ASMs and above need to be more on point and organised, Allowing management to slip up is what's going to make the others collapse. Proper training should be put in place for new starters with real confident trainers who want to show people how to do the job and to help them progress. Positivity is key and keeping everyone positive and happy is what should be focused on as well as... sales and what goes in to that.

    Show More
    XLN2019-06-26
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Product Manager 

    I have been working at XLN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Good opportunities to take charge or projects

    Cons

    Old fashioned processes Old fashioned way of working Not much flexibility

    XLN2019-06-25
Found 158 reviews
</>Embed