XPO Logistics Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4,037 of over 4,447 reviews

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
XPO Logistics CEO Bradley S. Jacobs
Bradley S. Jacobs
2,371 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced work environment with lots of opportunity for growth and learning(in 133 reviews)

  • "Good Workplace Good Management Fun work environment(in 104 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Very long hours for salary workers(in 139 reviews)

  • "Work/Life Balance - which is dependent on the individual(in 114 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to work!

      Aug 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enabling environment Excellent leadership support Empowerment Open and transparent culture Growth opportunities I am excited to go to work everyday:) (Virtually at the moment but desperate to get back to office)

      Cons

      There is no cons as per me . We need to continue to do what the organization is doing. Let us build on creating strong XPO brand in the country.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      XPO Logistics Response

      Employment Brand Analyst

      It's wonderful to hear all the great things you have to say about XPO. Thanks so much for being a part of the team and for sharing your review!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Team, Fast moving organization, Empathatic

      Sep 14, 2021 - Senior Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast moving - ensures new challenges everyday Empathatic leadership Learning opportunities Employee growth focussed Agile Management listens and works upon Open Culture

      Cons

      Slightly unorganized Location centric focus, Big picture understanding missing

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      XPO Logistics Response

      Employment Brand Analyst

      We appreciate your insights and feedback - thanks for sharing! Our leaders are great listeners and are definitely empathetic, so thank you for mentioning that. We'll share your advice about product management with the senior leadership team. Thanks again and keep up the great work!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great culture and talent in IT Teams but Compensation structure is poor

      Sep 4, 2021 - Senior Data Scientist in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing work culture. No toxicity. Highly talented peers in IT team with a warm and helping leadership. Exposure to high-impact projects right from your early years. Flat hierarchy with no middle/micro-management problems.

      Cons

      Compensation and benefits are below par compared to industry average. Lack of a defined growth trajectory. One needs to continually fight for raises and/or perks.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company to work

      Aug 4, 2021 - Director in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent work life balance and Lot of growth opportunities . Great culture of work

      Cons

      Nothing I could point to

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Balanced company

      Jul 28, 2021 - Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job security, Salary comes on time

      Cons

      Less increment and bad management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      XPO Logistics Response

      Employment Brand Analyst

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We encourage you to reach out to your HR representative to share your concerns so that we can work to improve in those areas. You can also call our Ethics Hotline at 800-638-1486.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Worst experience.

      Aug 19, 2021 - Operation Support in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not at all. Please do not join this company

      Cons

      Worst management ever, they believe in favouritism. Partiality, no growth.only people grow who licking shoes around manager and team leader.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Operations Planning analyst for US Clients

      Jul 10, 2021 - Operations Analyst in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work, lots of scope to learn things, great team to work with, work life balance

      Cons

      Did not find such cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to work !

      Jun 21, 2021 - Senior Software QA Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I absolutely love my job in the QA department. It's fast paced, it challenges and pushes me and the best part is I'm surrounded by like minded individuals that want the same thing; There is no limit to my personal development - I have full control of what I want to learn and how I learn. If I don't understand something or need help, everyone is prepared to help in any capacity they can.

      Cons

      The company is very fast paced with lots of exciting things going on all the time, the downside to this is that you can get caught up very quickly and need to have the self discipline to priortise and find a work life balance. Like all businesses, changes can be equally as fast paced, so knowing when to pivot and change direction and adapting is essential too, it's not necessarily a con, but I know this may not be for everyone.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome place to work

      Jun 21, 2021 - Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Director interaction with core application and business, lot of learning opportunity, people are helpful...

      Cons

      I do not find any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      XPO Logistics Response

      Employment Brand Analyst

      Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words. We're glad that you're thriving at XPO. We do appreciate getting all types of feedback, so thanks for taking the time to share the positives!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      In my eyes, XPO is the most admired and successful logistics company in the world!

      Jun 16, 2021 - Program Manager in Thāne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Systemically important industry, presence across the globe, rock-solid foundation and values, clear leadership and vision, and a flat hierarchy - no top-heavy management structure.

      Cons

      There are really no downsides that I have experienced or known from any of my colleagues. Believe it!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      XPO Logistics Response

      Employment Brand Analyst

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. We are always striving to be one of the very best places to work for our employees, so thank you for the positive feedback!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,037 Reviews

    Popular Careers with XPO Logistics Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at XPO Logistics? Share Your Experiences

    XPO Logistics logo
    or