XSEED Education Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated Jun 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 250 reviews

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
XSEED Education CEO Ashish Rajpal (no image)
Ashish Rajpal
134 Ratings
Pros
  • "XSEED is a great place to work for if you are willing to learn & gain exposure within the organisation(in 44 reviews)

  • "Product, work culture, content of books(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance is a bit difficult during peak hours of business otherwise okay(in 21 reviews)

  • "XSEED pushes you beyond your comfort zone to make learning worthwhile(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work culture"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Leadership team & Work Culture

      Jun 24, 2020 - Human Resources Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easily approachable leadership team, work culture and freedom to experiment

      Cons

      Dynamic & fast paced environment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Network Engineer

      Jan 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - They select smart and talented individuals from top notch colleges due to which work culture in the tech or management space if good. - I appreciate the fast pace nature of the job as it helps in facing many challenges head on. - Even after almost a decade of operating the company feels like a startup. I consider that a pro while for some might feel a con.

      Cons

      - Once they've squeezed every bit out of high caliber individuals they realize there's no more use for them and they either leave or are sent out. - There's no proper reward or recognition system - Policies and views change overnight as the company is unstable and top management keeps changing.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to work

      Aug 7, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Product, work culture, content of books

      Cons

      Too many changes in working practices

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Unethical company with no values. No one should join.

      Aug 13, 2019 - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros. Every pro has been reduced by the bad policies of the management.

      Cons

      Bad management. Employee detrimental policies. Worse work culture. Unethical practices wrt human resources.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Worse company. Worst management.

      Aug 13, 2019 - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Culture used to be good. Learning was good.

      Cons

      All the good people have been forced to leave by the management tactics. The management is sadistic and doesnt care a bit about the employees. An employee can be kicked out any time without due compensation. The management will screw employees of their due appraisal and variable salary every chance they get. Its a shame. The top management has no ethics. An employee has no value in XSEED. People dont join this company. You will regret it sooner or later.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      "Great Company to work for, helped me grow professionally and personally"

      May 7, 2019 - Educator in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      XSEED a great place to work at and I am PROUD to be an XSEEDIAN . (from idiscoveri to XSEEDing ) . I have been a part of the XSEED family for 10 years ... i have learnt a lot being here. Good exposure on many aspects which helped me build self confidence within me. Helped me grow personally and professionally. There is lots that you can learn from everyone whom you interact with provided you are open to learning. XSEED gives lots of opportunities to employees to grow and develop their skills. So if you are and educationist XSEED is a great place to learn and sharpen your own teaching skills. XSEED is highly transparent, professional and employee friendly work culture , flexibility & freedom to space out and a supportive management team. One of the leading organisations A mission and a product which really works. Still happy to be apart of XSEED for the passion.mission and willingness to learn every day.

      Cons

      A place to meet with the team to engage and communicate better with employees at least once in 15 days. So the team does not feel isolated and lonely.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      XSEED - Driven organization - Great place to learn and practice bold yet meaningful teaching/learning strategies

      Apr 15, 2019 - Senior Education Coach in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am working here for 6+ years. Superb work culture and core values. Dynamic in ideas and implementation. Open feedback culture. Supportive hierarchy. Learning environment. Children's learning is the focus. Teaching practices improvization is the goal. Very much understanding team. The outcome of the curriculum implementation is the best satisfactory catalyst of motivation. Being associated with a little more organization, I can proudly say that these Lesson plans are the best available in the market and it works like a magic in student's life. Relationship is the key (internal & external).

      Cons

      Due to some policies and work pattern, sometimes it gets tough and challenging to drive. But at the same time, things are not that rigid. Operation and deliveries need to be tightened up which sometimes hampers the implementation.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      wonderful work life balance

      Mar 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing work culture ..... wonderful work life balance .....Managers extremely helpful....

      Cons

      Expectations are very high from management.....but they support to meet that expectations

      3 people found this review helpful

      XSEED Education Response

      Vice President

      Thank you for sharing your experience about our culture and supportive management. Yes, we do understand that given our growth, expectations from management can be high. Do reach out to your manager and to HR on how to build your skills and ability to meet these expectations. Keep the faith

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      XSEED EXPERIENCES

      Mar 28, 2019 - Academic Author in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extremely transparent, inclusive, professional and ethical work culture. Lots of opportunities to learn, grow and be valued. Fantastic team and team support. Unique balance between discipline and flexibility. Pretty good remuneration.

      Cons

      Timelines are steep. Highly demanding on quality.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      XSEED Education Response

      Vice President

      Thank you for highlighting our transparent, inclusive, professional and ethical work culture at XSEED. We are glad that you got opportunities to learn, grow and be valued. We will certainly take steps to streamline our deliverables and timelines.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      XSEED - As Distinctive as you!

      Mar 28, 2019 - Regional Education Coach in East Godavari
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work and Learn! I have been working at XSEED Education as a full time employee (More than 6 years now). It's Great vision, highly transparent/professional and employee friendly work culture and supportive management/teams brought me this long. It's a great place to start and go long way. Good remunerations/growth opportunities.I have grown from EC to Regional head in 6 years. Best Product with Hands on Learning! A wonderful philosophy of Experiential learning embedded in XSEED methodology helps children perform well /teacher grow up to be a facilitator. In particular, I have seen children enjoying Learning by Doing in classrooms . Many such experiences with my own child applying her learning at home. It feels great to be part of the" Amazing vision of building BOLD and UNAFRAID children in over 10,000 schools and 10,00,000 kids in India" to bring about a big change in Elementary Education.

      Cons

      Work life balance is a bit difficult during peak hours of business otherwise okay.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      XSEED Education Response

      Vice President

      Thank you for investing 6 long years of your career in XSEED and imbibing our learning philosophy and professional culture. Yes, we understand that we can do better in balancing work and life during peak hours and clarifying incentives. Work is under way.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

    Popular Careers with XSEED Education Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at XSEED Education? Share Your Experiences

    XSEED Education logo
    or