Xantrion Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Xantrion Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Xantrion CEO Anne Bisagno
Anne Bisagno
16 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic company with perfect work/life balance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xantrion full-time

    Pros

    This is the best company by far that I have ever worked for! As a remote employee, I am able to work from home, skipping a long daily commute and a typical 9-5 workday. I enjoy a flexible work schedule, with work that is challenging yet fun. This provides me with great opportunities to build upon my technical skills and increase my knowledge. Even though I live in a different state, I get to frequently interact...

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for helping to make Xantrion such a great company to work for!

    Xantrion2018-07-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It's hard to find anything better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Engineer in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xantrion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing people -Always a learning opportunity -All the family one can ask for -Did I already say good people? --Great People? ----Greatest People?

    Cons

    -Tough work & sometimes the burn-out is real

    Advice to Management

    Management actually strives to make IT. as it should be.

    Xantrion2018-05-02
  3. Helpful (3)

    "All around great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xantrion full-time

    Pros

    Everyone gets 17 days of PTO+ holidays to start, great healthcare and 401k, work life balance, diverse environments with a lot of learning opportunities, flexible work from home. Good customers, and the biggest one is great coworkers. A lot of hardworking people supporting businesses that make a difference in the world.

    Cons

    It is still an MSP. Too much of your time will be dealing with problem customers, software that we should never be supporting, and trying to find information that was never recorded. But that is what they pay us for.

    Advice to Management

    Ditch caliper and take more chances with new hires.

    Xantrion2017-07-18
  4. "Customer and coworkers were the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Xantrion

    Pros

    team of really smart people interesting to work with multiple clients ability to work from home

    Cons

    management is very disorganized never enough people to cover all of the work long hours

    Xantrion2016-10-12

    Xantrion Response

    October 18, 2016Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your perspective. Each year we conduct an anonymous survey of employee satisfaction to identify opportunities for us to do better. I’ll include this feedback as one such opportunity.

  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tier I Support Engineer in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xantrion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees are super knowledgeable. Fast pace environment. Strong sense of comradery. Comfortable work environment. Lots of room to grow within the company. Free lunch every week.

    Cons

    Starting out can be very overwhelming but the company provides a budget for each individual employee to become better. You can't drink beer on the clock. You can't wear sweats to work. Not enough female techs!

    Advice to Management

    Tom and Anne are great and very approachable. Tom sits in at the meetings and it's not intimidating at all. He makes really good contributions to the discussion and makes meetings very constructive and meaningful.

    Xantrion2016-09-13
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Xantrion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xantrion full-time

    Pros

    Down to earth and really smart team

    Cons

    Wish we didn't have to dress up every day.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Xantrion2016-04-25
  7. Helpful (3)

    "A Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Purchasing Agent in Daly City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xantrion full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Xantrion for 8 years now and couldn't be happier with this company. There is much room to grow, as they are willing and encourage us to move up the ladder to the various positions. I started off at the help desk level and eventually worked my way to quoting and purchasing. The management is very level headed and takes everything into consideration before acting. Xantrion treats their employees very...

    Show More

    Cons

    In my personal opinion, there aren't many cons to working at Xantrion. The only complaint would be that there is much work to be done and not enough manpower. That can be considered a good thing as Xantrion is always looking for quality employees.

    Xantrion2016-02-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "So good i came back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Xantrion full-time

    Pros

    Excellent support from management and the team. Very knowledgable crew that is both supportive and helps further your knowledge and career.

    Cons

    Sometimes after-hours work is required, but this is IT so that comes with the territory!

    Xantrion2016-02-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "An amazing team and place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xantrion for more than a year

    Pros

    I was recruited my last quarter in college and worked part-time. Upon graduation, I was immediately offered a full-time position after a limited 2 full weeks of work. With three other offers on my plate, Xantrion was the clear winner because they recognized hard work in such a short period of time. Management - Absolutely amazing, they were always level-headed and backed what they said with data. I was promoted twice...

    Show More

    Cons

    More off sites with the team would have been nice, but as a private business that needs to be profitable, it makes sense.

    Xantrion2016-02-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "IT Dispatcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - IT Dispatcher in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xantrion

    Pros

    Competitive pay, great benefits and good work/life balance.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment.

    Xantrion2015-06-30
Found 29 reviews