Xantrion Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Xantrion Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Xantrion Co-Founder & President Anne Bisagno
Anne Bisagno
17 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Exciting and Challenging Work with Great Company Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Engineer in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xantrion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love working at Xantrion because each day I get to work on a variety of challenging support tickets throughout my day, improving (and learning new) skills while working with an excellent team of co-workers, who happen to be really nice people!

    Cons

    The hours can be long some days, but we are decently compensated, so not really a big con.

    Continue reading
    Xantrion2020-01-24
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Good corporate culture\Semi-weak benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Engineer 
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Xantrion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from Home capability 4% matching 401K 17 Days of Vacation Big learning curve at the beginning 100% Paid Healthcare Extras: Reimbursement: Up to $60 for home Internet Reimbursement: $10 for MFA usage Reimbursement: Up to $1200 for continuing education (IT Certs)

    Cons

    Weak yearly bonus No sick days No floating holidays Need a certification to get a raise

    Continue reading
    Xantrion2020-01-21

    Xantrion Response

    January 21, 2020Owner

    Thank you for your feedback. If you haven’t already spoken to your manager about more challenging work, I recommend you do so. I’m sure they’ll see what they can do. While our Sick versus Paid Time Off (PTO) policy doesn’t seem to work for you, we persist with PTO that carries over because we feel that gives people the flexibility to use their time off as they see fit as opposed to being locked into only a certain number of days for sick leave and a certain amount for vacations. Last but not least, we focus on increasing salaries as opposed to bonuses because we know banks look at salary and not bonuses when determining loan amounts, and we want to help you get the best loan possible should you want/need one.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic company with perfect work/life balance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xantrion full-time

    Pros

    This is the best company by far that I have ever worked for! As a remote employee, I am able to work from home, skipping a long daily commute and a typical 9-5 workday. I enjoy a flexible work schedule, with work that is challenging yet fun. This provides me with great opportunities to build upon my technical skills and increase my knowledge. Even though I live in a different state, I get to frequently interact with my teammates online and via Skype etc. There is a wonderful camaraderie at Xantrion that I have never had at any other job. The employees here are all really smart, team-oriented people. I also have the benefit of going onsite to work with several Xantrion clients. I really enjoy this part of my job, as all the clients are very nice people, and working with them really adds variety and interest to my work week.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Continue reading
    Xantrion2018-07-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "It's hard to find anything better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Engineer in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xantrion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing people -Always a learning opportunity -All the family one can ask for -Did I already say good people? --Great People? ----Greatest People?

    Cons

    -Tough work & sometimes the burn-out is real

    Continue reading
    Xantrion2018-05-02
  5. Helpful (4)

    "All around great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xantrion full-time

    Pros

    Everyone gets 17 days of PTO+ holidays to start, great healthcare and 401k, work life balance, diverse environments with a lot of learning opportunities, flexible work from home. Good customers, and the biggest one is great coworkers. A lot of hardworking people supporting businesses that make a difference in the world.

    Cons

    It is still an MSP. Too much of your time will be dealing with problem customers, software that we should never be supporting, and trying to find information that was never recorded. But that is what they pay us for.

    Continue reading
    Xantrion2017-07-18
  6. "Customer and coworkers were the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Xantrion

    Pros

    team of really smart people interesting to work with multiple clients ability to work from home

    Cons

    management is very disorganized never enough people to cover all of the work long hours

    Xantrion2016-10-12

    Xantrion Response

    October 18, 2016Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your perspective. Each year we conduct an anonymous survey of employee satisfaction to identify opportunities for us to do better. I’ll include this feedback as one such opportunity.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tier I Support Engineer in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xantrion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees are super knowledgeable. Fast pace environment. Strong sense of comradery. Comfortable work environment. Lots of room to grow within the company. Free lunch every week.

    Cons

    Starting out can be very overwhelming but the company provides a budget for each individual employee to become better. You can't drink beer on the clock. You can't wear sweats to work. Not enough female techs!

    Continue reading
    Xantrion2016-09-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Xantrion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xantrion full-time

    Pros

    Down to earth and really smart team

    Cons

    Wish we didn't have to dress up every day.

    Continue reading
    Xantrion2016-04-25
  9. Helpful (4)

    "A Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Purchasing Agent in Daly City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xantrion full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Xantrion for 8 years now and couldn't be happier with this company. There is much room to grow, as they are willing and encourage us to move up the ladder to the various positions. I started off at the help desk level and eventually worked my way to quoting and purchasing. The management is very level headed and takes everything into consideration before acting. Xantrion treats their employees very well and are very accommodating. The employees that are hired and brought on tend to excel due to the hiring process. The hiring process is more extensive than most companies, but that is a good thing as Xantrion will not just hire anyone. Xantrion looks for technologically competent, quality people who can and are willing to work with clients on a day to day basis.

    Cons

    In my personal opinion, there aren't many cons to working at Xantrion. The only complaint would be that there is much work to be done and not enough manpower. That can be considered a good thing as Xantrion is always looking for quality employees.

    Xantrion2016-02-10
  10. Helpful (2)

    "So good i came back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Xantrion full-time

    Pros

    Excellent support from management and the team. Very knowledgable crew that is both supportive and helps further your knowledge and career.

    Cons

    Sometimes after-hours work is required, but this is IT so that comes with the territory!

    Xantrion2016-02-12
Found 31 reviews