Xiaomi Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great work place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Xiaomi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young leaders to work with. Great learning

    Cons

    No work from home options

    Xiaomi2020-05-26
  2. "Xiaomi being the leading smartphone selling brand in the country offers fast track growth to the career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - City General Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Xiaomi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Peer Learning &Fast track growth

    Cons

    -Process need to be defined

    Xiaomi2020-04-26
  3. "Manages the uphill task of combining the worst of startup culture and rigid corporate policies"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Xiaomi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have perks like food and travel Some people genuinely fun and more importantly good at what they do so you have a lot to learn

    Cons

    Xiaomi is truly the most atrociously inconsiderate place I have ever worked in. Now just to be fair its dependent on the team you work in and of course it helps if you joined the company a million years ago. About those people who joined a million years ago, they refuse to embrace any change or suggestions and are completely comfortable in their elevated thrones to do anything different. If you do join, note that they will flout their name and hence justify not paying you enough. Say goodbye to having a personal life because you have to be at the beck and call of your overlords. Everything and I mean everything is in Chinese control and the illusion of you doing work that actually matters is ridiculous. You can work harder than any given person and your hopes of being rewarded will be promptly squashed owing to stupid HR policies, an undeveloped and I mean undeveloped not underdeveloped rating system and the cherry on top office politics.

    Continue reading
    Xiaomi2020-04-22
  4. "Great Place to Work, Indeed!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Xiaomi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Employee Benefits 2) Work Environment 3) Work-Life Balance 4) Excellent place to learn

    Cons

    Poor HR management with unstructured working tangents.

    Continue reading
    Xiaomi2020-03-20
  5. "Training Vendor/Team Mngmt, Content Development, Technical and Comms Training delivery. Apple Certified T3 Instructor"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Training Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Xiaomi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No. 1 mobile Company, TV Company, Smart wearable company

    Cons

    Work location is the one thing that I had as a complaint

    Xiaomi2020-02-28
  6. "Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Xiaomi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work culture, good exposure to learn

    Cons

    low pay scales, powers confines on the early joinees irrespective of low experience and weak skill sets

    Continue reading
    Xiaomi2020-02-24
  7. "Management Trainee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Xiaomi full-time

    Pros

    Great work, Wonderful people, Chill atmosphere

    Cons

    No particular cons, would recommend

    Continue reading
    Xiaomi2020-01-29
  8. "Pros and Cons"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Bellandur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Xiaomi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive and healthy work life balance.

    Cons

    Working culture is good and healthy.

    Continue reading
    Xiaomi2020-01-17
  9. "Okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Conflcits Atty 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Xiaomi full-time

    Pros

    Food is great, Beautiful office, Transportation available for employees

    Cons

    No WFH, non-flexible timing (9-6 pm)

    Xiaomi2020-01-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company to work with"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Xiaomi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No pros at all. Worst HR, worst HR Management

    Cons

    They hire you and then they forget that you are a part of their company. Biased behaviour of top management.

    Continue reading
    Xiaomi2020-01-14
Found 123 reviews