Xicom Technologies Ltd. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Xicom Technologies Ltd. Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
83%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Xicom Technologies Ltd. CEO Rahul Mahajan
Rahul Mahajan
146 Ratings
Pros
  • "Management of Xicom also emphasize on innovation and employee friendly working environment(in 20 reviews)

  • "And open work culture promotes growth(in 14 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Content Writer in Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xicom Technologies Ltd. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice environment for all the employees.

    Cons

    no cons I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Xicom Technologies Ltd.2020-01-24
  2. "Organization with organized work structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Dot Net Developer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xicom Technologies Ltd. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I left the company in Nov 2019 and then I realized that I have been working with one of the most structured and managed team. From project scheduling to task management, their PMs have been using best procedures.

    Cons

    The do not accept freshers in their company, to apply, you must have at least 6 months of exp.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing as such

    Xicom Technologies Ltd.2020-01-21
  3. "Learned a lot in 1 year only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SEO EXECUTIVE in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xicom Technologies Ltd. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Had to take care of bigger projects with multiple team members - Vast scope of learning - Awesome team environment - Free lunch - Strictly weekday culture

    Cons

    - Very far from Gurugram

    Advice to Management

    Nothing as such. Love working here

    Xicom Technologies Ltd.2020-01-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A company worth joining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Android Developer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xicom Technologies Ltd. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked here for 2 years and left it in 2017, a rival company hired me where I was supposed to lead the department after 5 years of experience in Mobile App Development. That was my biggest mistake, I should have stayed and enjoyed couple of more years of learning new technologies. Even if I was a lead in my new team, the management always wanted me to code like a jr developer, I was forced to work for 12 hours a day and almost every weekend in a month. I worked in my new company for 312 hours with a salary of a month (that is suppose to be 172 hours or 200 hours). I missed Xicom terribly. So pros for me are: - Balanced work and life ratio - No Extra pressure, humane treatment of employees (I know it looks like extreme but after working in other company, I felt like I was exploited) - Respect for females during working and non working hours - Free lunch - Strictly weekday working culture - Easy and approachable top management - Friendly HR policies - Transparency with promotions and appraisals, no boot licking politics

    Show More

    Cons

    After working with other companies, I feel that Xicom is heaven for employees because they know how to behave humanly with other people.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for your support and I really do not have any advice as such.

    Xicom Technologies Ltd.2019-12-26
  5. "Focused approach towards tech and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xicom Technologies Ltd. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Working with Xicom for past 5 years and got good raise every year - Obviously it depends on the performance, so if the performance for the year showed good results, got great appraisals. - Steady and stable company with outlook towards a long term approach - Opened a complete new department for new technologies

    Cons

    I still see lack of the competition against the rival companies, we should open offices in Noide and Gurugram to cover the talents from those area.

    Advice to Management

    I believe noide and gurugram office can be game changer for us.

    Xicom Technologies Ltd.2019-12-05
  6. "Great company with real benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xicom Technologies Ltd. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Variety of projects over different technologies - Allow team members to explore the solutions with RnD as long as delivery deadlines are not bothered. - Strictly Mon to Fri working

    Cons

    Need to organize more outings with team.

    Advice to Management

    Chandigarh and Delhi office needs to meet more often to build team activities and increase inter team communication.

    Xicom Technologies Ltd.2019-11-27
  7. "Company was good for fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xicom Technologies Ltd. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of things that can learn here

    Cons

    HR policy is not centric for employee

    Xicom Technologies Ltd.2019-12-11
  8. "Only company that showed interest of sending resources to client site"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xicom Technologies Ltd. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for 5 companies and all of them are brands and had exceptional career because I got Employee of the year for all of the companies, even got a good raise but never got preference when resource was supposed to be sent to client site. I do not know why but everywhere I worked previously, the Junior or other developer was sent to client site even if I was willing to travel - not even for 15 days. I joined Xicom 2 years back and as soon as the client I was working for asked us to send someone, I was asked to get ready to move to Dubai for couple of months. I was leading projects in other companies as well but unfortunately I was always ignored but they gave me fair chance and I am still at client site and was able to negotiate to increase our contract for next 2 years with the help of local Business development manager. I am happy that I choose Xicom when it came to the point where I had other options.

    Show More

    Cons

    Only thing that I would suggest that we may need more hand holding at client's site specially when a person who is new to the country.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you, you are amazing. I look forward to working with Xicom for a long time.

    Xicom Technologies Ltd.2019-11-21
  9. Helpful (2)

    "A Professional Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior SEO EXECUTIVE in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xicom Technologies Ltd. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Detailed oriented management - Good Level of reporting - Performance based bonus

    Cons

    Their marketing team works mostly for in house project and they are very selective for client projects.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing as such, just expand the criterion for client projects to ensure team is learning more.

    Xicom Technologies Ltd.2019-09-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fake reviews, Unprofessional management, Career spoiling company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Xicom Technologies Ltd. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Provides free lunch 2) Good for short term (10-15 months) as they have small projects and you get to work on latest technologies from scratch

    Cons

    1) CEO works like a shopkeeper with a bossy attitude, managers are also trained in the same way 2) No leaves 3) No processes 4) 98% review on web are fake as they have a dedicated SEO and brand management team for it 5) No respect for the client, the intention is to get a good rating, on oDesk/ELance, in initial phases and then to ignore the project. They dont really expect any client to have a long term relation. 6) One resource is made to work on multiple projects 7) Its not even a registered company, Its actually a proprietorship firm on the name of CEO, so corporate legalities do not apply. 8) Have a tendency to fire employees without notice and salary. 9) Late working hours, 12+ hours are very common 10) No employee benefits at all.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I don't really feel they understand that there is difference between a departmental store and an IT company so suggesting is a waste of time.

    Xicom Technologies Ltd.2019-10-17
Found 171 reviews