Xilinx Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Xilinx Intern Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Xilinx CEO Victor Peng
Victor Peng
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team support can learn many things from scratch

    Cons

    Nothing to say about cons may be internal politics run over

    Xilinx2017-10-06
  2. "Dull environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance ( 8 hrs/day) Company cab facility at nominal price Lunch money/ nominal lunch rates People with loads of experience and knowledge Flat hierarchy, everyone is accessible Friendly people

    Cons

    Work pressure can be too much sometimes No sort of dun or recreational activities at all, the work environment is really really dull Very less team outings and events The projects and work are not so interesting and innovation

    Advice to Management

    The company needs to liven up. Such a dull atmosphere leads to bad mental state of employees. Everyone expects more social and fun events from the company.

    Xilinx2018-03-19
  3. "Good working atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx

    Pros

    Very friendly atmosphere and good platform to research and learn

    Cons

    No cons in Xilinx Hyderabad

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the same

    Xilinx2017-07-14
  4. "Good place to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very helpful and knowledgable people.

    Cons

    None to my experience. Had a good learning experience

    Xilinx2016-03-02
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Good place to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and helpful management that want to really help you learn and give you a good start initially in your career..

    Cons

    hyderabad cafeteria needs some improvement in terms of food offered... the office needs to expand a bit more space wise to ensure that even interns get their own private cubicles to work in

    Xilinx2013-03-19
  6. "Nice internship experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice work atmosphere Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Pay is not as good compared to internet companies

    Xilinx2019-06-04
  7. "Research Engineer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Engineer Intern in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx for less than a year

    Pros

    The teams in Xilinx research lab are so professional, and nice. The internship program was so good. I learned a lot during my 6 months internship.

    Cons

    The expectation is high from you.

    Xilinx2019-03-21
  8. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun and relaxing working environment

    Cons

    Could have better planning on internship

    Xilinx2019-03-17
  9. "Software Engineer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer Intern in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx for less than a year

    Pros

    Intelligent employees. Good culture. Great office.

    Cons

    Bureaucracy and an older company

    Xilinx2018-08-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Longmont, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive work environment. Good company culture

    Cons

    Company hires interns with no experience, however it only hires people with experience, as per its job listings. All jobs require atleast 5 years of experience.

    Advice to Management

    Cut down the number of new positions that require experience. Otherwise the only people left in your company would be employees waiting to retire

    Xilinx2018-02-28
Found 14 reviews