Xilinx Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Xilinx Intern Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Xilinx CEO Victor Peng
Victor Peng
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team support can learn many things from scratch

    Cons

    Nothing to say about cons may be internal politics run over

    Xilinx2017-10-06
  2. "Dull environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance ( 8 hrs/day) Company cab facility at nominal price Lunch money/ nominal lunch rates People with loads of experience and knowledge Flat hierarchy, everyone is accessible Friendly people

    Cons

    Work pressure can be too much sometimes No sort of dun or recreational activities at all, the work environment is really really dull Very less team outings and events The projects and work are not so interesting and innovation

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2018-03-19
  3. "Good working atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx

    Pros

    Very friendly atmosphere and good platform to research and learn

    Cons

    No cons in Xilinx Hyderabad

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2017-07-14
  4. "Good place to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very helpful and knowledgable people.

    Cons

    None to my experience. Had a good learning experience

    Xilinx2016-03-02
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Good place to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and helpful management that want to really help you learn and give you a good start initially in your career..

    Cons

    hyderabad cafeteria needs some improvement in terms of food offered... the office needs to expand a bit more space wise to ensure that even interns get their own private cubicles to work in

    Xilinx2013-03-19
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Engineer Intern in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, flexible schedule, low stress, innovative tech

    Cons

    A tad behind the times, older average age

    Xilinx2019-10-04
  7. "A very good company to work, learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is very good. The company's culture is very independent and objective oriented. Friendly and helping colleagues. The company provides the opportunity to learn a lot of new things.

    Cons

    I was an intern there for 6 months. In that period I never noticed any cons.

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2019-09-04
  8. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Finance Intern in Singapore

    I worked at Xilinx for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly culture, interesting assignment, good work life balance

    Cons

    Not very well structured internship program

    Xilinx2019-08-26
  9. "Nice internship experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice work atmosphere Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Pay is not as good compared to internet companies

    Xilinx2019-06-04
  10. "Research Engineer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Research Engineer Intern in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx for less than a year

    Pros

    The teams in Xilinx research lab are so professional, and nice. The internship program was so good. I learned a lot during my 6 months internship.

    Cons

    The expectation is high from you.

    Xilinx2019-03-21
Found 17 reviews