Xilinx Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Xilinx Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 660 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Xilinx CEO Victor Peng
Victor Peng
49 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work but recent changes made it worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior IC Layout Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work culture Facilities No timing restrictions Less work pressure unless at the time of tapeout Professional team

    Cons

    Finance and HR team are worse. They dont reply to your emails. Very less benefits in your pay Less take home salary Recent hierarchical changes made it worse

    Advice to Management

    Please recruit able people and try to hold the old players. Lot of people have come with fake experience due to which an honest employee gets demotivated. If you can solve this Xilinx would be the best place to work. I still feel happy that I have worked in Xilinx but recent changes made me feel bad.

    Xilinx2018-09-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work.

    Cons

    Moving to the next position is kind of difficult.

    Xilinx2018-08-21
  3. "Adaptable to latest technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent company with very positive revenue growth 100% work life balance Talented and experienced management Employee friendly and career focused

    Cons

    Nothing much to say Little hard to grow in faster pace

    Xilinx2018-08-15
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Design engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Can work latest Technology in FPGA manufacturing Leader in the semiconductor industry

    Cons

    Micro management at times Doesn't give you full freedom

    Advice to Management

    Don't underestimate the employee Give them the opportunities to get their full potential

    Xilinx2018-08-04
  5. "Work environment at Xilinx"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, timings are also sort of flexible until you're meeting the deadlines. The managers are pretty experienced and no politics, at least I didn't find any. Everything is dealt in professional way. A good place to earn and learn.

    Cons

    The office life is pretty boring with almost everyone being really senior. The HRs do not take the effort in organising anything fun and team building event. It's just like government office with more work to do. Late night meetings can be challenging too.

    Advice to Management

    More employee motivational events and rewards are needed.

    Xilinx2018-08-06
  6. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance Leading cutting edge technology in their domain

    Cons

    Projects scrapped randomly It has become more customer driven rather than innovation driven

    Advice to Management

    Ensure all started projects are taken to conclusion

    Xilinx2018-07-09
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer II in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We can grow among the experts

    Cons

    Nothing much about it, need to change premises

    Advice to Management

    Do process fast

    Xilinx2018-07-07
  8. "Senior Staff Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Technology Officer 

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    For FPGA related work, one of the best places to work.

    Cons

    Not much transparency in decision making from the management.

    Xilinx2018-06-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Newly Joined Software Engineer II review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    Have worked in two other companies prior to joining Xilinx, Hyderabad. Company culture is good Great opportunity to learn Work and projects vary from good to bad across various teams Decent pay

    Cons

    Opportunity for growth along hierarchy seems to be less Very less transparency in the year performance review and bonuses 2 year bond

    Xilinx2018-06-11
  10. "Good Company, Takes care of employees well with Salary and Stock options, but not with the overall Vibe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Applications Engineer - II in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Pay, Stock Options, Lot of things to work on..

    Cons

    Politics, Lack of Communication between Managements. Blind Higher Management! But this is specific to teams.

    Advice to Management

    Be more wary about cutting bad politics, else you would lose some really good workforce to competitors!

    Xilinx2018-05-24
Found 660 reviews