Xilinx Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Xilinx Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 662 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Xilinx CEO Victor Peng
Victor Peng
49 Ratings
  1. "Good Company, Takes care of employees well with Salary and Stock options, but not with the overall Vibe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Applications Engineer - II in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Pay, Stock Options, Lot of things to work on..

    Cons

    Politics, Lack of Communication between Managements. Blind Higher Management! But this is specific to teams.

    Advice to Management

    Be more wary about cutting bad politics, else you would lose some really good workforce to competitors!

    Xilinx2018-05-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    Friendly people, very smart people

    Cons

    No Gym, Monotonous work sometimes

    Xilinx2018-03-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, work life balance,

    Cons

    Not much learning, more a retirement option, some politics where India doesn’t get good work and recognition

    Advice to Management

    Give equal opportunity, invest in people in true sense..

    Xilinx2018-02-16
  4. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Xilinx full-time

      Pros

      good salary, good environment and work-life balance

      Cons

      nothing as such that I can see

      Xilinx2017-12-04
    • "Excellent work culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Flexible timings and Good management

      Cons

      Less growth as per the work

      Advice to Management

      No problems with management

      Xilinx2017-11-01
    • "nice company to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Design Engineer II in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      good work life balance, work from home

      Cons

      internal politics , all good work with us folks

      Xilinx2017-10-23
    • "Sr. Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Hyderābād

      I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Knowledgeable managers Freedom about work hours Work From Home option

      Cons

      less learning curve. Ofcourse, this isn't a mere negative thing if you are really self motivated

      Xilinx2017-10-09
    • "Good Place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Design Engineer in Hyderābād

      I have been working at Xilinx full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      nice people, work-life balance is good. Everyone is professional from top to bottom. Work is on cutting edge technology

      Cons

      learning is less especially for my team as our extended team in US does most of the quality work.

      Advice to Management

      Nothing

      Xilinx2017-09-20
    • "Application Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Team work, challenging technology, career growth

      Cons

      Less visibility, local politics, slow career growth comapred to other semiconductor, pay mismatch

      Advice to Management

      Should be more transparent

      Xilinx2017-09-10
    • "senior software engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        very good work life balance Management supportive when individuals have personal issues

        Cons

        Not a very strong pay for performance company Lot of internal company politics poor cross geographical support - us teams dont provide a lot of information to indian teams.

        Xilinx2017-09-13
      Found 662 reviews