Xilinx Reviews

Updated 23 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Xilinx CEO Victor Peng
Victor Peng
83 Ratings
  1. "Senior Software Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance Leading cutting edge technology in their domain

    Cons

    Projects scrapped randomly It has become more customer driven rather than innovation driven

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2018-07-09
  2. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer II in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We can grow among the experts

    Cons

    Nothing much about it, need to change premises

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2018-07-07
  3. "Senior Staff Design Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Technology Officer 

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    For FPGA related work, one of the best places to work.

    Cons

    Not much transparency in decision making from the management.

    Xilinx2018-06-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Newly Joined Software Engineer II review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    Have worked in two other companies prior to joining Xilinx, Hyderabad. Company culture is good Great opportunity to learn Work and projects vary from good to bad across various teams Decent pay

    Cons

    Opportunity for growth along hierarchy seems to be less Very less transparency in the year performance review and bonuses 2 year bond

    Xilinx2018-06-11
  5. "Good Company, Takes care of employees well with Salary and Stock options, but not with the overall Vibe"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Applications Engineer - II in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Pay, Stock Options, Lot of things to work on..

    Cons

    Politics, Lack of Communication between Managements. Blind Higher Management! But this is specific to teams.

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2018-05-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Design Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    Friendly people, very smart people

    Cons

    No Gym, Monotonous work sometimes

    Xilinx2018-03-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, work life balance,

    Cons

    Not much learning, more a retirement option, some politics where India doesn’t get good work and recognition

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2018-02-16
  8. "good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    good salary, good environment and work-life balance

    Cons

    nothing as such that I can see

    Xilinx2017-12-04
  9. "Excellent work culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible timings and Good management

    Cons

    Less growth as per the work

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2017-11-01
  10. "nice company to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer II in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good work life balance, work from home

    Cons

    internal politics , all good work with us folks

    Xilinx2017-10-23
Found 723 reviews