Xilinx Senior Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Xilinx Senior Engineer Reviews

Updated 1 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
39%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Xilinx CEO Victor Peng
Victor Peng
9 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work but recent changes made it worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior IC Layout Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work culture Facilities No timing restrictions Less work pressure unless at the time of tapeout Professional team

    Cons

    Finance and HR team are worse. They dont reply to your emails. Very less benefits in your pay Less take home salary Recent hierarchical changes made it worse

    Advice to Management

    Please recruit able people and try to hold the old players. Lot of people have come with fake experience due to which an honest employee gets demotivated. If you can solve this Xilinx would be the best place to work. I still feel happy that I have worked in Xilinx but recent changes made me feel bad.

    Xilinx2018-09-05
  2. "it is good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice pay salary and bonus

    Cons

    no personal life , lot of workload

    Advice to Management

    consider IT employee same as of core engineers.

    Xilinx2019-06-24
  3. "Good company if you want work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stock price is increasing like anything. Won't feel any work pressure

    Cons

    uses older technologies. learning will be zero after some time

    Xilinx2019-02-17
  4. "Not an employee friendly company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bonus and Shares Good company for Hardware Engineers.

    Cons

    No Work-life balance. Management creates unnecessary work pressure. Boss is always right.

    Advice to Management

    Please try to be employee friendly. If you cannot appreciate for the work-done, at-least do not discourage/blame them.

    Xilinx2018-11-10
  5. "Sr. Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Hyderābād

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Knowledgeable managers Freedom about work hours Work From Home option

    Cons

    less learning curve. Ofcourse, this isn't a mere negative thing if you are really self motivated

    Xilinx2017-10-09
  6. "senior software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    very good work life balance Management supportive when individuals have personal issues

    Cons

    Not a very strong pay for performance company Lot of internal company politics poor cross geographical support - us teams dont provide a lot of information to indian teams.

    Xilinx2017-09-13
  7. "Senior Software Engineer 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer II in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Xilinx

    Pros

    Good pay Additional benefit's like RSU's, good bonus etc Good work if in the correct team

    Cons

    Conservative management Office politics Absense of heterogeneous work force(like one found in Bangalore)

    Advice to Management

    Need to be more open minded

    Xilinx2016-04-08
  8. "No challenging Tasks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Verification Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx

    Pros

    Decent hike Good bonus component No fixed timings

    Cons

    NO challenge in work specially in IPS group Routine work More work load Stringent deadlines

    Advice to Management

    More systematic work distribution Chances to encourage career development for individuals by attending specific trainings etc

    Xilinx2016-02-22
  9. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx

    Pros

    Good work/life balance. Provides opportunity to build career.

    Cons

    Cheap facilities in office. Need to improve a lot in providing facilities to employees

    Xilinx2016-01-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sr Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx

    Pros

    Govt company for Manager and above. No work and ownership. peaceful and retirement company

    Cons

    Too much hierarchy and no visibility. Mgrs get all visibility

    Advice to Management

    Less hiearchy

    Xilinx2015-09-28
Found 98 reviews