Xilinx Staff Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Xilinx Staff Engineer Reviews

Updated 6 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Xilinx CEO Victor Peng
Victor Peng
6 Ratings
  1. "Adaptable to latest technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent company with very positive revenue growth 100% work life balance Talented and experienced management Employee friendly and career focused

    Cons

    Nothing much to say Little hard to grow in faster pace

    Xilinx2018-08-15
  2. "very good, and scope for learning new technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Design Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    XIlinx is a company that en cashes the candidate situation. not always good for the company. generally the hiring happens based on local candidature, to encash as much as possible

    Cons

    dirty politics at Sr management level.. micor management of Sr management in every small issue too much work pressure very less people get to do quality work at Hyderabad-- dont get in to hiring trap

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2013-10-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Reasonable life/work balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Design Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Reasonable life/work balance most of the time. Stability.

    Cons

    Not a very fun and dynamic company. Also, not a big fan of Xilinx HR.

    Xilinx2019-12-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "No Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Design Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Learning Curve in all aspects of verification cycles.

    Cons

    Too much Process Oriented , XL sheet filling

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2019-06-28
  5. "Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Place to Work environment

    Cons

    Not much can think of

    Xilinx2019-06-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Longmont, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good environment and people to work with.

    Cons

    Behind on Software tech at times. More concentration on hardware design than software

    Xilinx2019-05-01
  7. Helpful (3)

    "You boss will threaten to reduce your salary if you want to have personal leaving for vacation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you meet boss regard himself as the king, it will be a disaster. The manager want to control your life, ask you to work on the weekend, attend meeting in early morning or late evening. Even worse, when I want I have personal vacation, my boss told me “it seems your are rich. I will reduce your package and salary” Be careful, choose a good team and a good boss.

    Cons

    The pressure is less than other Asian technology company

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2019-04-22
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Burns people out, but some may like it that way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bleeding edge technology Nice working environment Talented engineers

    Cons

    San Jose hours + India hours + weekends Lots of drum beating, very little support Lots of hacking, push tough problems to later (or the next guy)

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2018-12-28
  9. "1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance.. Cool company

    Cons

    Not good pay for bay area

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2017-11-28
  10. "Staff Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work ethics, Competitive salary, Good work and life balance, Great p o t e n t i a l

    Cons

    X i l i n x should innovate more in this competitive semiconductor market. Provide more incentive to those work hard for them

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2017-05-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 84 reviews