Xilinx "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Xilinx Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 660 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Xilinx CEO Victor Peng
Victor Peng
49 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No career growth, no idea when senior management will close the site for another low cost center(in 27 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can take a toll during deadlines(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review

    "Adaptable to latest technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent company with very positive revenue growth 100% work life balance Talented and experienced management Employee friendly and career focused

    Cons

    Nothing much to say Little hard to grow in faster pace

    Xilinx2018-08-15
  2. "Not an employee friendly company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bonus and Shares Good company for Hardware Engineers.

    Cons

    No Work-life balance. Management creates unnecessary work pressure. Boss is always right.

    Advice to Management

    Please try to be employee friendly. If you cannot appreciate for the work-done, at-least do not discourage/blame them.

    Xilinx2018-11-10
  3. "Work environment at Xilinx"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, timings are also sort of flexible until you're meeting the deadlines. The managers are pretty experienced and no politics, at least I didn't find any. Everything is dealt in professional way. A good place to earn and learn.

    Cons

    The office life is pretty boring with almost everyone being really senior. The HRs do not take the effort in organising anything fun and team building event. It's just like government office with more work to do. Late night meetings can be challenging too.

    Advice to Management

    More employee motivational events and rewards are needed.

    Xilinx2018-08-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, work life balance,

    Cons

    Not much learning, more a retirement option, some politics where India doesn’t get good work and recognition

    Advice to Management

    Give equal opportunity, invest in people in true sense..

    Xilinx2018-02-16
  5. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Xilinx full-time

      Pros

      good salary, good environment and work-life balance

      Cons

      nothing as such that I can see

      Xilinx2017-12-04
    • "nice company to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Design Engineer II in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      good work life balance, work from home

      Cons

      internal politics , all good work with us folks

      Xilinx2017-10-23
    • "Good Place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Design Engineer in Hyderābād

      I have been working at Xilinx full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      nice people, work-life balance is good. Everyone is professional from top to bottom. Work is on cutting edge technology

      Cons

      learning is less especially for my team as our extended team in US does most of the quality work.

      Advice to Management

      Nothing

      Xilinx2017-09-20
    • "senior software engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        very good work life balance Management supportive when individuals have personal issues

        Cons

        Not a very strong pay for performance company Lot of internal company politics poor cross geographical support - us teams dont provide a lot of information to indian teams.

        Xilinx2017-09-13
      • Helpful (1)

        "design enginner"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Xilinx full-time

        Pros

        great place to work, worked 5 year at xilinx

        Cons

        as off now no, only drawback is no work life balance

        Xilinx2017-08-03
      • Helpful (1)

        "Software Engineer 2"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Software Engineer II in Hyderābād
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Xilinx for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Work life balance is good

        Cons

        Growth in the company is bad

        Advice to Management

        Management needs to improve of handling the engineers

        Xilinx2017-04-18
      Found 660 reviews