Xilinx "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Xilinx Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 29 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Xilinx CEO Victor Peng
Victor Peng
87 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance can take a toll during deadlines(in 28 reviews)

  • "No career growth, no idea when senior management will close the site for another low cost center(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Senior software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent place to work. Work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing to mention all good.

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2019-12-08
  2. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Hyderābād
    Recommends

    I have been working at Xilinx

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities. We can directly approach management for any concerns. Work life balance.

    Cons

    No Cons to say as of now.

    Xilinx2019-12-09
  3. "Not an employee friendly company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bonus and Shares Good company for Hardware Engineers.

    Cons

    No Work-life balance. Management creates unnecessary work pressure. Boss is always right.

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2018-11-10
  4. "Adaptable to latest technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent company with very positive revenue growth 100% work life balance Talented and experienced management Employee friendly and career focused

    Cons

    Nothing much to say Little hard to grow in faster pace

    Xilinx2018-08-15
  5. "Work environment at Xilinx"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, timings are also sort of flexible until you're meeting the deadlines. The managers are pretty experienced and no politics, at least I didn't find any. Everything is dealt in professional way. A good place to earn and learn.

    Cons

    The office life is pretty boring with almost everyone being really senior. The HRs do not take the effort in organising anything fun and team building event. It's just like government office with more work to do. Late night meetings can be challenging too.

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2018-08-06
  6. "Dull environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance ( 8 hrs/day) Company cab facility at nominal price Lunch money/ nominal lunch rates People with loads of experience and knowledge Flat hierarchy, everyone is accessible Friendly people

    Cons

    Work pressure can be too much sometimes No sort of dun or recreational activities at all, the work environment is really really dull Very less team outings and events The projects and work are not so interesting and innovation

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2018-03-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, work life balance,

    Cons

    Not much learning, more a retirement option, some politics where India doesn’t get good work and recognition

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2018-02-16
  8. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    good salary, good environment and work-life balance

    Cons

    nothing as such that I can see

    Xilinx2017-12-04
  9. "nice company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer II in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good work life balance, work from home

    Cons

    internal politics , all good work with us folks

    Xilinx2017-10-23
  10. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice people, work-life balance is good. Everyone is professional from top to bottom. Work is on cutting edge technology

    Cons

    learning is less especially for my team as our extended team in US does most of the quality work.

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2017-09-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 126 reviews