Xoxoday Reviews

Updated 14 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 104 of over 165 reviews

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Xoxoday Co-Founder Manoj Agarwal  (no image)
Manoj Agarwal
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Dynamic work environment - One can realise their highest potential, since the organisation provides a myriad of opportunities for one to perform(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great opportunity to learn new things(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Great work-life balance, great benefits, and policies(in 5 reviews)

  • "high attrition(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best company

      7 Jun 2021 - Data Scientist in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best people and best place to work

      Cons

      No cons in this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Xoxoday Response

      Human Resource

      Thanks for taking the time to review Xoxoday and for your feedback! Glad to know that you find Xoxoday the best place to work. All the best! You can reach out to us at mybuddy@xoxoday.com in case of any issues.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Just another Start-up

      14 Jun 2021 - Software Development Engineer In Test (SDET) in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary on time Industry-specific pay for all You might not necessarily do work as per your KRA. In fact, KRA is just a namesake designed to showcase. The HR team is very nice, they try their best to get things done but everything is controlled by the founders themselves. Teammates are great, even seniors support wherever required. They are always ready to help no matter what time it is

      Cons

      The Micromanagement of Founders is a known issue in this company Every single time Variable pay is delayed. Surprisingly, we just got paid our OND variable. Reason they give is it is stuck at managers level etc whereas manager would have approved long back. Not at all transparent The expectation of delivery is overnight hence quality reduces which gives very less satisfaction to the employees Favoritism exists, if you are able to impress the co-founders, you will always top the list

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Xoxoday Response

      Human Resource

      Thanks for taking the time to review Xoxoday on Glassdoor and for your feedback. The team at Xoxoday is very transparent, very flat structure. The freedom to choose to work at your own pace exists at Xoxoday. We use PMS tools to get self-reviews and manager reviews basis which variables are processed. It was difficult to do it every 3 months and hence it was changed to 6 months (after many no. of feedback from employees/managers). Please write to mybuddy@xoxoday.com and we will make a positive attempt to solve your concerns. We will do our best to make your experience pleasant, if not great at the moment.

    3. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Practice what you preach

      7 Jun 2021 - Marketing Executive in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They force you to write good things on Glassdoor They force you to write good things on Google Reviews

      Cons

      Leadership Dont want to invest money and still want monetary results Worst products - they ask every client to do gifting for every occasion and festival but they only never do except once or twice They only dont engage employees but sell it They only dont reward marketing and sales team but sell gamification process No proper HR team yet HR tech company Never did performance reviews on time Internal politics

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Xoxoday Response

      Co-Founder

      Thanks for writing in. We certainly encourage our employees, and prospective candidates to share their reviews on Glassdoor but we never force anyone. It's quite surprising to see your views. We have structured HR processes and you may write to mybuddy@xoxoday.com in case we can help you in specific areas.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Going strong during tough times!!

      18 May 2021 - Software Developer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Employee centric culture. 2. Flexible hours to put in, which is very helpful in such tough times. 3. Someone is always there to help you if you are stuck. 4. Great managers who let you tackle problems with a sense of freedom and responsibility. 5. Very encouraging about learning new technologies.

      Cons

      Can't think of anything right now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Xoxoday Response

      Human Resource

      Thank you so much for the positive outlook! You are absolutely right, Xoxoday is a people-first company.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      My awesome experience at this awesome organisation.

      18 May 2021 - Quality Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. So, the most important is ... This company really cares about its employees. 2. And other than that yes, it takes care about our pocket. 3. We can get some good hikes, if we have qualities. 4.The reward and appreciation is real time. 5.No company politics.

      Cons

      I have not experienced it yet.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Xoxoday Response

      Human Resource

      Thank you so much for taking the time to review Xoxoday. Also thanks for pointing out all the positives about working at Xoxoday. All the best! In case of any issues, write to us at mybuddy@xoxoday.com

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Learn and Grow

      18 May 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Employee friendly work culture. 2. Teammates are very helpful. 3. Lot of opportunities to learn new things. 4. Very smooth onboarding and knowledge transfer process. 5. Good pay and perks, specially their health benefit plans.

      Cons

      Did not find anything yet.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Xoxoday Response

      Human Resource

      Thank you so much for the positive feedback! You can write to us at mybuddy@xoxoday.com in case of any issues.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Review on Xoxoday work environment

      21 May 2021 - Assistant Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hard work gets recognized, focussed on employees happiness and good place to work. Growth opportunity.

      Cons

      No cons so far and hope it stays that way

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Xoxoday Response

      Human Resource

      Thanks for taking the time to review Xoxoday. Glad to know you are having a good experience with the company. We will keep providing a wonderful experience. You can write to us at mybuddy@xoxoday.com in case of any issues. All the best!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place for aspiring marketing professionals

      18 May 2021 - Senior Marketing Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well, I haven't worked in any company which has huge marketing team like xoxo's day. Its been a while in the company and i am writing pros as per my observation 1. Good HR team. The have always have been very supportive. 2. Management team is amazing. Manoj,Who is one of the co-founder is a one big task master. plenty of opportunity to learn if you work under him. 3.Both the marketing team and sales team are very cooperative.

      Cons

      I dont see any cons as of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Xoxoday Response

      Human Resource

      Thank you so much for taking the time to review Xoxoday. Glad to know you are working with Manoj and taking part in wonderful opportunities with the team. Xoxoday team across all the departments and BUs are very friendly adn approachable. All the best! In case of any issues, write to us at mybuddy@xoxoday.com.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to learn & work

      17 May 2021 - Software Developer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Xoxoday provides good benefits Opportunity to work on latest technologies Challenging and engaging workplace

      Cons

      Worst possible laptops are provided for work They usually give old macbook air model

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Xoxoday Response

      Human Resource

      Thanks for taking the time to review Xoxoday on Glassdoor and for your feedback. Worst possible laptops are provided for work - Xoxoday works with top-notch technologies and employees are given the latest possible quality devices to work with. If you have an issue with your current device, please mail it to mybuddy@xoxoday.com and the team will take care of it. All the best!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great experience working with xoxoday

      17 May 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1.scop for learning new technology 2.Good Team to work with. 3.Great support for leads, and Vps 4.Work and Life balance.

      Cons

      Nothing to mention really enjoyed working in xoxoday

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Xoxoday Response

      Human Resource

      Thank you for taking the time to review Xoxoday on Glassdoor and for your feedback. Good to see all the positives of working at Xoxoday from an employee perspective. Keep enjoying working at Xoxoday. You can always reach out to us at mybuddy@xoxoday.com in case of any issues. All the best!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 104 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Xoxoday Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Xoxoday? Share Your Experiences

    Xoxoday logo
    or