YETI Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 211 of over 234 reviews

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
YETI CEO Matt Reintjes
Matt Reintjes
143 Ratings
Pros
  • "People actually care about the core values(in 15 reviews)

  • "I feel valued as an employee, challenging but stimulating work environment(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance can be hard to find(in 11 reviews)

  • "Fast paced-growth company-always making adjustments to be better(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      We are Real People who are Passionate about YETI, always acting with Integrity

      Mar 8, 2021 - Senior Territory Sales Manager in Richmond, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Products you can believe in, people you can trust and believe in, work hard, play hard mentality. In almost 6 years I have not had a Sunday or come home from a vacation and felt the dread of going to work the next day.

      Cons

      Lots of change at a very fast pace. 100% keeps you on your toes.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Customer Service

      Jul 5, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Chen
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best in industrial and will good

      Cons

      No salary hike and no growth

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      GOOD WORK ENVIROMENT

      Aug 31, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      GOOD working condition healthy work environment Motivated workers Good salary Safe enviroment

      Cons

      nothing much but hectic time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Apr 19, 2021 - System's Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good to work at this company

      Cons

      I dont think I have any

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Working for YETI has changed my life!

      Aug 31, 2021 - Outfitter in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I didnt know when I first signed on to work at YETI that I would find my true home. YETI has given me the opportunity to grow in ways I didn't think possible while also being able to keep my family as a top priority. I am excited to see how my future continues to grow here!

      Cons

      There is very little downtime as we have a great influx of customers so come prepared to work hard every day!!

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Rewarding Experience with Boundless Opportunities

      Sep 2, 2021 - Talent Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      YETI is an Innovative, collaborative and consistently looking for ways to improve as a company. Employees are well taken care of--solid Talent team and consistent efforts are made to solicit employee feedback on ways to improve strategy and approach, quality and pace of work, and ways to help each other out when the work load overflows. My colleagues truly make my experience here great and I learned so much from them that has set me up for success in the future. Great benefits, sensible and incentivized salary structure, and friendly work environment.

      Cons

      YETI is truly a fast paced place which for some can be tough, but that's with any great company--and our quick turnaround style allows us to work and produce at our best.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good People!

      Sep 15, 2021 - Anonymous 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely loved working at YETI. The company has had amazing success and may of its leaders have remained humble and authentic. I have no doubt it will continue to foster innovation and the fundamental goal of getting people outside and into nature

      Cons

      None that should keep hard working, committed employees from joining

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Exciting time for a great brand

      Sep 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - great and passionate people - great brand

      Cons

      - Could use improved communication from the top-down

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company with exciting growth

      Aug 25, 2021 - Accountant in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great team culture - International expansion which brings added opportunities - Work life balance - Surrounded by amazing people that are willing to help out and want the team to succeed as one - Good mix of project work and the day to day work - Management are receptive to all ideas to keep improving our processes as we grow

      Cons

      Some expected growing pains due to rapid growth but appreciate the team figuring it out together and working as a team.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company- Growing at Fast Pace

      Aug 23, 2021 - Talent Business Partner in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Senior leadership is highly involved and engaged in day-to-day of business and employees have a high level of exposure to executive leadership Employees/leaders care deeply about others as people and want to help you succeed

      Cons

      Company operates at a very fast pace which can be challenging for some

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 211 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Work at YETI? Share Your Experiences

    YETI logo
    or