Yatra Online Pvt Ltd Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Yatra Online Pvt Ltd Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 225 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Dhruv Shringi
131 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible working hours giving your work-life balance(in 25 reviews)

  • "Wonderful people for the most part; upbeat and positive work environment; leadership cares about its staff(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometime you feel that there is no work life balance(in 7 reviews)

  • "There are no cons to be addressed(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hotel Help Desk in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yatra Online Pvt Ltd full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I join Yatra on 25th March 2019, i was in training period and suddenly my father-in-law was expire, leave wasn't possible even i got a leave for weak

    Cons

    i just joint newly so don't know anything about

    Advice to Management

    I newly joint so first i will learn all the process then only i can suggest

    Yatra Online Pvt Ltd2019-04-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Work Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yatra Online Pvt Ltd full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment with good leadership support

    Cons

    IT issue however not at a large part

    Advice to Management

    Please keep the same moment going for our growth

    Yatra Online Pvt Ltd2019-04-13

    Yatra Online Pvt Ltd Response

    April 16, 2019Assistant Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear from you!!

  3. "GOOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Travel Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yatra Online Pvt Ltd full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    one month completed , Nice place to work and getting good response from the Higher officials

    Cons

    No idea as of now

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Yatra Online Pvt Ltd2019-04-15
  4. "Feed Back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Travel Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Yatra Online Pvt Ltd full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexibility at work, friendly team members, branch head, good atmosphere..

    Cons

    As of now nothing

    Yatra Online Pvt Ltd2019-04-12

    Yatra Online Pvt Ltd Response

    April 16, 2019Assistant Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear from you!!

  5. "A good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yatra Online Pvt Ltd full-time

    Pros

    Higher management gives you independence to innovate, attempt new ideas and implement them on ground

    Cons

    Dependency on multiple teams slows down speed of the work

    Yatra Online Pvt Ltd2019-04-10

    Yatra Online Pvt Ltd Response

    April 11, 2019Assistant Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear from you!!

  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yatra Online Pvt Ltd full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work. It has a proper corporate environment that a corporate company needs to have.

    Cons

    Till now I have not faced any.

    Yatra Online Pvt Ltd2019-04-10

    Yatra Online Pvt Ltd Response

    April 11, 2019Assistant Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear from you!!

  7. "So far so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yatra Online Pvt Ltd full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Implant Ticketing and travel consultant

    Cons

    No comments as so far is good

    Advice to Management

    No comments

    Yatra Online Pvt Ltd2019-04-10
  8. "Great Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yatra Online Pvt Ltd full-time

    Pros

    Get good exposure to work on technologies

    Cons

    Hectic work schedule. Often needed to come on weekends

    Yatra Online Pvt Ltd2019-04-07

    Yatra Online Pvt Ltd Response

    April 11, 2019Assistant Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear from you!!

  9. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yatra Online Pvt Ltd full-time

    Pros

    Nice work culture with excellent engineers.

    Cons

    Nowadays, company vision confused employees.

    Yatra Online Pvt Ltd2019-04-06

    Yatra Online Pvt Ltd Response

    April 8, 2019Assistant Manager

    Thanks for sharing the feedback. We appreciate hearing from you while we understand you have feedback for us, we are relentlessly putting efforts in enhancing the happiness quotient by building effective process and processes. We look forward to creating delightful employee experience.

  10. "Okay But Brutal depending on Work Profile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yatra Online Pvt Ltd full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    1) Decent Tech Stack. Lots to study if you want to improve. 2) No Over Engineering. 3) Yatra Engineers get hired elsewhere easily :P

    Cons

    1) Mismanaged and Frequent Layoffs. If you get laid off, no relieving letter or FNF for 3-4 months. 2) Business not in sync with Dev. We had a business promotion on the same day as a sotware release. Brought down site for half a day. 3) Very Senior Engineers are long term residents. Have no exposure to modern technologies. 4) No QA at all. 5) Lots of Politics. 6) No Long term Vision or Documentation. I once got a...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    A lot of your Senior Managers and VPs are not in touch with the ground realities of technology or business. Bring them in sync or find more competent ones.

    Yatra Online Pvt Ltd2019-04-09
Found 225 reviews