Yell Sales Manager Reviews

Updated 28 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Yell UK CEO  Claire Miles
Claire Miles
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely fantastic company."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager in Telford, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell

    Pros

    People, Culture, Earning potential, Genuinely forward thinking.

    Cons

    There really aren’t any cons. I’ve been here for nearly 9 years now. A lot of change but isn’t that good in a fast paced digital marketplace?

    Continue reading
    Yell2020-02-28

    Yell Response

    March 6, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is really great to hear that you are loving it as much as we are! And, we couldn't agree more, our people are great!

  2. Helpful (3)

    ""Proud to work for Yell", certainly not"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay can be good if you finally manage to hit targets, only a very few managers actually do The business events we have such as recent one are really good, very motivational.

    Cons

    There is a real lack of trust with the most senior managers in Yell, they say all the right things, but you know they are thinking something else We lurch from one saviour idea to another when it doesn't work, with pay changing all the time. There is so much favouritism, if you are not in the "gang" then you don't get on. When senior manager visits our team or larger meetings, they spend most of their time on their phone I find some of the conversations intimidating of late, as performance just isn't anywhere near targets, that's the same for all of us. Work life balance is out the window currently

    Continue reading
    Yell2019-10-15

    Yell Response

    November 1, 2019Telesales Director

    Thank you for your review. Please speak to some-one within Yell to discuss how you are feeling, either through your line manager or HR services so we can help to support, as we recognise that we have evolved in your operation and which has meant changes to the Premise role. We are still recruiting in Telesales, as well as Premise once again.

  3. "Exceptional place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Ely, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1) The best incentives (I just won a trip to New York) 2) Senior Management who listen to employees 3) Market leading products 4) Culturally fantastic and enjoyable place to work

    Cons

    I have worked at Yell for a combined 12 years. I genuinely have no negatives to say

    Continue reading
    Yell2019-03-20

    Yell Response

    March 21, 2019Telesales Director

    Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed the trip to New York.

  4. "Hard work but rewarding"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Busy and hard work will bring success

    Cons

    Poor customer feedback can cause complaints

    Continue reading
    Yell2018-12-14
  5. "Head of Sales Central London"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in City of London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fantastic company for sales people

    Cons

    Clear visibility no hiding place.

    Continue reading
    Yell2018-10-18
  6. "Field Sales Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Stevenage, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, great training, good support structure, great earnings for strong sales performance

    Cons

    High expectations of work load, need to be very organised to not let your work life balance be impacted.

    Continue reading
    Yell2018-07-14

    Yell Response

    July 18, 2018Head of Talent

    Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed all the benefits of working for Yell and felt supported throughout your role! We appreciate this is a fast-paced working environment and appreciate the extra miles our employees in sales go for the business. We will be sure to pass your advice onto Senior Management!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, values, people, development, products & customer service

    Cons

    I genuinely cannot think of any

    Continue reading
    Yell2018-01-26

    Yell Response

    February 20, 2018Head of Customer Onboarding

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it’s great to know your enjoying your role at Yell. Our people, values and customers are all extremely important to us so its pleasing to hear positive feedback on these areas. In relation to your advice to management, this will certainly be passed on to the SMT. Thanks again for your feedback.

  8. "Yell workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Birmingham, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great organisation and brand to work for super sales training great management leadership training and ongoing coaching

    Cons

    Not really a con however this is a challenging role that is fun when going well and needs tenacity and energy when not going so well

    Yell2017-10-31
  9. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic Team Strong Leadership Positive working atmosphere Committed staff Supportive line manager Good reward package Constantly challenged to progress Professional working environment

    Cons

    Office needs to be bigger More parking spaces needed

    Continue reading
    Yell2017-10-03
  10. "training"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Account Manager in Maidstone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell

    Pros

    great training very informative and gives you all the tools to do your job fully while providing great customer service

    Cons

    none that I have experienced

    Continue reading
    Yell2017-05-06
Found 19 reviews