Yodel "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Yodel Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 25 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
43%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Yodel CEO Andrew Peeler  (no image)
Andrew Peeler
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "I always look forward to coming to work and that's because of the great people here(in 8 reviews)

  • "parcels a day to to my house which works out around(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, coffee machine produced drinks that had a hint of pickled cabbage(in 7 reviews)

  • "The drivers - I feel so sorry for the self employed drivers(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A great place to work with a real family feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yodel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Yodel really is a great place to work . Everyone is really helpful and you always feel supported. The business is constantly evolving and I work some really talented people. My work is varied and challenging and has given me exposure across the entire business which has helped me fast track my career. I always look forward to coming to work and that's because of the great people here.

    Cons

    Things are always changing and evolving so you need to be able to adapt . If you like working in a fast paced environment then you will love it here .

    Continue reading
    Yodel2019-09-25
  2. "Absolutely shameful. Disgusting practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Support 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Yodel part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of my colleagues are great people just stuck in a terrible place

    Cons

    Pay cuts. Overtime rates cut. Unsociable hours rate cut. Hours reduced. Pay dates changed with no prior consultation to employees, resulting in mortgage problems for my colleagues (we all know you're doing it to avoid taxes!) Throughout the month of September 2019 we will receive no wages whatsoever. Unpaid overtime is expected. We have to lie to customers and clients - fabricated delivery attempts etc. The drivers openly forge signatures yet no repurcussions for them. Thieves in the depot, parcels go missing and never turn up, on top of staff's personal items being stolen by night staff. Management only care if you hit targets, your efforts are disregarded otherwise. Bullying and harassment occurs regularly but is stuffed under the carpet. Redundancies left right and centre. Wages are always depressingly low. The morale in the depot is shockingly bad. HR none existent and serve no point. Health and safety on site is the biggest load of lies, no eye wash stations, no manual handling courses taken yet we're made to sign paperwork to say we have! Every thing about this company is a big fat lie. Do not work here! No wonder no one stays longer than a few weeks!

    Continue reading
    Yodel2019-09-17

    Yodel Response

    September 23, 2019Head of Resourcing

    Hi there, Very sad to see this review so I appreciate the time taken to leave it. We have changed our pay date which is a standard process in many organisations. We did communicate with our people and offered support if need be. The additional comments are definitely not the case and it is quite concerning that you feel this way so I would be interested in speaking to you further. Please do contact me at ben.gledhill@yodel.co.uk Best Ben Head of Resourcing

    Continue reading
  3. "Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Contractor in Longville in the Dale, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yodel for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Met some great people there

    Cons

    Avoid like fire. You are constantly too expensive, you are only as good as your last day’s work it doesn’t matter what you have achieved in the past. Shockingly low rates. Looking at current job offers as courier i can honestly say that they not much more than bunch of lies. You would have to work from 6 am to 9 pm to make the money they claim you will. Upper management is detached and very unpleasant having no clue what it takes to do the job. One of them places that is a subject to cost cutting while 4 regional managers drive a fleet of cars worth quarter of a million pounds. Systems used by the company dates back to medieval times, Short of scanners which will let you down every day and are outdated, in my last months we even had a shortage of calling cards. In the past you would even have to pay for your own uniform. No system in place that protects the driver in case of fraudulent claims. Constantly short staffed on every shift.

    Continue reading
    Yodel2019-06-25
  4. "best job i've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yodel full-time

    Pros

    Great people, good working conditopns, decent wages, and friendly atmospher

    Cons

    can't think of any, really love my days there

    Continue reading
    Yodel2018-05-14

    Yodel Response

    May 16, 2018Head of Resourcing

    Morning, Fantastic review to read - thank you. Best Ben Head of Resourcing

    Continue reading
  5. "Lack of direction, continually changing priorities, great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Liverpool, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Yodel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are some great people who work for Yodel who are nothing but helpful and friendly. A real desire amongst many to make the business a success IT systems moved forward although a way to go to really compete.

    Cons

    Shareholder word is final, the Exec have no authority to make decisions. Constantly changing strategy means the business isn't moving forward but falling backwards. Lack of trust and respect A few people who are more interested in their own agenda and self preservation than making the business a success

    Continue reading
    Yodel2018-05-14

    Yodel Response

    May 14, 2018Head of Resourcing

    Good afternoon, Thank you for your review of your time with Yodel. Some real positives around our people and our desire to succeed alongside some negatives. Our IT transformation programme is critical to the success of the organisation and as you say allowing us to compete. In addition we are improving our comms to ensure everyone understands the direction of the business at all levels. Our Exec very much work in partnership with our Shareholders to ensure the right decisions are made for the future success of Yodel. As everyone knows from the press some decisions made historically haven't been the best however we are very much focused on the future. Happy to discuss your other concerns. Drop me a line ben.gledhill@yodel.co.uk. Best Ben Head of Resourcing

    Continue reading
  6. "My time in Yodel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yodel

    Pros

    Great people in work with

    Cons

    Not too joined up in terms of strategy

    Continue reading
    Yodel2017-10-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Yodel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Yodel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, career advance possibilities, very nice staff discount on very. co. uk

    Cons

    Low pay, poor management, company is very poorly organized, does not invest in their workforce, they will make you to do a of of overtimes

    Continue reading
    Yodel2016-10-02
  8. "Great Employer 10/10"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Yodel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and great place to work and to be a part of such a progressive and exciting future. Lot's of interesting projects of which I get involved with.

    Cons

    Internal communications are a little absent at times, but other than that nothing bad to report

    Continue reading
    Yodel2016-01-29

    Yodel Response

    February 17, 2016HR Graduate

    Thank you for taking the time to submit this fantastic review. We will be sure to pass on your comments about the communications to the team. Kind regards, Louise

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews