ZF TRW "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ZF TRW Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
ZF TRW Chief Executive Officer Dr. Franz Kleiner (no image)
Dr. Franz Kleiner
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment that still celebrated - 'take your child days' with zest while I was working there(in 31 reviews)

  • "Great people and exposure to real life work(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "upper management are nice but some people are put in the wrong position(in 16 reviews)

  • "I did not experience any downsides at ZF(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "TRW Internship Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Product Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZF TRW for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast working cadence, friendly working environment.

    Cons

    Organization is kind of loose.

    ZF TRW2019-08-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Give and Take..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cell Leader in Marshall, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ZF TRW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very clean work environment, decent dental coverage

    Cons

    Low morale, upper management seems direction-less, constant machine break downs leading to poor numbers, very low pay for field, advancement can be temporary or require a years worth of hours to officially obtain.

    Advice to Management

    Start thinking long term, and make the investments in your technology/work force that will pull you out of the slump that your sales and engineering departments got you into.

    ZF TRW2018-11-27
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Advanced Quality Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Quality Lead in Washington Township, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ZF TRW full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary, great benefits. Unlike many other automotive companies TRW Culture fostered retention and growth of Engineering excellence in organization. Excellent relationships with customers. Great work environment that still celebrated - 'take your child days' with zest while I was working there

    Cons

    As is the fact with any profitable automotive company- workload can be a challenge at times

    Advice to Management

    While I was there- I felt TRW had silo'd themselves into only Automotive and only certain products within Automotive. After TRW I went to work with another Auto supplier for a short span in the same area and discovered this company was able to diversify a lot more leading to higher profitability and margins

    ZF TRW2018-10-19
  4. "NVH Co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at ZF TRW

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Fun work environment. Overtime pay.

    Cons

    Occasional tough deadlines.

    ZF TRW2018-03-01
  5. "Product Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZF TRW for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of responsibility and a great work environment.

    Cons

    I don't have anything bad to say.

    Advice to Management

    None

    ZF TRW2017-10-06
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Lot of potential... But!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Engineer in Solihull, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ZF TRW full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Can learn new stuff and have very knowledgeable people around. Friendly work environment. Free parking. Canteen available but not great food.

    Cons

    - No growth. - Year end review does not hold any value. - Short vision managers. - Managers more interested in politics between sites and getting more people under them. - HR is crap and does more admonition work rather managing employees. - Pay increments are miniscule. - Keeps losing their best employees and never learn.

    Advice to Management

    Try holding onto ur best employees. It doesn't make sense to hire a new employees and pay them a lot and train them when u could have just paid the same money to ur old ones.

    ZF TRW2017-08-30
  7. "Opinion for company organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Methods Process Engineer in Limeira, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZF TRW

    Pros

    The company offers a good working environment and the benefits are good, it also offers many trainings which helped me in the professional development and this reflected in the quality of the services that I performed

    Cons

    The company does not have a defined career plan which makes chances of promotion difficult to happen as well as job rotation programs to improve learning and train professionals with a broader view of business

    Advice to Management

    I think that the human resources department must structure a career plan together with a salary plan so that it can value employees and thus take advantage of the talents that exist within the company, thus forming a stronger and more competitive organization

    ZF TRW2017-03-27
  8. "Software Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at ZF TRW

    Pros

    Pleasant work environment, very nice and supportive employees.

    Cons

    The work was mostly documentation, data organization in Excel. Not really conducive to growth of software skills.

    ZF TRW2017-02-13
  9. "Great team, not so great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Software Developer in Chihuahua, Chihuahua
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ZF TRW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a great team and work environment.

    Cons

    Mothly payment its not enough. They make you work late a lot of times. Does not pay extra hours.

    Advice to Management

    Pay extra hours. Manage time better.

    ZF TRW2017-02-07
  10. "Support Customer Demand Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Customer Demand Planner in Timişoara
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZF TRW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work environment and nice people

    Cons

    nothing to say. everything was fine

    ZF TRW2017-01-01
Found 31 reviews