ZO Rooms Reviews

Updated 1 Oct 2017

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    good Company

    17 May 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the flexi time policy was nice

    Cons

    lacks a little stability now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to DO.

    23 Sep 2015 - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - A diverse set of people, including IIT/IIM kinds and the ones who learn from life. If you're open to learning, you will find yourself always learning. - As long as you are achieving what you're supposed to, there is no need to clock a minimum number of hours/come to the office every day. This isn't one of those industrial age companies that kills people in the name of "1% done" ;) - You're given freedom and trusted to do the right thing. It's up to you to live up to that trust.

    Cons

    - Saturdays are working :/ - Approvals/Inputs from top management can take time to come, unless you relentlessly follow up. - This is not a place for the one's who need a rule book/clear instructions to abide by. You need to be comfortable with ambiguity.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    ZO Rooms Response

    Manager- HR

    Many thanks for your feedback. We are relentlessly working to introduce work-life balance. We also trying to restructure the teams and empower employees so that there is no bottleneck created in the process

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    “One of the most collaborative, innovative, and exciting places to work! ”

    26 Aug 2015 - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open-minded workplace with a deep sense of humility and passion. Strong set of core value that promote a generally positive work atmosphere. Upper management is very mindful of long-term growth and development. Even the entry level positions have tons of freedom to work how they like. Everyone that works here is open to new things and friends. I'd urge you to join ZO only if you are looking for endless opportunities to find and constantly redefine your true potential.

    Cons

    Growth in this company is incredibly fast, scaling at this pace can sometimes be a challenge for management.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    ZO Rooms Response

    Manager- HR

    Many thanks for such encouraging feedback. I reckon we have a great founding team! Vision and Drive is what will surely take us to the top ! While, we are indeed fast paced, we shall make the journey worth the fast ride! Stick on!!!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome place to work and learn

    22 Sep 2015 - Director Sales in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company allows you to learn and work as per your strength, and at the same time pushes you out of your comfort zone. Having been in hotel sales for close to 10 years, this place has taught me more about working out of my comfort zone than ever before. Here I am not just selling, I am promoting and positing the brand..

    Cons

    As a startup we are finding our feet and will establish the SOPs soon

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ZO Rooms Response

    Manager- HR

    Thanks. Really useful input to put SOP in place. Will most certainly facilitate this.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Working with Zostel or ZO Rooms is amazing experience!! Work culture is 10/10 and a lot of things to learn!

    9 Dec 2015 - Marketing Executive in New Delhi
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very different way to work! No time restrictions if you really work hard! Leaves are paid! Very Good Growth opportunities!

    Cons

    I joined 1 year back and till date I am totally satisfied with my work! Many things to learn! No cons!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Its always amazing to work with Zo Feel

    29 Dec 2015 - Operations Executive in Udaipur, Rajasthan, Rajasthan
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you are working at Zo it means its the the best place of working where you are.

    Cons

    no cons. coz its all over best

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Best Place To Work

    13 Jan 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is the best place to work.Great Experience.Supportive Co-workers. Pleasant Atmosphere. Nap Room.Travel Opportunities .Both Professional and Personal Growth

    Cons

    I dont feel there are any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    ZO Rooms - Golden Opportunity

    5 Feb 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Freedom to experiment - Timely salary - Approachable management

    Cons

    - Not so friendly timings but that okay if you are in a Startup

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Best Place I Ever Worked For

    2 Feb 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home Nap Room Best compensation in the industry

    Cons

    Not as such, company couldn't survive because of investor's strategy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome

    21 Dec 2016 - Operations Manager in New Delhi
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    leverage of working independently, cross-functionally

    Cons

    No cons i can point out

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with ZO Rooms Job Seekers

Digital Marketing
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ZO Rooms? Share Your Experiences

ZO Rooms logo
or