Zeno Group Employee Reviews about "great place"

Updated 23 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Zeno Group Chief Executive Officer Barby K. Siegel
Barby K. Siegel
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "A fun and friendly agency with a great culture(in 7 reviews)

  • "great place to work, great culture, supportive teams members(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great place"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work + Company Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zeno Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Started as an intern for 6 months and was hired on as an AAE. As an intern you can participate in extra curriculars and attend happy hours to get to know your colleagues. Definitely an experience where you get out of it what you put into it. Similar to ANY other experience it forces you to go out of your comfort zone - if you make an effort to get to know your teammates it is a great place to work. Best piece of advice is to raise your hand to participate in everything - shows you are willing to learn and will likely result in a decrease of "busy work" that you're handed.

    Cons

    long hours from time to time, but that happens with every job which is why you want to work at a place you are passionate about

    Zeno Group2019-11-23

    Zeno Group Response

    January 7, 2020Chief Talent Officer

    Thanks so much for providing feedback and for the great advice you've offered to people who might be considering an internship at Zeno.

  2. "Intern review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Zeno Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work! I love the work environment and the accounts I work on.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Zeno Group2019-09-30
  3. "great culture and a great place for starters"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zeno Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great place to work, great culture, supportive teams members

    Cons

    favouritism from top management over servicing clients

    Continue reading
    Zeno Group2018-03-09
  4. "Solid agency for Tech PR experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Zeno Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Silicon Valley office is a great place to get both consumer and enterprise tech experience with a smart, collaborative team. It’s small enough that you have a sense of what everyone is working on, but large enough to get a range of experience over time. Local leaderships sets a positive tone.

    Cons

    The Zeno brand is not well-known in the Bay Area, making recruiting and new business more difficult. Zeno offices outside of California often take a different approach, which can make collaboration across the network challenging. The work-life balance is typical of any agency and will entirely depend on the client mix at any given time.

    Continue reading
    Zeno Group2016-01-09
  5. "Fun culture and great learning"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Zeno Group

    Pros

    Zeno is a great place to work at. The agency has some really good clients and the people are also a lot of fun.

    Cons

    The company doesn't sponsor work visa for junior to mid level positions if you are not an American citizen.

    Continue reading
    Zeno Group2014-08-15
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Collaborative, high energy, passionate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zeno Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Aside from the nuts and bolts pros of working at Zeno -- great benefits package, generous vacation and holiday time, fun/innovative work spaces -- it truly is the culture and the people that make this a great place to work! My coworkers are extremely creative and passionate people and that plays out in the work they do for our clients. The culture encourages collaboration and teamwork in and out of the office, and it allows for personal and professional development at all levels. The junior staff are exposed to senior leaders and clients in a way that they wouldn't get a larger agency and the more mid-level/senior staff are constantly being exposed to new situations that give them opportunities to think creatively and push the boundaries of what PR can do. Coming from someone who isn't on the PR side of the business, I can happily say that all the above apply to the administrative functions as well. We're always looking for best practices and new processes to streamline the overall business and to enhance the culture as we continue to grow globally.

    Cons

    The "cons" with Zeno are the ones that apply to a lot of other agencies. It's necessary from time-to-time to put in some long hours to get the job done and you also have to juggle multiple client needs at the same time. The great thing about Zeno is that the community here provides a real support system for when busy season hits, and we're all willing to go the extra mile to help each other out in tough spots.

    Continue reading
    Zeno Group2013-07-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews