ZestMoney Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 of over 138 reviews

4.3
96%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
ZestMoney Co-Founder & CEO Lizzie Chapman (no image)
Lizzie Chapman
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "work environment is friendly, coworkers are supportive in terms of making you understand the project(in 13 reviews)

  • "ZestMoney believes in creating an encouraging work culture which motivates employees to scale up and design the best product(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance mostly dips more towards a particular side(in 5 reviews)

  • "no cons till(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Early to say

      Sep 22, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Culture - Flexible - Ownership - Work life balance - Business model

      Cons

      - No proper guidance from senior - No clear communication plan

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best company to join.

      Sep 2, 2021 - FinOps Associate in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Work Culture 2) Induction 3) Salary 4) Work Timing 5) Lovely team and Zest Family 6) Employee benefits 7) Career opportunities

      Cons

      I don't have any cons to give for ZestMoney, since I joined the company. I'm sure in future also I won't be having cons to mention for the company.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      ZestMoney Response

      Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience at ZestMoney has been so positive and we are extremely grateful to receive your valuable feedback. We will continue working hard and stay committed to being a Great Place To Work.

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      If you are aspirational person with big dreams, it's not a place for you

      Sep 17, 2021 - Risk Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment and supportive team

      Cons

      Learning and growthis very limited and workload is high

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome place to work

      Aug 26, 2021 - Design Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get lots of freedom to work

      Cons

      No cons to share as such

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ZestMoney Response

      Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience at ZestMoney has been so positive and we are extremely grateful to receive your valuable feedback. We will continue working hard and stay committed to being a Great Place To Work.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic place to work

      Aug 23, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Upbeat place. Wonderful management. Awesome culture. You get to grow

      Cons

      People are so competitive that you will get a complex of underperforming at the top of your game

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ZestMoney Response

      Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience at ZestMoney has been so positive and we are extremely grateful to receive your valuable feedback. We will continue working hard and stay committed to being a Great Place To Work.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome team to work with

      Jul 27, 2021 - Software Development Engineer II in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Take care of employees Nice exposure to technology Managers talk well Get Good machine to work with Leading Startup in BNPL industry

      Cons

      I didn’t faced any downside or any cons here. Overall experience with team mates and managers are awesome. I would recommend to join this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ZestMoney Response

      Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience at ZestMoney has been so positive and we are extremely grateful to receive your valuable feedback. We will continue working hard and stay committed to being a Great Place To Work.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      great work-life balance

      Jul 31, 2021 - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      friendly work environment, helpful heads

      Cons

      Lack of planning and management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ZestMoney Response

      Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you like the work environment and our leadership group at ZestMoney. Meanwhile, we would love to get more details regarding your concerns so that we can improve on the same. Could you reach us at hr@zestmoney.in.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent company to stay for few months and gain knowledge

      Jul 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - good reputation in market - good technical systems

      Cons

      - HRs make promises while hiring regarding job title and compensation in next review cycle but they are not fulfilled on joining the company - lack of exposure - lack of support from other teams.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ZestMoney Response

      Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback. We are disappointed to hear about your experience and would love to get more details so that we can improve on the same. Could you reach us at hr@zestmoney.in.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good culture and healthy environment

      Jul 19, 2021 - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A company which actually cares about it's employees. Great work environment and technical exposure. Good to start off your career or even in long term. Folks are really passionate about tech.

      Cons

      Only con which I feel is it's that large scale

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ZestMoney Response

      Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience at ZestMoney has been so positive and we are extremely grateful to receive your valuable feedback. We will continue working hard and stay committed to being a Great Place To Work.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Zestmoney is good company to start your career

      Jun 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance Good compensation Challenging work

      Cons

      I didn't find nothing till now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ZestMoney Response

      Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience at ZestMoney has been so positive and we are extremely grateful to receive your valuable feedback. We will continue working hard and stay committed to being a Great Place To Work.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 110 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ZestMoney Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at ZestMoney? Share Your Experiences

    ZestMoney logo
    or