ZestMoney Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ZestMoney Reviews

Updated Aug 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
ZestMoney CEO Lizzie Chapman (no image)
Lizzie Chapman
42 Ratings
  1. "Quick learning and Career objectives."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Risk Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee Motivation. New Oppurtunities. Better learning. Better work environment.

    Cons

    Workload pressure. Proper coordination required for certain things.

    ZestMoney2018-10-27
  2. "Front-End Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic tech-team to work with.

    Cons

    None that I see now.

    Continue reading
    ZestMoney2018-09-27
  3. "Training done in one day .. New joiners are expected to complete same targets as the tenure employees.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food! Free food! Free food

    Cons

    Training done in one day.. Expectations of management is too high.. Lots of pressure for new joinees..

    Continue reading
    ZestMoney2018-10-14
  4. "Amazing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Helpful colleagues and managers - Result oriented company -If you are talented and interested, you can switch fields within ZestMoney.

    Cons

    - Nothing as of now.

    ZestMoney2018-02-08

    ZestMoney Response

    February 10, 2018Chief of Staff

    Nice to hear about your experience! Thank you for the appreciation :) Hoping we continue our long journey together!

    Continue reading
  5. "Nice place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Place to learn, lot of things can learn technically and personally Good culture

    Cons

    I cant think of any cons.

    ZestMoney2018-02-08

    ZestMoney Response

    February 10, 2018Chief of Staff

    Thank You for the kind words, the culture is great because of team members like you :) Continue learning and exploring with Zest :)

    Continue reading
  6. "Best Place and People to Work with !!! :) :) :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As mentioned in title , great people , work culture , lots of learning in all the departments .

    Cons

    Bit of work pressure as expected in startups.

    Continue reading
    ZestMoney2018-02-08

    ZestMoney Response

    February 10, 2018Chief of Staff

    Thank You for the kind words :) We will definitely try and keep the team HAPPY!

    Continue reading
  7. "Amazing workplace, exiting opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time

    Pros

    1) Founders are very experienced and they know what they are doing. So its a startup with no risk of startup. 2) Peers are extremely intelligent and committed. 3) Technology no bar. 4) Free lunch. Its good too. 5) Work hard, party harder. Lot of sponsored events.

    Cons

    Not a con but if you are not up for challenge this is not place for you.

    Continue reading
    ZestMoney2018-02-08

    ZestMoney Response

    February 10, 2018Chief of Staff

    Thank You for the wonderful feedback :) we hope we can help keep the work spirits high and continue to enhance your experience with Zest.

    Continue reading
  8. "One of the best fintechs in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company has tremendous growth potential Has become market leader in just 2 years Already using AI and machine learning in reviews customer data Good mix of experienced and young folks to work with Limited distractions at the work place Simple and focused co-founders

    Cons

    The priorities change too frequently, things are left midway without explanation Execution of plans can be very slow at times Attempting to grow really fast without fixing pain points of customers Merchants are not being added at expected pace

    Continue reading
    ZestMoney2018-02-07

    ZestMoney Response

    February 10, 2018Chief of Staff

    THANK YOU for the brilliant feedback, we will definitely try and work on the CONS although it is a more of a good feedback, we will definitely try and work towards a great future together with the help of all team members, we will try and engage more at ground level, being in office with the way we are growing seems difficult but we will try and touch base with the entire team when available.

    Continue reading
  9. "Testing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time

    Pros

    Great management, amazing growth opportunities, Interacting with different team helps in work and personally.

    Cons

    Its a startup and depends on how one see the situation as. None at the moment.

    ZestMoney2018-02-07

    ZestMoney Response

    February 10, 2018Chief of Staff

    Thank You for the feedback, hoping to continue to grow together :)

    Continue reading
  10. "Amazing place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Koramangala
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZestMoney full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work. Awesome tech team.

    Cons

    I cant think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    ZestMoney2018-02-07

    ZestMoney Response

    February 10, 2018Chief of Staff

    Thank you for the wonderful feedback :) wishing you a long journey ahead with us.

    Continue reading
Found 48 reviews